or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino
Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Lobby Galaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5717 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (5717)
Sort by:
Jean-Thierry H. Couples France, October 12, 2013
WE LIKED IT A LOT

LOCATION, FAMILY FUN, GREAT RESTAURANTS
9.7
This is not the first time we stay here. But I can say more about this hotel. We like the place and we can compare it with the others hotels around. First the casino area is not crowded and it is really a pleasant place to go. The non smoking area is really respected. Outside the casino, you could see attractive events near the 2 main lobbies. For family fun, GALAXY is the lace you need to be. Large swimming pools and one with big waves. Food area for all asian tasty meals. Multiplex cinema and a dedicated children room for the youngers. Our room was a luxury royal suite. Nothing to say about it. Very classy big room with a large bathroom and quiet surroundings. We stayed 5 days and we will come back again soon.
Joon H. Families with young children South Korea, October 11, 2013
terrible service, lying management

only good thing is the pool
4.7
i lost my cell phone and when i requested help in locating it, i was not only lied to, the management literally changed their story in front of me. not only did i find out that the hotel had talked to the person who found my phone, the person even told his whereabouts. the staff told me they didn't know where it was nor did they get in contact. even when confronted with this information they denied it, even with proof of the conversation. no apology given at all. if a hotel will lie to its customers then what else could be hidden beyond view. not bad hotel but terrible staff.
Choi W. Couples Hong Kong, October 8, 2013
Quite good, neat and tidy room

nice artificial beach and swimming pool, clean room, nice restaurants
7.7
The hotel is good in general. But there are few problems: 1. Some staffs in the check in counter only speak mandarin, and ask us to speak in mandarin. 2. There are few restaurants for the breakfast.(most of the restaurants open lately at noon) 3. The entrance is ridiculous.( You need to pass through the shopping mall before reaching the check-in counter.) 4. It is not as mention in the agoda page. The hotel do not have gym room and steaming room ( you may pay for the spa in another hotel next to it) I'm not sure may be the gym room is also located at another hotel nearby-_-. Pros: 1. The surfing session at the artificial beach and pool is excellent. Have great fun, but you have to pay for the surfboard. And there is no locker at the poolside. Towels provided. 2. Don't miss the Buffet in 'Festiva'(just located next to the lobby (lift)). Quite cheap (only HKD$3XX for one) with a variety of food. 3.(Out of expectation)The slippers are soft and comfortable hahaha, everything is good in the room.
Chun K. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 30, 2013
5 start swimming hotel in macau!

Clean, nice swimming pool and casino!
8
Koa C. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2013
Comfortable and very Grand Hotel

Location, Large rooms, great outdoor Swimming Pool
8.7
Staying in Galaxy Macau was great...highly recommended
Lo K. Couples China, September 29, 2013
a nice & clean hotel

clean, comfortable & grand resort deck
7.7
Emily C. Solo travelers Canada, September 29, 2013
Happy Stay - Will be back again

Shuttle Bus service; F&B outlets; walking distance to local delicacies
8
This is my second stay at this hotel and it didn't fail us. The shuttle bus routes cover more tourist locations than other hotels. Moreover, the restaurants options are diverse with good quality.
King F. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 29, 2013
overall nice and clean hotel

the suite room are very big , the staff there are polite , hotel with big swimming pool
7.3
THE SUITE ROOM ARE VERY BIG , MY OPINION IS IF NO BIG DIFFERENT ON THE PRICE , MUST TAKE THE SUITE ROOM , BECAUSE THEIR REGULAR TWIN ROOM THE SIZE ARE SMALL . WE BOOK TWO SUITE CAN ARRANGE THE CONNECT ROOM , ( OUTSIDE CONNECT ) IF YOU NEED TO GO TO SWIMMING POOL , THEY WILL COUNT PEOPLE . EACH ROOM 2 ADULT AND 2 CHILDREN , REGULAR AND SUITE ROOM ARE THE SAME.BECAREFUL ON THE PAY TV , MY SON PRESS IT BY MISTAKE , THERE IS NO LOCK , AND YOU CAN WATCH IMMEDIATELY , BUT THE STAFF THERE ARE SO NICE , I TOLD HIM MY SON PRESS IT BY MISTAKE , THEY HELP ME TO CANCEL IT . OVERALL GOOD HOTEL AND GOOD LOCATION .
Chong G. Families with young children Singapore, September 25, 2013
Great stay with a great price

Staff, Service, Quality
10
This hotel was my 2nd night stay from my 1st night at Banyan Tree. Room is so clean and luxurious though my family still prefer Banyan Tree more. Convenient to get to any place on Macau.
Oliver C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2013
nice hotel in cotai

has everything u need for a comfortable stay
8.7
despite being a relatively new hotel age is appearing in the room. the furniture and carpet has patches (stains). the linen and towels are getting awfully thin. the bathrobe is really in bad shape. it seemed that they attempted to fix the sliding glass bathroom panel door for the shower stall and WC, but it is still unresolved. it seemed that this was a bad design and they really have to gut it out to really get to the root of the problem. despite all this its still a nice hotel to stay on the cotai strip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03