or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Wifi Hotel

1F, Wing Wah Building, 33-39 Pitt Street, Yau Ma Tei, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room facilities Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
304 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (304)
Sort by:
Mao Q. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2012
Great location & service but small rooms

Very good location, good service
7
Located at a stone's throw from Yau Ma Tei MTR station and walkable to Mongkok shopping district, the location of this hotel is pretty ideal. However, as I have chosen the cheapest option of the Normal room, I was quite appalled by the REALLY small room. Had practically no walking space inside the room. However the room is equipped with Android TV, hairdryer and thermoflasks. So it is pretty alright. Service was also good. Breakfast could have been provided for the price paid.
Cynthia T. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2012
Not bad for the price paid

Location, Internet, Friendly staff
7.7
The room was extremely small but understandable as most hotels in HK are not that spacious. Bathroom was quite run down but acceptable. Overall an average stay. The wifi was good though
Kwanyan C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Small but convenience

close to mtr
8
The room size a bit too tight for family trip. The luggages occupied quite some place (but this is Hong Kong) with that rate we are fine with it. The rest basically quite good on Transport - MTR, Staff,Cleanliness.
Kwanyan C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Small but convenience

Transport - MTR
8
The room size a bit too tight for family trip. The luggages occupied quite some place (but this is Hong Kong) with that rate we are fine with it. The rest basically quite good on Transport - MTR, Staff,Cleanliness.
Naritphong B. Business travelers Thailand, December 10, 2012
Great location / Good service mine

Hotel staff change the hotel for us to another branch near Nathan Road
8
it's very great to upgrade to the hotel near nathan road near everything staff ok hotel small but clean location great totally we love this small hotel we are thai peoples booking 6 rooms thank u c u next time
David F. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 3, 2012
the location is great

the room is very clean and comfort
6
The location of the hotel is great, near Yau Ma Tei MTR station. The room is small but it's very clean and comfort. But unfortunately the receptionist cannot speak english and only speak chinese. And I cannot speak chinese, so we communicated with body language.
Flornida R. Families with young children Philippines, December 2, 2012
Two thumbs up!

Very clean, with 3-star hotel amenities, kind landlady, very accessible
9
The small rooms are a given since this is HK. However, we got a nice triple room for the usual price of a double. And because we are light travelers, there wasn't much problem when it comes to our baggages. We were hesitant at first to stay in a guesthouse/hostel-type because of the numerous horror stories we've heard and read online. But Galaxy Wi-fi proved us otherwise. The room and common areas are always clean. Also the sheets, pillows, towels, and bathroom. In the room are rubber sandals. Toiletries are provided too. A round-the-clock dispenser for hot/cold water and coffee is available for free. A good wifi signal and a desktop is available inside our room. (you don't always get that even from 3-5 stars hotels) The landlady was very accomodating, even if she speaks limited English. She helped us contact a relative in HK. She was nice enough to put up some Christmas decorations when Dec. 1 came. There are numerous restos and mini-groceries downstairs and nearby streets. The MTR and bus station is a short walk from the doorstep. Nathan Road and the night markets are just walking-distance, as well. We'll definitely recommend this to our friends and relatives.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's a plus that there's an effort to be earth-friendly: they use shampoo and shower gel dispensers instead of plastic bottles.
Peter W. Couples Canada, December 1, 2012
great location but you have to walk 1 floor

location
8.3
We stayed for 3 nights. the hotel is on 3rd floor of a run down commercial building. we have to take the elevator to 4th floor and then walked down 1 floor. Slight inconvenience esp if you carry heavy baggabe. Location is great, in the heart of Kowloon shopping and dinning district. MRT is just 5 minute walk. The rooms is small but this is typically Hong Kong. However, it is clean and during ouur stay, quite quiet. The staffs are friendly.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is right in the boundary of Yaumati and Mongkok, the major shopping areas of Hong Kong.
Florian D. Solo travelers Philippines, November 29, 2012
Cheap Hotel

Near Nathan road, accessible to lots of shopping
4
the room is very small, good thing i was by myself because the room is definitely not for 2 guests. several of the guests in the other rooms have to leave their baggage outside!!! the only reason i booked a room at this hotel is because my sister was paying for my trip and i wanted to minimize my expenses as much as i can otherwise i would have not stayed in this hotel!!!!
Shopping Tip: Near Nathan Road where lots of shops are located.
Choon Y. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Small but everyting have

Location
8
although Sparrow was small but complete organ. Chinese word "麻雀虽小五脏俱全"

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room facilitiesGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A01