or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Face Hotel

2, Galle road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Bathroom Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Cellar Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting Area Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard
Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front View Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front View Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Entrance
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1147 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1147)
Sort by:
Masako M. Couples Japan, August 23, 2012
The excellent hotel !

The most beautiful location in colombo
9.7
we have stayed at the junia suite room of the regency wing for 3days. the moment when we saw the room, we really impressed because of facilities and the view from the valcony. we could enjoyed the sunset from the valcony everyday. and room service meals were very economic and tasty. we could ate it at the favorite valcony. if we will go to colombo again, we have to reserve same hotel.
Fudli T. Couples India, August 23, 2012
Lovely old colonial hotel in a great location

lovely large room with a balcony and great ocean views
9
very pleasant stay in this old colonial property. our room had been nicely refurbished and was large and comfortable with a good sized bed. there was a small balcony overlooking the swimming pool and ocean! the food was all buffet style, the only ala carte available was in a rather dark and stuffy and expensive restaurant. the buffet breakfast however was excellent with delicious egg hoppers and other sri lankan delicacies and western offerings. it was lovely sitting out in the different areas overlooking the ocean!
Thiam H. Groups Singapore, August 23, 2012
Steeped in Heritage and Nothing Else

Great Location
4.7
We stayed in the old wing. The building is in dire need to be spruced up internally for such a renown hotel. Service was mediocre and underwhelming....
Calvin D. Solo travelers Philippines, August 22, 2012
Promises opulence, but somehow disappointing rooms

Great place to enjoy the sunset
5.3
The lobby staff at the Regency were not as friendly though. I think they felt irritated with the fact that a backpacker, such as myself, will be staying for a single night with them. The other guests (mostly Europeans/North Americans) were treated differently, of course! I didn't allow this to dampen my mood of course... but when I got it my room, I was disappointed. My room was quite cramped and in need of updating. I had a lunch buffet with okay food. The restaurant staff were quite nice though. What saved this hotel was the beautiful sunset! Great place to enjoy the sunset with some cold beverage!
Nian C. Couples Australia, August 21, 2012
Great location and old rooms

Location and View
8
Very good location for getting around, facing the India Ocean with spectacular view when sitting in the yard beside the ocean. But the food seems not plentiful for some reasons.
Miriam A. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2012
Heritage style hotel with sea-side view

Checkerboard Seaside Cafe, Fab Breakfast, Nice Decor
9.3
Historical hotel that knows its place with beautiful sea-side cafes and restaurants. Liked the old-school feel. Room was lovely -- all-wood with four-poster bed and sea view overlooking the cafe. Breakfast was great, plenty of selection. Service was good. Brought up an extra charger with quick checkin/checkout.
Ben P. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2012
a colonial treasure.

amazing pool and garden looking right over the ocean
7.7
The rooms were well looked comfortable although i thought the bathroom would be a little more upmarket considering the rest of the hotel. The hotel was a maze of corridors and stairways but in a good way . The restaurant had great food but was too western and overpriced for my liking. Overall though a great introduction to Sri Lanka
Joseph R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Service with a big smile, great location

Customer service was great and sea front view
6
As mentioned a great location and service however, I was very disappointed in the room (Room 125), The smell was terrible, I requested to move, and got moved to room 118, which had a big room but wasn't clean and wasn't of a good standard, and every other day there was a wedding below me, with very loud disrupting music up to 11pm, M y plan for this holiday was for some peace and quiet in order to relax, and for the money I paid I was extremely upset, personally I wouldn't recommend anyone stay at this hotel.
Pankaj J. Families with young children India, August 19, 2012
Lovely hotel with pathetic people and service

Area, location, downtown Colombo, heritage building
5
Stay is about service and people more than anything and this is what the hotel lacks. Overall rude people, poor service and carzy attitude. Location and surrounding is good. I also found cockroach in my room, which I have taken pictures of. If you have heritage building, please take extra effort on hygine. Overall a NO NO for me. never again
Fraser R. Couples United Kingdom, August 17, 2012
Lovely relaxing stay

Location by the sea, comfortable room, good food
10
We stayed in the Regency Wing and received an upgrade to a Delux room. The location was fantastic, with the sea wall at the edge of the gardens it was a lovely place to have dinner or a drink watching the sunset. The room was clean and comfortable and looked out over the gardens to the sea. We were really pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed our visit and would definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galle Face Hotel ColomboGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 CellarGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting AreaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency EntranceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Hotel Night ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolGalle Face Hotel Colombo - ExteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Galle Face Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B03