My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Wifi Hotel

1F, Wing Wah Building, 33-39 Pitt Street, Yau Ma Tei, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room facilities Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
303 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (303)
Sort by:
June T. Groups Malaysia, July 10, 2012
Frendly Staff

Clean n frendly staff.
6.7
Good location. Near to MRT station n a lots of local restaurant nearby.
Samantha C. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2012
Pretty good actually, if you're not claustrophobic

Great location, walk to MTR, shopping, eateries, night market, tin ho wan dim sum
8
This hotel is more like a typical guesthouse, with limited facilities, but enough for my needs, just to shower and sleep. The room and ensuite are clean, although very small. It's so efficient to be able to shower, wash, brush, p1ss, p00 all in one go. Wifi signal in entire hotel is strong and fast, the Smart internet Flat screen TV is a plus. However, staircase was quite narrow and steep. Staff can't really speak english but are very helpful with my laundry and ironing needs.
Jacelyn Y. Groups Singapore, July 10, 2012
tiny rooms but very close to yau ma tei station

good location, close to station, free water dispenser in the walkway, cleanliness is satisfactory
6.3
firstly, the hotel is more like a one level only motel. we got a triple sharing room as we had three people, but it was quite painful for two people to share the double bed as it is actually more like a slightly bigger super single bed only, and the mattress is half as thick as a normal mattress. the AC plugs were not sufficient for three people who had to charge their phones because the computer that was provided in the room already used up two plugs.
Restaurant Tip: there's a nice bbq eatery opposite the hotel. they serve the barbequed meat or vegetables on a stick and it opens till late.
Sai K. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Good Location but worst room ever

Good Location for shopping & food
4
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life! Although they name it a hotel & charging a 3 star HOTEL RATE but this place can only be either a MOTEL and HOSTEL standard. This motel is located on the 1st Floor and you will need to walk up the stair to reach the motel lobby and which is very compact & low class. That's still alright to us beacuse we will not spend alot of our time at the lobby. The worst part was when we were brought to our rooms. We have paid for a triple room and a double room for our 1st night and another double & triple room(for my friend & his family) for the remaining 3 nights in HK. The triple room was very small(pls don't be mistaken as we know the standard in HK as this was our 4th visit in HK)and you MIGHT be able to put only a luggage on the floor and you will have to hide the other two(one luggage each for one person) somewhere that along the walkway in between the beds. Then you will need to CRAWL over the luggages to get to the other side of the room! Yes it is that cramp. There are no window for all the rooms as they partition the internal space of the old shophouse building to form the motel. The only good thing was the bath room was ok and clean enough for us. Then we were brought to our twin room and where our nightmare began. We could never imagine a twin room could be that small and cramp. There is no space to put even 1 luggage. Moreover the bed is so stiff and hard and SHORT! Yes, I said it's short because my foot were extended beyond the edge of the bed. Again, I'm not a giant as I'm just 176cm tall(may be just a few cm taller that mean Asian height). The worst part came when we go to sleep at night after an exhausted day. The condensation water of the air-con (which is not cool at all) leaked onto the floor at the edge of my wife's bed. I could get a much better HOTEL at about the same rate that is just 5 min walk further away.
Shopping Tip: You could find a sort of shops(mainly food, clothes & IT)along the way towards Mongkok MTR station. Most visited streets for clothes & food are SAI YUNG CHOI ST, TUNG CHOI ST, NATHAN ST & ARGYLE ST.
Sai K. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Good Location but worst room ever!

Good location
4
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life! Although they name it a hotel & charging a 3 star HOTEL RATE but this place can only be either a MOTEL and HOSTEL standard. This motel is located on the 1st Floor and you will need to walk up the stair to reach the motel lobby and which is very compact & low class. That's still alright to us beacuse we will not spend alot of our time at the lobby. The worst part was when we were brought to our rooms. We have paid for a triple room and a double room for our 1st night and another double & triple room(for my friend & his family) for the remaining 3 nights in HK. The triple room was very small(pls don't be mistaken as we know the standard in HK as this was our 4th visit in HK)and you MIGHT be able to put only a luggage on the floor and you will have to hide the other two(one luggage each for one person) somewhere that along the walkway in between the beds. Then you will need to CRAWL over the luggages to get to the other side of the room! Yes it is that cramp. There are no window for all the rooms as they partition the internal space of the old shophouse building to form the motel. The only good thing was the bath room was ok and clean enough for us. Then we were brought to our twin room and where our nightmare began. We could never imagine a twin room could be that small and cramp. There is no space to put even 1 luggage. Moreover the bed is so stiff and hard and SHORT! Yes, I said it's short because my foot were extended beyond the edge of the bed. Again, I'm not a giant as I'm just 176cm tall(may be just a few cm taller that mean Asian height). The worst part came when we go to sleep at night after an exhausted day. The condensation water of the air-con (which is not cool at all) leaked onto the floor at the edge of my wife's bed. I could get a much better & proper HOTEL at about the same rate that is just 5 min walk further away.
Shopping Tip: You could find a sort of shops(mainly food, clothes & IT)along the way towards Mongkok MTR station. Most visited streets for clothes & food are SAI YUNG CHOI ST, TUNG CHOI ST, NATHAN ST & ARGYLE ST.
Sai K. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Worst Hotel ever Stayed in My Life!

Location
3.7
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life! Although they name it a hotel & charging a 3 star HOTEL RATE but this place can only be either a MOTEL and HOSTEL standard. This motel is located on the 1st Floor and you will need to walk up the stair to reach the motel lobby and which is very compact & low class. That's still alright to us beacuse we will not spend alot of our time at the lobby. The worst part was when we were brought to our rooms. We have paid for a triple room and a double room for our 1st night and another double & triple room(for my friend & his family) for the remaining 3 nights in HK. The triple room was very small(pls don't be mistaken as we know the standard in HK as this was our 4th visit in HK)and you MIGHT be able to put only a luggage on the floor and you will have to hide the other two(one luggage each for one person) somewhere that along the walkway in between the beds. Then you will need to CRAWL over the luggages to get to the other side of the room! Yes it is that cramp. There are no window for all the rooms as they partition the internal space of the old shophouse building to form the motel. The only good thing was the bath room was ok and clean enough for us. Then we were brought to our twin room and where our nightmare began. We could never imagine a twin room could be that small and cramp. There is no space to put even 1 luggage. Moreover the bed is so stiff and hard and SHORT! Yes, I said it's short because my foot were extended beyond the edge of the bed. Again, I'm not a giant as I'm just 176cm tall(may be just a few cm taller that mean Asian height). The worst part came when we go to sleep at night after an exhausted day. The condensation water of the air-con (which is not cool at all) leaked onto the floor at the edge of my wife's bed. I could get a much better HOTEL at about the same rate that is just 5 min walk further away.
Shopping Tip: You could find a sort of shops(mainly food, clothes & IT)along the way towards Mongkok MTR station. Most visited streets for clothes & food are SAI YUNG CHOI ST, TUNG CHOI ST, NATHAN ST & ARGYLE ST.
Erwin H. Families with young children Philippines, July 1, 2012
Tiny Hotel with admirable service.

Very friendly staffs.
7.3
I had a very comfortable stay in this hotel. the hotel staffs are very friendly and courteous. internet access is free thru wifi facility. free unlimited coffee for every hotel guest. maps, flyers,magazine and other travel guides are available at the hotel. the hotel location is perfect for those who wish to do a lot of night market shopping. the hotel is also near the airsoft hobby shops so it would be perfect for those who are weekend warriors.
Shopping Tip: Very good location for night market shopping.
Maria F. Families with young children Philippines, June 20, 2012
great location but very small rooms

nice bed and clean
5.7
very small place but i guess its okay for what i paid for,very near to shopping area wont recommend to family specially travelling with children, you can hear the noise from the street
Lay K. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Small but nice hotel

Near to famous places
8
Room small but just enough to accomodate for two persons with two luggage. Location is near to popular place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to jordan street, temple street, ladies market
Yeok S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 12, 2012
Superb great location & amazingly clean

clean & friendly staff
9.3
I traveled with my 6years old daughter and found Galaxy Wifi Hotel very convenient. It's only 2mins walk from Yau Ma Tei Exit A1. Many eateries available around the same area. Ladies market and temple street market is only 5-10mins walk from the hotel. Rooms are small but enough to fit my backpack & the baby stroller. Rooms come with wifi connection and it's very clean. Hot and cold drinking water (water dispenser) available at the reception. Toilet & shower are not separated, thus the toilet bowl will be wet after showering. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room facilitiesGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionGalaxy Wifi Hotel Hong Kong - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A04