or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel

Hamburgo 195, Historic City Center, Mexico City, Mexico 6600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Galeria Plaza Reforma Hotel
Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Guest Room Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Restaurant Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Bathroom Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Guest Room Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Suite Room Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Guest Room Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Guest Room Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Guest Room Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Fitness Room Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Pub/Lounge Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Swimming Pool Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Guest Room Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Swimming Pool Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Swimming Pool Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Restaurant Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Lobby
Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Reception Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Restaurant Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Lobby Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Restaurant Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Reception Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Restaurant Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Exterior Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Swimming Pool Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Fitness Room Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Fitness Room Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Lobby Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Lobby
Area: Historic City Center Number of Rooms: 507

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Ezequiel T. Couples New Zealand, June 27, 2014
Well Location, Comfortable Rooms

Location, Concierge Helpful, and room
6
The hotel is located in Zona Rosa which is a good area in DF. Rooms were fine, Internet Wifi was a serious issue. Very poor connection and expensive, but it is of such poor quality that it is extraordinary they can charge you for it. To add insult to injury, they charge wifi on PER DEVICE basis. If you have an Iphone and a laptop you pay double. Concierge was helpful. The business centre personnel was consistently obnoxious to the point of extreme rudeness. The writer speaks perfect Spanish so it wasn't a language issue. If you do not need fast or simply operational internet (which they should in a business hotel) , you should consider this property. Otherwise, stay elsewhere.
Bertha R. Families with young children Mexico, December 30, 2013
Very comfortable and nice stay

Centrally located, friendly staff and a modern hotel
8.3
It's been a very pleasent stay. Very friendly staff received us and offered us trasnportation trhough the city, which was very valuable. We enjoyed our stay in Galeria Plaza Mexico.
Diana A. Couples Philippines, December 27, 2013
close to airport and worth it

large clean rooms. centrally located. surrounded by many restaurants. near public transport
8
would definitely recommend. very friendly and attentive staff. always clean and ready.
Jialiang C. Business travelers China, October 20, 2013
good location, walking distance to restaurants

location, night life
8
It was above average overall, good location to a lot of restaurants and pubs. safe area. it was good for the value except the wifi is extra charge, agoda says it's included when i booked it.
Abraham P. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
Lovely hotel in a good location.

comfortable newly furnished rooms
8.3
This hotel was lovely but there is room for improvement. The hotel's furnishing has been modernised. The lobby is nice. The room was great. The restaurant looked good to so we tried the food there for xmas and we were very disappointed. The food seemed it came out of a can and we hardly finished a plate. As for location we walked to the city centre and enjoyed the sights on the way. You can catch a bus or taxi too, the main road av.indepencia is around the corner. The one annoying thing is while you are speaking to staff you may be disrupted by locals asking something but the staff member rather than tell the person to wait actually responds to them.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sights are not too far away from this hotel, you can always go see the sights and be back at you room to change quickly for your night out.
Trang N. Couples Vietnam, August 28, 2012
Good hotel to stay in Mexico City

Nice hotel, good service, good location
8.7
It's just a few minute to walk or take a cab to historic center of Mexico City. International-standard services. Only one issue: I could not connect wifi from my room, even when I selected the internet charge option. The connection was not successful, but the charge still appeared in our hotel bill.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Travellers should take a tour from hotel to Teothihuacan Pyramids. I've booked a day-tour at Tralfamadore Tours (guided by Andres Morgan) and very satisfied with the service.
Robert W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2012
Zona Rosa

Good Location
6
Depends on what you want to spend! Very good location, but is dated to about 20 years ago. Looks like they really book with big tour agencies for foreign tourist that arrive late in the day and leave early in the morning. Some times the wait at the front desk to check in can be very very long. Price is good, but if you are looking for more up to date feeling, keep looking. Internet is very slow, wireless only, very very expensive!
Masanori K. Couples Japan, November 7, 2011
Lovely and convenient

Location
6
This is the third time I have used this hotel. I have no comlaints to the price and think it values well. Small issues had bothered me a little but the hotel responded quickly and fairly solved them.
Masanori K. Couples Japan, November 4, 2011
Convenient

Good location
7.3
I once used the hotel in the suit room which was marvelous. This time I reserved a standard room which is fair enough to the cost. The only thing I would like to request was a pair of slipper to be served.
Jae Y. Business travelers South Korea, April 16, 2011
Big and good, but small room

The location is in downtown and very comvenient.
6.7
i reserved this hotet because the hotel was big and the location was very convenient. everything is ok, but the room is smaller than anther smaller hotels room.
Restaurant Tip: When you stay this hotel, you can find some Korean restaurants arround this area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galeria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - ExteriorGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Guest RoomGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - RestaurantGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - BathroomGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Guest RoomGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Suite RoomGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Guest RoomGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Guest RoomGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Guest RoomGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Fitness RoomGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Pub/LoungeGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Swimming PoolGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Guest RoomGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Swimming PoolGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Swimming PoolGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - RestaurantGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - LobbyGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - ReceptionGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - RestaurantGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - LobbyGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - RestaurantGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - ReceptionGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - RestaurantGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - ExteriorGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Swimming PoolGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Fitness RoomGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Fitness RoomGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - LobbyGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - LobbyGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - RestaurantGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - RestaurantGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - RestaurantGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - ReceptionGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - LobbyGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - RestaurantGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - RestaurantGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - SurroundingsGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Swimming PoolGaleria Plaza Mexico City Hotel Mexico City - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A06