Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Face Hotel

2, Galle road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Bathroom Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Cellar Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting Area Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard
Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1232 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1232)
Sort by:
Wu H. Solo travelers China, November 13, 2014
Galle Face Hotel

location/beach/breakfast
9.3
generally very good
John M. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2014
Galle Face confusion

Location, a sense of history and well manitained rooms
8
Wonderful historic place but a little pricey and some significant confusion as to whethere I was entitled to breakfast or not. These sort of things should not happen in a hotel such as the Gall Face. Though I will probably stay there when next in Colombo.
Xiaojuan J. Families with older children China, October 11, 2014
Great hotel

The location of this hotel is on the Galle face green, the building is elegant with a long histor. The room is big and comfortable, the pool is just besides the sea, it feels like swimming in the sea.
9.7
Alan R. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2014
Avoid for now at least

Location, the sea-front bar, nothing else righnow
4.7
When you book through Agoda right now there's a vague sort of warning suggesting not all is perfect, without specifying anything. You can easily find out that serious restoration work is going on (until Q2 2015, we were told by one staff member) but we decided to give it a chance. Bad decision. The majestic old entrance hall and half of the hotel is now closed and the new entrance is badly signposted on a main road. Our driver missed it and had to go round the block again. Our room was stark, but not trendily so. It looked as though some mismatched furniture had been tossed in there, including a park bench of a sofa up against a wall. The tv was watchable neither from this "sofa" nor the bed, given the room arrangement. We were next to a service room that the staff went in and out of at all hours, talking loudly. And there was mould on the wall and ceiling. This was removed after my wife brought it to the manager's attention. But even at the Galle Face, I expected more for 175 dollars a night. This was a great disappointment. Maybe we'll try again when it's fully restored. Maybe.
Xiaojuan J. Families with older children China, October 10, 2014
Great

The building is so elegant with wonderful see view. The hotel is a part of Colombo history.
9.7
Roderick B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2014
colonial paradise

location, comfort friendly
8
My stay at the hotel was comfortable. I chose this hotel mainly for its location. However please note extensive works on the old section is been carried out. My only complaint was using the spa treatment. , which a total uncomfortable experience. Although I did complain to the manager, they were very apologetic and tried there best to deal with the issue. Most of the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Nihal P. Couples Australia, September 28, 2014
The Grand Old Lady of Colombo

Friendly and helpful staff, good food, good ambience
7.3
Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel needs refurbishment to regain its past glory.
Jiao B. Couples China, September 25, 2014
hope get bigger room next time

food nice .view nice.history nice.
9.3
ittle small room .little expensive.
Khirul F. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 23, 2014
Fantastic holiday stay

location, accommodation, views
10
Absolutely fantastic. Only complaint I have to make is there was no drivers quarters unlike the hotel I stayed in Kandy.
Sharon L. Groups Singapore, September 21, 2014
very good

nice environment and good breakfast
9.7
Did not comply to our request for connecting room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Galle Face Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3A01