or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Face Hotel

2, Galle road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Bathroom Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Cellar Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting Area Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard
Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front View Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front View Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Entrance
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1148 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1148)
Sort by:
Kristy M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2012
Location, location, location

location
8.3
The first time I stayed here I was in the Classic wing and this time I tried the Regency wing, which is the one to stay in. I booked a superior room but got upgraded to a suite. The room was very comfortable and had a jacuzzi tub and shower. The staff were friendly and the restaurants had good. Because it storming I couldn't enjoy the outside areas, which are really the reason for staying at this hotel.
Adeeb K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
Great location, rooms and service not so

Location
5.3
Stayed at the "Classic" wing.Not as clean as it should have been. Housekeeping not professional enough.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid "classic" wing unless you have to.
Avinder S. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Lovely and Rustic in its splendour

everybody is friendly; prices are reasonable; food is good
7.7
Have been to Cplombo 4 times since 2010 and have always stayed at the Galle face. its a great place to chill out and past the time if you just want to have a quite holiday recuperative holiday
Nightlife Tip: Dutch Hospital
Diane M. Groups Australia, October 28, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

location
8.7
service was good but room had to be changed twice. had requested two beds and twice was booked into room with one bed
Nicolette D. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Unique experience

Central, quaint, historic, good variety of food
7.3
We staying in the Regency Wing and the children stayed in the original wing, this was very old and in need of renovation. So I encourage you to stay at the Regency wing. The food variety was good and it was very quaint. There were lots of wedding taking place at the hotel, an overage of 3 or 4 per day. It was interesting to stay there due to the historic nature of the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book in the Regency Wing
Elion G. Couples Sri Lanka, October 28, 2012
"Colonial Charm with Wide ranging Buffets"

The mixture of the old and new wing is an extra treat
8.3
Yes,in all we were really very pleased with the cosy comfort and variety the Hotel had to offer, spending the day is really relaxing and I wouldnt hesitate in doing so again, but I would love to see improvements to the surroundings of the Salt Water Pool and its equipments like the Sun beds-its cushions-side cupboards. The View of the Green and Side Sea from my Room was a main reason I went for this room,but on arrival the reception insists you have to really request one in order to get one, I was ultimately given one (116) which I felt could have been a near disaster to my stay if I did not get it, I was happy with the View,Just as I planned, but not really with the Room Interior Fittings which are a bit run down or needs a good Polishing together with the same situation in the Bathroom, I had a Room in which smoking is allowed and the ash tray on offer, stillI prefer to at least open the window if I do, all Windows really need a god Polishing too and attention should be paid to the Locks and Hinges which dont close so easily, when I do open them, I see the state of the Hotel fasade is again neglected and needs a good painting, the spacious Room itself could easily be brought into life with a bit more Fittings or a Bed carpet or two, same with the old but good in room A/C Unit which could do with a New Cladding or Pep up Painting to its Exterior. I was happy with the Saunas, but at least the Whirpool should not be Stricty divided Male Female, I mean if you are a couple, and dont see your partner for the next Hour and have to enjoy its comfort all alone! its a bit silly and I wouldnt want it again. We appreciated all other facilities the Hotel had to offer together with the friendly service & a Mixture of the many Weddinng Ceremonies Romantical ambience, the next time I would want to stay here I would want the same facilities I booked for this time, but only with the above changes,otherwise I would very fairly say,the Hotel is sold at minimum 30% excess its value.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can really relax,go sightseeing and shopping in the busy streets of Pettah, Jog or Walk along the Green in the Mornings and enjoy its Srilankan atmosphere at Night and undoubtedly many things to do around, even if you come alone
Dylan H. Groups Australia, October 27, 2012
Great location and old world charm

Great buffet breakfast
8.7
The galle face hotel is classic hotel in the heart of colombo. It has old world charma and an amazing view over the ocean where you can enjoy a cocktail and watch the sunset. Recommend the buffet brakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay in the newer wing. it's much better
Alagappan S. Families with young children Singapore, October 27, 2012
Good Location but Hotel rooms very disappointed

Nothing good
4.3
Very disappointed. service was very slow.Only thing was hotel in good location. and food was good.
Sophie C. Families with young children France, October 27, 2012
Old colonial busy hotel, front sea, worth a visit

You may enjoy a dinner
7.3
ideally located in colombo city and front sea, this huge hotel has the charm of the old times. the classic part will be renovated in 2013. the rooms are old style, as the furniture, need to be refreshed. as part of colombo history and charms, the hotel is frequently busy and booked for wedding celebrations. it is worth a visit or a dinner front sea, not overnight.
Dylan H. Groups Australia, October 27, 2012
Amazing old world charm in the middle of colombo

The colonial building and the breakfast
8.7
The Galle face hotel is an amazing colonial building in the middle of Colcombo with amazing views over the Sea. The breakfast was great with a good mix of local and western food and it was the perfect place to base yourself for exploring around Colombo.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galle Face Hotel ColomboGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 CellarGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting AreaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency EntranceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Hotel Night ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolGalle Face Hotel Colombo - ExteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Galle Face Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B08