or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Face Hotel

2, Galle road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Bathroom Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Cellar Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting Area Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard
Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front View Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front View Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Entrance
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1165 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1165)
Sort by:
Christel P. Solo travelers Germany, August 31, 2012
small room, but great location

location -- sitting on the grassy porch and watch the waves
7
the is a great hotel, but does not renovation of the rooms. the setting is fabulous with its long cofffeshop arcade and right at the beach. The buffets offer a great variety of food - just the coffee is lousy! Staff could be more friendly, especially the drivers.
T V. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Very nice location & facilities but pricy

Good location. Alot of activities going on in the hotel & outside the hotel. Nice set up. Real Heritage building.
6.3
stayed in 2 rooms with 4 friends. not all room sea facing. rooms are old. i thought i booked with breakfast but the reception said no & i wad unable to prove. requested for transport from hotel - charged 4 times more than from what was quoted by the airport taxi. no appeals allowed - answered hotel policy. disappointed. otherwise had a good stay here. we enjoyed ourselves.
Hotel Feature Tip: When booking online ensure check out the rates for transport & hotel.
Peter K. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
Could have stayed forever

An oasis of charm and class long forgotten in the modern world
10
we were upgraded to the newly refurbished regency residence wing room 4015 on the forth floor. refurbished not renovated out of touch with it's original intent and design. the bar service, room service and restaurants are on another level. it is a hotel in the true sense of the word. it is not a hilton or a sheraton. there could never be a chain of galle face hotels. it is truly unique in a world where the term is over used. my wife and i intend to fly into colombo, take a car to the hotel and just stay there, relax, be pampered and go nowhere else. after you experience the galle face you can well believe this is why "heaven can wait".
Restaurant Tip: Sea Spray Restaurant is a must for the BBQ Seafood nights. All that crab and prawns cooked to perfection.
Erica R. Families with young children United States of America, August 27, 2012
Unmatched elegance

Location, room size, salt water pool.
7
We loved staying at the Galle Face, and look forward to staying there again. The view from the garden is unparalleled.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try out the pool and if staying in the modern wing, take a stroll the classic wing.
John D. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2012
Golden Oldie but past it's prime

History, great view, location, staff.
6.3
An old room but big, corner and superb views. Bit rough around the edges. Gym is antique.
Masaaki A. Couples Japan, August 25, 2012
Great architecture, large suite.

Great location, restaurants.
8.3
upgraded to suite room. but the tap water doesn't run well here. the view of indian ocean was great!
Joanna O. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2012
Classic Charm but needs some TLC

Great Location & Historic Building
5
Was terribly underimpressed by the hotel. We arrived and the room did not have proper beds... just box spring and mattress on the floor and no towels. The cleanliness level was not great. The staff were also less than inspiring and very slow.
Travel tip: Gallery Cafe! A fabulous meal!
Damien M. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2012
Fab hotel, - lovely staff

Massive rooms, beautiful bath rooms and a lovely part of the coast
8.3
The hotel was amazing, but one important point to note is that you cannot swim at the "private beach" (too dangerous with nasty undertow and rip tide). You therefore need to go down the coast (10 minute tuk tuk ride). This is a bit misleading in my view- especially as I booked it for the beach! Otherwise a great hotel, but they should make this clear to prospective guests.
Joanne W. Couples Canada, August 24, 2012
very nice hotel and great area

the best feature was the view and the bathroom was also very nice!!!
7.7
my husband and i loved our stay at the galle face. we will stay there again. we had a suite and the bathrrom was very nice as it had a large jacuzzi!!! very nice!!! i thought it was a bit expensive, but i guess they can charge that much because of the demand. lower prices would be appreciated!!!
Masako M. Couples Japan, August 23, 2012
The excellent hotel !

The most beautiful location in colombo
9.7
we have stayed at the junia suite room of the regency wing for 3days. the moment when we saw the room, we really impressed because of facilities and the view from the valcony. we could enjoyed the sunset from the valcony everyday. and room service meals were very economic and tasty. we could ate it at the favorite valcony. if we will go to colombo again, we have to reserve same hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galle Face Hotel ColomboGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 CellarGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting AreaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency EntranceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Hotel Night ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolGalle Face Hotel Colombo - ExteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Galle Face Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3A02