My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino
Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Lobby Galaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5409 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (5409)
Sort by:
Ming Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 15, 2012
actually, the room size is smaller than venetian,

but it has a lot of advantages, the beach pool, free drink from room mini bar and customer service
7
in this trip, i only stay one night, i only can suggest a comment in the room, it should provide a sofa in the room, if i have friends or guest to visit me, i dont have enough seat providing to them.
Paul K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 15, 2012
Great Location, Quality Rooms, Not Quite Finished

Location, quality of room, casino, service, shuttle
8.3
all around a great stay at Galaxy. Only complaint could be that there was construction going on during my stay, and if I was in my room I could hear some hammering, but it was very quiet and almost unnoticeable. The shuttle service was great, free ride from and back to the ferry terminal, as well as free service to Macau from the Cotai Strip. I was very satisfied and would consider returning on my next trip to Macau
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a neat neighborhood pretty much across the street from Galaxy, definitely walk around it check out some local shops and snacks. Also go to the houses that are very near to Galaxy. If you go at night you can see a great view of City of Dreams and Venetian while sitting on a bench overlooking a pond, quite nice.
Yip K. Couples Hong Kong, May 15, 2012
Hotel with nice pool

Very gd free shuttle bus network provided
9
highly recommend you to request a room with pool view. pool view is nice. i like the complimentary mini-bar (4 cans of softdrinks, 2 cans of beer, 1 can of potato chips, & 1 cup noodles). hotel okura may be a little bit better than galaxy hotel, but for me, i think galaxy hotel is good enough. as observed, the lobby of hotel okura is much more quiet and less busy.
Tsz W. Groups Hong Kong, May 15, 2012
Good Accommodation, Bad Service

Large room with a good view
8
Staying in the 20th floor is not a bad choice because it can be reached both by low and high zone lifts in a total of 12 lifts. Everything is good except engineering since we found that the refrigerator did not work. We call them to change another one. They did change but DIDN'T check if it functions normally before they left. Finally we called two more times but it still did work well. Apart from this issue everything was excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you prefer to stay at hotel and play with your friends inside the room, remember to request a room that isn't with connecting doors because generally the sound proof was bad. (we experienced)
Yao S. Couples China, May 15, 2012
Great view with best bed

Nice lobby, and buffet
9
The view is nice, the food is awesome, with many kinds. Only the noise of revamp is annoying.
Ng Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 14, 2012
Big hotel, big pool

worth to stay
7.3
The hotel is providing many shuttle bus to city center, border, ferry terminal, many places.... I think their swimming pool is quite big, easy to access for Casino, a little bit far away from the main business centre, there are many restaurant inside hotel, fast food, Chinese, buffet and Japanese food
Chui Y. Families with young children China, May 14, 2012
A nice hotel!

Convenient & Accessible
7.7
The hotel room is spacious. Apart from a large swimming pool, the artificial beach did create funs for the kids. However, the restaurant (Festiva) is not flexible enough in charging kids at 3 years old of the buffet breakfast at a cost of around. For other hotels of similar class, kids at 6 below would be waived for the charges.
Hyunji K. Groups South Korea, May 14, 2012
very nice

facilities
4
The hotel room is very nice and big and the pool is good for the families.
Ng T. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 14, 2012
Good location

great beach and pool of hotel
8.3
room is small but clean, free food and drink of mini bar is nice, hotel location is good,just closed to the famous street. the pool and private beach are very nice
Jia H. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2012
Amazing Hotel

Nice Concept and Design
9.7
galaxy macau is definitely the most class hotel in taipa, which you will find it amazing once you step into its lobby. hotel staff was friendly and helpful when you just alight from the shutter bus, a warm hearted staff is already waiting to check in your luggage. excellent service provided. hotel room was stunning, nice with large comfortable bed and good atmosphere. shutter bus service provided to other hotels, ferry terminate and place of attractions made the day convenience. nice casino, movie theater and wave pool in galaxy. recommending highly for all couple.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Highly recommend to catch the House of Dancing Water at City of Dream. Galaxy provide shutter bus direct over. Enjoy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06