Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Face Hotel

2, Galle road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Junior Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Junior Suite with balcony Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Junior Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Junior Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - South Wing Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Wine Cellar Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting Area Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Spa
Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Library Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Room
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1244 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1244)
Sort by:
Yvonne W. Couples Germany, December 28, 2014
Enjoyed

Location, comfort
8.3
Liked it
Report this review
Mark M. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2014
Great place to stay

Location, food, atmosphere
10
Great place to stay
Report this review
Ming K. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Best location, great stay & superb services

location, free wifi, great service
9.3
Report this review
Maj V. Families with older children Denmark, December 16, 2014
All under cinstruction

View
6.7
Location excellent and the staff very polite but all the other small things were a mess the pool was closed the garden at the sea closed. Agoda did not send any information. Thus choose another Hotel
Report this review
Ole J. Solo travelers Norway, November 19, 2014
legendary and modern

service, location, the food
9.7
as always i feel at home, the staff is exellent and helpfull. Next time Galle Face Hotel will be my first choise
Report this review
Marii H. Groups Japan, November 14, 2014
brilliant stay

good food, nice location and friendly staff
9
Very satisfied only thing l notice that the bath room has some problem, whole bath room flooded after having shower. Othewise good :-)
Report this review
Wu H. Solo travelers China, November 13, 2014
Galle Face Hotel

location/beach/breakfast
9.3
generally very good
Report this review
John M. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2014
Galle Face confusion

Location, a sense of history and well manitained rooms
8
Wonderful historic place but a little pricey and some significant confusion as to whethere I was entitled to breakfast or not. These sort of things should not happen in a hotel such as the Gall Face. Though I will probably stay there when next in Colombo.
Report this review
Xiaojuan J. Families with older children China, October 11, 2014
Great hotel

The location of this hotel is on the Galle face green, the building is elegant with a long histor. The room is big and comfortable, the pool is just besides the sea, it feels like swimming in the sea.
9.7
Report this review
Alan R. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2014
Avoid for now at least

Location, the sea-front bar, nothing else righnow
4.7
When you book through Agoda right now there's a vague sort of warning suggesting not all is perfect, without specifying anything. You can easily find out that serious restoration work is going on (until Q2 2015, we were told by one staff member) but we decided to give it a chance. Bad decision. The majestic old entrance hall and half of the hotel is now closed and the new entrance is badly signposted on a main road. Our driver missed it and had to go round the block again. Our room was stark, but not trendily so. It looked as though some mismatched furniture had been tossed in there, including a park bench of a sofa up against a wall. The tv was watchable neither from this "sofa" nor the bed, given the room arrangement. We were next to a service room that the staff went in and out of at all hours, talking loudly. And there was mould on the wall and ceiling. This was removed after my wife brought it to the manager's attention. But even at the Galle Face, I expected more for 175 dollars a night. This was a great disappointment. Maybe we'll try again when it's fully restored. Maybe.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galle Face Hotel ColomboGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Junior SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Junior Suite with balconyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Junior Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Junior SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - South Wing LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Wine CellarGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting AreaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BeachGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LibraryGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Galle Face Hotel, Colombo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02