or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Face Hotel

2, Galle road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Bathroom Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Cellar Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting Area Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard
Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front View Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front View Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Entrance
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1148 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1148)
Sort by:
Daniela G. Couples Austria, May 10, 2013
great

great room, great service, great bathroom
9.3
Li L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 1, 2013
Very comfortable

Great service and good breakfast
8.7
Ann M. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2013
a nicely refurbished classic hotel

beautiful room, excellent location, wonderful views
9.3
Tony L. Couples China, April 28, 2013
It was a pass-by. Easy access for local drivers.

Nice Garden, Sea view restaurant and historical building
7
We were passing by Colombo for the south. For longer staying, I would prefer some nicer hotels with better room conditions. In fact there are many nice hotels in Colombo such as the Park Street Hotel and Tintigel:)
Khalid S. Couples Pakistan, April 28, 2013
A Nice Get Away

The ocean view and the sound of its waves were great attributes with a decent variety of food type options and the very helpful staff that made our stay a nice get away on our return journey.
7.7
Krishanthan K. Couples Canada, April 21, 2013
good

pool,restaurants,walking
5.7
Robyn M. Couples Australia, April 20, 2013
Always great value

Just love the history, the decor and the paeceful nature of the hotel
10
Wonderful, this is my 3rd time there and I'm never disappointed. The rooms are clean and fresh, the sound of the surf is relaxing and the hotel is very quiet. Breakfast is a feast and drinking cocktails and watching the sun go down it spectacular.
Jeffrey R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2013
Faded Glory -- But Lots of Nostalgia

This hotel's proximity to the ocean is fantastic. It's history is one of the biggest draws. There is loads of potential.
6.3
To be fair, I think the hotel is headed for a major renovation within the next few months. The hotel looks, feels and smells musty and tired. But the location is incredible. Colombo isn't a major stop for traveler's, it seems, and this hotel could be THE place to cool your heels before heading out into the country. Currently it feels like all nostalgia and view -- very little in the way of luxury. I was in the original (not renovated) wing with tall ceilings, creaky old wooden floors, water-damaged ceilings, and a killer view of the ocean. A storm had passed through so I was able to open my windows and listen to the ocean all night, which was good because the air conditioning was a little too cold and I was only given a sheet for sleeping. Bottom line: stay here for the incredible history and because of what this place was. Wandering around the monstrosity gives you a glimpse into what Colombo's "place to visit" must have felt like 100 years ago. But if you need pampering, top notch service, luxurious comfort...give this place a miss. Your expectations will most likely not be met. I'm charmed by nostalgia and the price was right, so we made a good match.
Keith H. Couples New Zealand, April 15, 2013
Historic hotel, but needs to lift its game.

The sense of history, the location and being on the ocean.
5.7
I wouldn't rush back. One or two nights max is ok.
Dennis D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 15, 2013
Like going back to yesteryear

Restaurants, Swimming Pool, Views
10
It is one of the best experience I have ever had visiting this hotel. It is like going back to yesteryear, when everything was so elegant and smart. I fully expected seeing a character from an Agatha Christie novel. The only thing that spoiled this hotel were the sloppy dressed tourist, that fifty years ago would never have been allowed in the place. Do you know, I never saw one lady with a hat on or wearing gloves. I saw only two more gentlemen dressed as I in jacket, tie, and wearing a hat. To sit on the terrace and enjoy a cocktail before being presented by smartly dressed waiters was a joy to the eyes. I shall return! Ladies please make the effort and dress for dinner

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galle Face Hotel ColomboGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 CellarGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting AreaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency EntranceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Hotel Night ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolGalle Face Hotel Colombo - ExteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Galle Face Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3A06