Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Cotai, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
6756 reviews

3358 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (6756)
Sort by:
Oi M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 24, 2013
Seriously, fair only

Discounted hotel price;free fruits and snack bar; close to main dinning area
7.3
Friendly staff everywhere except call centre, I experienced polite staff who is very helpful, but the staff who picked my friend's call is rather impolite. We came on rainy days so the swimming pool was closed due to thunderstorm warning, so we found out the only available facility of this luxury hotel is only the pool and a gym room. This is quite disappointed as we was highly recommended by our families and friends that this is a big hotel with facilities and friendly staff. Finally we experienced an unhappy time and the room is rather small compare to other hotels in Macau, though we received free fruit, they are not fresh unfortunately. One point you might concern, their shuttle bus waiting time is quite long compare to other hotels...:-( One good thing in our stay, the shopping street in Galaxy is one of the best I have ever seen in Macau! So I will come back for shopping but not staying.
Report this review
Sin K. Couples Hong Kong, June 23, 2013
Convenient

comfort, convenient, swimming pool
6.3
Report this review
Chung K. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 23, 2013
swimming

swimming.shopping.eating
10
Report this review
Jiaer L. Families with older children China, June 22, 2013
Nice!!

service,canteen,swimming pool
9.3
Report this review
Chew T. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2013
Amazing experience.

Luxury, clean and well equipped
9
It was the most luxuary hotel i have ever stayed. It has lots of shopping and it is near and accessible to other shopping belts as well. It has cinema, shops and Casino to keep you entertained. The staff is friendly and the room offered great river view and pool view.
Report this review
Hendy K. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 21, 2013
Nice Hotel, quite big

clean, many restaurant, good exterior
7
Good Hotel with big casino, very clean, Good staff, full service of shuttle bus
Report this review
Tsz N. Couples China, June 21, 2013
Worth to go

nice sevice, bed and room are big enough, nice swimming pool
10
Report this review
Michael P. Couples New Zealand, June 21, 2013
wow wow wow live like a king

just three 1) the pool 2) the rooms 3) free buses everywhere 4) fit for a king
9.7
WOW WOW WOW this hotel is fit for a king everything was gold, the room it self was beautiful and been prepared with care and i loved it for the price we paid i was over the moon, There really were no bad points the room was massive the staff 10/10. The pool was picture perfect and also had a beach and wave pool. There is a mall below the hotel and a casino. And there were free buses everywhere even if you do not want to stay here . STAY HERE you will not regret it. This is what living like a king is like. Thank you galaxy for a wonderful stay i hope to come back soon.
Report this review
Yi Y. Couples China, June 20, 2013
Nice hotel

nice room, convenient shuttle service, excellent services.
10
Report this review
Peiru W. Couples Singapore, June 20, 2013
Beautiful Hotel, excellent service, huge wave pool

Free shuttle service, smells good, Huge pool
8.7
Spent 3 nights at Galaxy Macau. Very impressed with the room and pool view. Appreciated the free shuttle services to the ferry terminal and airport.
Report this review
Previous page 751 - 760 of 3358 reviews Next page
Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - The Crystal PianoGalaxy Macau Macau - The Macallan Whisky Bar and LoungeGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Royal SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom AmenitiesGalaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom amenitiesGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Outdoor Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy TwinGalaxy Macau Macau - Grand Resort DeckGalaxy Macau Macau - Royal SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - Palace SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Palace SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Grand Resort DeckGalaxy Macau Macau - Shopping MallGalaxy Macau Macau - Grand Resort Deck - Kidz IslandGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Outdoor Swimming pool river rideGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Outdoor Swimming pool river ride


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04