or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Face Hotel

2, Galle road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Bathroom Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Cellar Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting Area Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard
Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1189 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1189)
Sort by:
James A. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2012
Great location

location
4.3
L found this hotel to be passed its day . It was to expensive for the conditions of the rooms which were run down the spa was closed the food at the buffet was standard at best the pool and the towels were old and worn out. I think this hotel is trading on its historic past and not up to standard
Chaminda N. Business travelers Sri Lanka, October 22, 2012
Great Location

Location & Food
8
The hotel was perfectly suited for relaxing in Regency wing during my off hours. It was situated close to the beach and shopping. ocean view as much as I would have liked.This hotel while steeped in history remains very modern. Access to the internet was easily available. Great hotel.
Tim H. Couples Hong Kong, October 21, 2012
good location but poor services

facing the Galle Face and next to the sea shore
4.7
it's true that the hotel is in a good location and many local people would like to have weddings here, kind of a symbol of high social status, however, the facilities inside the rooms are actually not up to standard even in the new wing, not to mention the old wing, hot water supply is not stable, it's perfectly well on 1st night, but on 2nd night, the water heater is out of order, either we use cold water to bath or to wait until few hours later for the recovery, we didn't wait anymore as we've waited for 1.5hr starting from 10pm and decided to use cold water, and such bath experience is totally bad, later on, we find that hot water resumed ~1am!!! during this period, the receptions' attitudes are poor, they just said they don't know, in fact, almost all staff from the reception to restarants are of poor services, be specific, they are not cheerful and helpful at all whenever guests need assistances, we guess they are poorly paid that's why they need to provide poor services!
Hotel Feature Tip: we find the other hotels near galle face hotel are of better services and facilities, but it's true that they are not located nicely along the seafront to see sunset!
Ian R. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
Magical hotel in superb location

Decor, location and service were all outstanding
8.7
I enjoyed three outstanding days in a seaview suite. The facilities were outstanding, the services faultless and the location brilliant. The sound of the sea rolling just outside the window is a great experience - and in a location which is walking distance to many of the key sights in Colombo.
Dinesh P. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel with a lot of history.

Great location, nice building.
8.7
I booked the hotel for a friend. They enjoyed their stay and liked the old style building and the history associated with it. The building probably could use a little bit of work but overall, it's not bad!
Jean F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
Hotel with Great Character

Decor and Ambience
9.3
Having stayed at Galle Face hotel many many times both in the Classic and Regency wings, it is hard to find something new to say about this wonderful place. The staff are all 100% attentive and helpful, all speaking excellent English, for regular visitors like me it is so nice to be greeted by name and welcomed back.
Lubomira P. Families with older children Czech Republic, October 19, 2012
Nice hotel

nice hotel, good position
8.7
The hotel is in a good position, near the coast, but it is not possible to bathe in the sea. There is a long promenade, suitable for walking in the evening. The hotel is close to the city, which is very convenient for shopping. A disadvantage of the hotel is the staff, which is very slow, which can be attributed to the mentality of the local people, but for Europeans not. Another problem was the language barrier, a knowledge of the English language was insufficient. Otherwise, the hotel is beautiful, the people are nice, clean everywhere, so I would recommend hotel.
Clement D. Couples Australia, October 19, 2012
good hotel with a nice view

big rooms
9
good and clean hotel with plenty of room. very helpful staff. nice sea view and the surrounding buildings. easy to get any type of transport. very good location for shoppers. nice food in the hotel. also plenty of places to eat outside. easy to make a booking depend on how much you want to spend.
Kent D. Solo travelers Canada, October 19, 2012
Stay at the Regency Wing not the Classic Wing

The Regency Wing and the Location
8
The first night to save a few bucks I booked in the Classic Wing - do not do this! For a mere 20 bucks more you basically move from a 2-Star to a 4-star by requesting instead the Regency Wing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay in the Regency Wing and avoid the Classic Wing
Chandra D. Solo travelers Canada, October 15, 2012
lovely hotel in a nice location

location
8.3
I had a nice stay. Room was nice specially the shower. I do not like shampoo etc in reusable containers. I do not know how long they were there how were they handled. Service can be improved. Some of them are not very helpfull for any inquiries.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency EntranceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 CellarGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting AreaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolGalle Face Hotel Colombo - ExteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BeachGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Galle Face Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3A06