Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Cotai, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 1147 reviews

3483 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
Families with young children (1147)
Sort by:
Shui N. Families with young children United States of America, April 29, 2016
We'll be back
5.3
We love the place our rooms are gorgeous. The kids love their amenities specially the pool. We have a blast, it's sad that we only stayed short. Wished it could be longer but we decided that we will go back again.
Report this review
Hussain N. Families with young children India, April 28, 2016
Excellent
6.3
Superb property
Report this review
Veeratham S. Families with young children Thailand, April 26, 2016
Very good
6
Good rooms ,nice staff
Report this review
Myungil K. Families with young children South Korea, April 23, 2016
Good for family trip
6.3
Best Hotel
Report this review
Ma M. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2016
One of the best resort hotels I've ever stayed in
6.7
I initially wanted to book a room at Venetian but decided to choose Galaxy instead because of the resort facilities. I never regretted this decision. The actual facilities look better in person than the ones shown in the photos. I wish I had booked more days with the hotel instead of just staying overnight, we weren't able to take full advantage of the resort facilities because the check in was at 3pm while they close the beach and lazy pool at 6pm. (there was a long queue while checking in so arrive early in order to maximize time and be sure that you are on your way to your room at 3pm) It's best to stay at least 2 days in this hotel in order to enjoy the facilities. The resort facilities are also very safe for kids because there are a lot of life guards (one on each blind side), plus they require the kids to wear life vests. I was only able to take photos the following morning and couldn't help but admire the place even more. The room is not as big as the rooms in the Venetian and not as well decorated but the size is good enough and served its purpose. You can easily go to the Venetian hotel because there is a free bus that goes to and from the Venetian hotel. There's free mini bar which is another plus and some fruits on the table. There are a lot of Filipino staff which made it easy for us to ask questions and directions, they even gave very helpful suggestions. The reception and concierge were both very helpful. I would also like to commend the wake up call process because they do another call after 15 minutes. I will surely come back to Macau only to stay at this hotel
Report this review
Chompunut V. Families with young children Thailand, April 17, 2016
Excellent
6.7
I love it.
Report this review
Thomas C. Families with young children Australia, April 6, 2016
Excellent Facilities
6.7
The facilities offer by Galaxy Hotel surpass my expectation. The only thing is that I wish I had book to stay a little longer then planed. Will definitely be coming back again. Mini bar is free however there's not much in it.. Love the pools and water park. plenty of shops and foods at the hotel complex. The show at the hotel theatre was excellent! Las vegas standard indeed.
Report this review
Yaowapa P. Families with young children Thailand, April 4, 2016
Very wonderful and over expected.
6.7
We will come back again.
Report this review
Angela S. Families with young children Philippines, April 4, 2016
Galaxy macau
6.7
Value for money
Report this review
Pik Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 4, 2016
Great recreation facilities and very convenient
6
Recommend other travellers to stay at this hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 7098 reviews Next page
Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - The Crystal PianoGalaxy Macau Macau - The Macallan Whisky Bar and LoungeGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Royal SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom AmenitiesGalaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom amenitiesGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Outdoor Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy TwinGalaxy Macau Macau - Grand Resort DeckGalaxy Macau Macau - Royal SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - Palace SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Palace SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Grand Resort DeckGalaxy Macau Macau - Shopping MallGalaxy Macau Macau - Grand Resort Deck - Kidz IslandGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Outdoor Swimming pool river rideGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Outdoor Swimming pool river rideGalaxy Macau Macau - Viva La Broadway Galaxy Macau Macau - Viva La Broadway Galaxy Macau Macau - Viva La Broadway Galaxy Macau Macau - Viva La Broadway Galaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08