Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Face Hotel

2, Galle road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Bathroom Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Cellar Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting Area Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard
Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1166 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1166)
Sort by:
Varit H. Couples Thailand, March 27, 2013
overrated and unprofessional staff

location, historical building
3
It very a unfriendly experience with staff in the hotel who is not well trained . It's definitely overrated and overpriced.
Anna M. Groups Italy, March 27, 2013
Wonderful experience!

The old colonial atmosphere, the buffet-breakfast and the garden terrace.
7.7
Great hotel! Only one drawback: the damp moldy smell of the carpets on the 1st floor in the old wing.
Vanessa H. Couples Australia, March 26, 2013
A heritage hotel that oozes charm and history

Old-age gentility
8
The hotel is excellent, but I was disappointed that they charge for wifi access by the half-hour - and the connection is slow. When almost every cafe offers free wifi it seems petty for a hotel of this calibre to charge for a poor service. Apart from this, the stay was great.
Hendry L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 24, 2013
a nightmare to stay at a terrible hotel galle face

wifi chargeable?! even in public area?! room leaking! the bathtub is horrible!
3.7
i thought is a great hotel with 150years history before i stay in, but its a nightmare for me to stay. the room furnish is old, air-cond is leaking, the toilet is dirty, the bed is dusty. i ask for a wifi connection in the public area and i have to pay it. we booked a buffer dinner table for 8pax but they fail to manage it, and arrange us sit beside the beach. unfortunately we having our dinner half way its raining and we request indoor table. the manager ask us to leave cos there is no more indoor table for us continue our dinner. that was so rude to treat their guest with 4 star hotel rate. im so sad and mad with their room, service and dinner. only one good thing for this hotel is a convenient location, nothing more.
Helen J. Couples Australia, March 23, 2013
Great location and buffet breakfast at a price

Waterfront location, colonial remnants and adjacent to Galle Face Green action
6.3
We only stayed the one night and requested a room change as our original room, an oceanic suite wasnt value for money. Happy with the garden and pool facilities although the bar staff were a bit tardy at times.
Sophie L. Couples New Zealand, March 20, 2013
Great historic hotel

Historic nature, location, breakfast
8
Vivienne B. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2013
Quirky, dated but pleasant atmosphere.

Good pool, large airy rooms and good staff.
5
Staying here was like going back in time to 1920. The wiring was very suspect and the bathrooms were last updated in the 1960s.however after the initial shock our stay was very pleasant in a relaxed atmosphere with the bonus of viewing numerous beautiful weddings.
Creswell C. Business travelers France, March 18, 2013
Perfect location to do business

location, ocean view, superb hotel
6.7
Nguyen T. Business travelers Vietnam, March 14, 2013
just ok

historical
3.7
I arrived to the hotel about 2.30 AM early morning, the reception took 30 mins to find my booking. It is so long, I am so tired.
Katharina B. Couples Germany, March 13, 2013
Fantastic heritage property oozing with atmosphere

colonial charme, fantastic location, superb food
9.3
The property, location and meals under the arcades with that perfect view onto the sea could not have been better. Only downside for us: internet/wifi was not free, and the deals inadequate which appeared somewhat petty. Otherwise we loved our memorable stay there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency EntranceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 CellarGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting AreaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolGalle Face Hotel Colombo - ExteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BeachGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Galle Face Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3C01