or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Face Hotel

2, Galle road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Bathroom Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Cellar Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting Area Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard
Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1166 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1166)
Sort by:
Andrew W. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
A touch of luxury

location, swimming pool and breakfast
8.7
The hotel is situated in the best possible position next to the sea, no other hotel has this position. There is a lovely breeze at all times so it takes away all the dust and grime from the city. The hotel will be fantastic when the building work has finished but although you could hear the workman it did not spoil the 2 nights we were there. The bar next to the pool serves excellent food not expensive. The restaurant in the evening served a good selection of food but we still prefered to sit outside and eat by the pool with the great views and breeze.
Montip G. Solo travelers Thailand, January 26, 2014
hotel with ocen view and antique wood furniture

Spacious room, antique wood furniture and a well-equipped whirlpool bathtub.
7.7
My stay was very smooth and the hotel provide suitable accomodations. The local transportation was convenient at the hotel counter. The wholte room and facilities was spacious. I like the old-style wooden bed and the furniture. Tea choices offered were excellent taste of Ceylon tea!
Jonas K. Couples Sweden, January 23, 2014
Was just waithing to go home,

The big pool,
7
The hotel is ok but a big restoring projekt is going on right now, not every thing is open.
Simon H. Families with older children Australia, January 23, 2014
Absolutely fabulous

The room and view, The pool and the location and service
10
Highly recommended and a quiet oasis in the hustle and bustle of colombo. old world grandeur and just lovely all round.
Diane H. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2014
Great

Sea, Room and the views
6.3
I think it was a lovely hotel but the hotel staff were slow and very sloppy and not very friendly.
Ole J. Solo travelers Norway, January 22, 2014
countryside and city at the same time

exellent location with superb pool and ellegant room and atmosphere
9.7
as always a place you want to return to. centrally located at the shores of the indian ocean with exellent pool and spa facilities. excellent food and one feels welcome all around the hotel. inclusive staff and management.
Rebecca C. Couples Australia, January 22, 2014
Oasis of calm and elegance in colombo

Room, cleanliness, luxury
9
We loved the Galle Face Hotel. From the moment we walked in, to checking out, it was a first class experience. We were shown to our room and informed by te hotel that the television wasn't working so we're upgraded to a suite. It was an incredible experience and the rooms were so well appointed and luxurious that we didnt want to leave. Our flight didn't leave until midnight and the hotel kindly allowed us 1pm checkout, and then use of the hotel facilities until we departed from the airport- the pool, restaurant and shower facilities available to us made a long day very comfortable and enjoyable ahead of our flight. Great location with brilliant sunset views, easy access to the Dutch hospital area and colombo city. Highly recommend this hotel for your fort night as you get used to colombo, or as a treat on the way home.
Karen M. Couples Canada, January 19, 2014
Practised Hoteliers

Relaxing by the pool, Central location, Beautiful views
10
When you are still in business after close to 150 years you surely know how to provide people with service as a hotelier. The rooms were well appointed, the breakfast buffet which was included in our room rate was excellent and varied. The pool area was clean, comfortable and with beautiful views over the ocean. The pool is large enough that you can actually swim lengths and get a good workout. The service from the terrace bar was attentive. But should we ever be lucky enough to be back in Sri Lanka the one thing that would ensure that we booked with the Galle Face Hotel again would be the absolutely sensational massage therapists in the spa! They know what they are doing and are very skilled.
Robert F. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2014
Classic, old hotel with great location.

Architecture, staff, meals.
8.7
The hotel was built in 1864. On display is Prince Phillip's, Duke of Edinburgh, first car, etc. Unfortunately only about 1/2 of the hotel is open, major renovation going on. Right on the ocean, nice pool and patio bar. Fantastic sunset. Helpful staff and very good food.
Felicity C. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2014
comfortable haven

fabulous outdoor bar and pool; room with bath and shower; lovely colonial style hotel
8.7
Staff are attentive, plenty of seating in the lovely garden bar, rooms are spacious and comfortable away from the hustle and bustle of Colombo, hotel is next to Galle Face Green and all the activities taking place and tuk tuks and taxis are readily available. I would definitely stay again, especially when the old wing has been rebuilt.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency EntranceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 CellarGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting AreaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolGalle Face Hotel Colombo - ExteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BeachGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Galle Face Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3C05