Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Cotai, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 7208 reviews

3524 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (7208)
Sort by:
Pui S. Couples Hong Kong, September 28, 2015
Dirty Bath Tube

Friendly staff, Excellent food, Free mini bar
7.7
I have never imagined there would be hair in the bath tube!!! A 5-star hotel should not be like this. The swimming pool is nice, but it's below my expectation. Plus there are not enough swim rings because many people kept them even when they don't need the swim rings. It is recommended to go to the swimming pool before 9am. Reception staff are quite inefficient and so I had to wait for 30 minutes to check in. But other staff, especially the lifeguards are very friendly.
Report this review
Kit Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 27, 2015
Overrated hotel

Location, staff, swimming pool
6.7
The room smell badly with strong smell of smoke although it's a room on the non smoking floor. Design of bathroom is poor that the shower place is not water proof even if when the door is closed. Not worth the money at all.
Report this review
Dolly L. Couples Malaysia, September 26, 2015
Weekend away

location, breakfast, casino
9.3
Enjoyed the breakfast. As we were there for a concert and Casino. Galaxy fulfills our need. There are not much shopping, most things are the branded ones. We booked the suite, so it was great.
Report this review
Emma C. Couples Australia, September 26, 2015
our favourite hotel in Macau

Free minibar in suite, wave pool, close proximity to Venetian for events
8.7
we have stayed here twice now and I would rate this as our fave hotel in Macau. The room decor is a little gaudy but the free minibar is the best and I think Galaxy offers better value for money and better breakfast than banyan Tree, and much nicer rooms than Conrad or Sheraton. Would be even better if they had a Club floor with evening snacks and cocktails.
Report this review
Lai C. Couples Suriname, September 25, 2015
Good choice

Good food,clean towels and very comfy bed.
9.3
Pleasant
Report this review
Ivy H. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2015
Amazing experience
6.7
Fantastic stay! Room was clean & well stock! Really makes you feel like king and queen staying here. Shuttle bus service brings you to almost all the places, you really don't need taxi. Food and shopping is also amazing here. Hope to go back for another visit soon =)
Report this review
Irene K. Families with older children Malaysia, September 22, 2015
Never be enough for the stay

Hotel, Services and Room
10
The hotel is very grand and having a great ambience. The staff here are so much helpful and friendly. I was staying there for one night, and I felt like it is not enough as there are so many facilities and I could not use it before my trip back to Hong Kong. It is very convenient that there are shuttle buses provided to go many places such as Broadway, Ferry Terminal and The Venetian. I will stay at this hotel again during my next Macau trip. Great hotel that I like so far!
Report this review
Mei T. Groups Malaysia, September 20, 2015
Nice hotel

Clean, good location
7.3
Good
Report this review
Kam W. Couples Hong Kong, September 20, 2015
There is a good place for vacation

Release , Good foods and nice services
8.3
Report this review
Mun H. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2015
Luxury, clean, comfortably

Luxury, clean, nice
9.3
It was really enjoy for a short trip. This is a clean, new and comfortable hotel, can recommend to friend.Super awfull hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 3524 reviews Next page
Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Pak LohGalaxy Macau Macau - Lugang CaféGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - The Macallan Whisky Bar and LoungeGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom AmenitiesGalaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom amenitiesGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Outdoor Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Grand Resort DeckGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Palace SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Grand Resort DeckGalaxy Macau Macau - Grand Resort Deck - Kidz IslandGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Outdoor Swimming pool river rideGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Outdoor Swimming pool river rideGalaxy Macau Macau - Viva La Broadway Galaxy Macau Macau - Viva La Broadway Galaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - RestaurantGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - CinemaGalaxy Macau Macau - CinemaGalaxy Macau Macau - China RougeGalaxy Macau Macau - China Rouge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02