or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Face Hotel

2, Galle road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Bathroom Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Cellar Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting Area Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard
Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front View Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front View Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Entrance
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1159 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1159)
Sort by:
Deborah C. Couples New Zealand, August 19, 2013
Excellent stay in a grand old hotel

Location, history, Pool
8.3
Our stay was really lovely with one of the best rooms of the hotel that opened out onto the pool. The view of the sunset from the poolside bar is spectacular. The hotel is undergoing a rennovation and I hope it keeps it's old world charm as this is a beautiful old colonial hotel. The breakfast on the veranda is excellent and the staff were very friendly.
Kaushal K. Groups India, August 17, 2013
Ecellent

Marvelous location, friendly staff and good food
8.3
Excellent stay with marvelous location, friendly staff and good food
Kaushal K. Groups India, August 17, 2013
Excellent

Marvelous location, friendly staff and good food
8.3
Excellent stay with marvelous location, friendly staff and good food
Rodney D. Groups Australia, August 14, 2013
one of the nicest hotels I have been to

the food the service and old world charm I really loved it
10
Great I will be staying with them again at the end of my trip
Gagan B. Business travelers India, August 12, 2013
LOvely sea view room with Balcony and superb Breez

LOvely sea view room with Balcony and superb Breez
6
LOvely sea view room with Balcony and superb Breez
Vimi M. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
pleasant

helpful concierge, breakfast.
5.7
Its was average. For the price I expected better. The photos in the website are nothing compared to reality.
Emma C. Couples New Zealand, August 8, 2013
Adequate & clean

Right in the middle of Galle Fort, very clean, nice breakfast
8.7
The room was very small, as was the bed, but it was adequate for our needs & very clean. Good Internet available.
Seow H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Short Stay in this Heritage Hotel...

English Speaking, Ocean View, Heritage
6
It's a short business trip stay, overall satisfied, room service took longer time to serve.
Mette R. Families with older children Denmark, August 5, 2013
Scenic and history

Colonial style - feel the history
8.3
Richard M. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2013
Home away from home

It's history, the wonderful staff who never forget you, it's feeling of comfort and removal from the hectic chaos outside its walls.
9.7
This was my 3rd stay at the GFH in 9 months. On my first visit to Sri Lanka last November I stayed a week. Then June this year I returned with the intention of living here, because I fell in love with Sri Lanka, staying initially at GFH. Now staying south of Galle, a return to Colombo and GFH was a welcome change and a chance to shop. The welcome I received from all the staff, from reception to doormen to restaurant waiters was fantastic. The quality of every detail in this hotel is an experience not to be missed. It is does not have the modern atmosphere of neighbouring hotels, but its colonial grandeur is impressive. When the older wing has been refurbished, I know it will be even more luxurious. I will make monthly trips back to GFH because of the standards it maintains.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galle Face Hotel ColomboGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 CellarGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting AreaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency EntranceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Hotel Night ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolGalle Face Hotel Colombo - ExteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Galle Face Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B03