or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Face Hotel

2, Galle road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Bathroom Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Cellar Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting Area Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard
Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front View Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front View Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Entrance
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1142 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1142)
Sort by:
Murtaza Z. Groups Pakistan, October 1, 2012
Good Hotel with good friendly service

Grand layout - Good Location - Good Service - tunning View
8
I went there with friends for a sporting competition. The staff were all friendly and helpful and they had competent people at their travel desk. So felt well taken care of. However, their poolside food and service was really bad, the only sour point, otherwise its a good hotel.
Kathryn C. Groups Canada, September 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and warm staff on the new side

Nice location and salt water pool
7.3
Our room was on the old side, it smelled like food (strongly, like indian) and we had to ask them to bring some towels. The veranada and pool were awesome though and the location seemed pretty convenient.
Emily C. Couples Australia, September 29, 2012
Beautiful hotel - although has seen better days

Historically it is very interesting to see - very classic hotel straight out of a 60's movie
5.7
we were happy overall with this hotel although it wasnt as great as other hotels we have stayed at in sri lanka. we were told 5 times to wait '5 more minutes' and ended up taking around 1 hour to get our hotel room (while sweltering in the heat of the lobby) - although we were upgraded to a better room so that was nice. the staff seem bored + the deco is a little tired. quality of food at breakfast was very poor but sitting outside drinking coctails at night was absolutely stunning + i think you must visit this place if you are in colombo.
Chris M. Couples New Zealand, September 29, 2012
Old World Charmer

Great character, fantastic seaside location.
9.3
We spent our last two days in Sri Lanka at the Galle Face hotel and loved it. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was so kind and added to an overall enjoyable experience.
Shopping Tip: Great designer brand shopping to be had at House of Fashion at unbelievably low prices.
Fabian S. Couples United States of America, September 29, 2012
Nice iconic hotel

location, ambiance
6.7
I stayed in the classic wing, it's the older wing. THe rooms are aged and not up to standard. The bathroom is old. The hotel is beautiful, the new wing seems much better but I did not see the rooms. I would recommend staying in the newer wing. The staff is friendly but you need to be patient in Sri Lanka as people work and live at a much slower pace
Restaurant Tip: have a cocktail in the hotel oceanfront bar. The seafood restaurant was very good as well.
Carolanne S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 27, 2012
Lovely grand hotel that' seen better days

Old-fashioned service
7
Perfect location but rooms in the old wing desperately need renovation. If you like old-fashioned service it's the place for you. Food quality very good. Great Room Service breakfast. Just one irritation: I had booked and paid in advance for 7 nights. On my 5th day I had a family bereavement in the UK and advised the hotel I would be leaving one day early. I did not ask for a refund for the 7th night although I was giving them 24 hours notice, but they (The Reception staff on instruction I understand of the Reception Manager) made a point of telling me they would not make a refund. I thought that an unnecessary comment.
Sokharith S. Business travelers Cambodia, September 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and very attentive staff

Very nice location on the beach
8.3
This is the oldest hotel in the city for its age but the hotel is in very good condition. Very nice hotel, room facing the sea, gives very nice ocean view. Location is very convenience. Nice snack and seafood BBQ for diner while enjoying the sunset. Very old hotel with culture rich of Sri Lanka, with very good service.
Tan V. Business travelers Singapore, September 25, 2012
Colonial Style hotel with Great sea-view

Seaview
6.3
Hotel room was just OK, breakfast was not too bad. The staff friendly and the sea-view is fantastic. However the sea is too rough for anyone to swim. Love the colonial facade, location is downtown central, walking distance to shopping area. Overall, good hotel, reasonable rates & good central location with nice seaview.
Beth M. Couples Australia, September 24, 2012
Lovely old building

The building and the sunset
8.7
Perfect location, an amazing old building and friendly staff
Nilesh M. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2012
Beautiful Location

location is pretty
7.7
older property, slightly beat up friendly staff excellent travel desk. i highly recommend to get your vehicle and driver from their travel desk. they were extremely helpful and if possible request a driver by the name guneratne for your travel needs. he is an outstanding human being who went out of his way to help my wife and i during our eleven days in sri lanka.
Travel tip: For your travel needs while in Sri Lanka, contact the travel desk and ask for driver Guneratne who will take care of you like a family member.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galle Face Hotel ColomboGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 CellarGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting AreaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency EntranceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Hotel Night ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolGalle Face Hotel Colombo - ExteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Galle Face Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3C07