Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Face Hotel

2, Galle road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - South Wing Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Wine Cellar Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting Area Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Library
Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Bathroom Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1250 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1250)
Sort by:
Michelle O. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2015
A lovely colonial hotel

The breakfast, the location and the pool.
7.7
Fantastic. We booked in for a night as I wanted somewhere to laze about the pool. Although they are under renovations but it wasn't disturbing in any way. The breakfast was fantastic - best food I had while in Colombo. The room wasn't great - it was a standard room but was dark and the window looked out onto some rooftop.
Report this review
Arunas J. Couples Lithuania, December 28, 2014
Best hotel in Colombo

Warm welcome service, clean, fantastic location
10
We stayed in 7 different hotels during our stay in Sri Lanka. I have to say this one was the best out of all of them. Very warm welcome, pleasant staff, everyone had smile in their face. Hotel room was very spacious, clean and tidy. I would definitely stay there again. Fantastic experience.
Report this review
Yvonne W. Couples Germany, December 28, 2014
Enjoyed

Location, comfort
8.3
Liked it
Report this review
Mark M. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2014
Great place to stay

Location, food, atmosphere
10
Great place to stay
Report this review
Ming K. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Best location, great stay & superb services

location, free wifi, great service
9.3
Report this review
Maj V. Families with older children Denmark, December 16, 2014
All under cinstruction

View
6.7
Location excellent and the staff very polite but all the other small things were a mess the pool was closed the garden at the sea closed. Agoda did not send any information. Thus choose another Hotel
Report this review
Ole J. Solo travelers Norway, November 19, 2014
legendary and modern

service, location, the food
9.7
as always i feel at home, the staff is exellent and helpfull. Next time Galle Face Hotel will be my first choise
Report this review
Marii H. Groups Japan, November 14, 2014
brilliant stay

good food, nice location and friendly staff
9
Very satisfied only thing l notice that the bath room has some problem, whole bath room flooded after having shower. Othewise good :-)
Report this review
Wu H. Solo travelers China, November 13, 2014
Galle Face Hotel

location/beach/breakfast
9.3
generally very good
Report this review
John M. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2014
Galle Face confusion

Location, a sense of history and well manitained rooms
8
Wonderful historic place but a little pricey and some significant confusion as to whethere I was entitled to breakfast or not. These sort of things should not happen in a hotel such as the Gall Face. Though I will probably stay there when next in Colombo.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galle Face Hotel ColomboGalle Face Hotel Colombo - South Wing LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Wine CellarGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting AreaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BeachGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LibraryGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior

Customer Reviews - Galle Face Hotel, Colombo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02