or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Face Hotel

2, Galle road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Bathroom Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Cellar Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting Area Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard
Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1189 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1189)
Sort by:
Vicki F. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
2 days in Colombo

Have room, excellent staff, good good
8.7
We had booked 2 days at the hotel to relax before returning home and that's what we exactly did. We spent the days around the pool, had dinner one night in the restaurant 1864 we had wonderful western and Sri Lankan food excellent service. Next night we headed down to the Cinnamon a Grand to the buffet as with only 1 restaurant open during renovation at the Galle face., this was only a 5 min walk. Hotel let us use the spa facilities after check out at noon to shower before our midnight flight home. Took a hotel organised taxi to airport for 3,500 rupees.. This hotel is a old worldly type hotel and very charmi with lots of character. Another interesting thing to do is walk along the beach front promenade to look at all the little booths at night selling their seafood.. We were not game enough to eat from them but they looked enticing.
Alexander M. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2014
Hotel under major renovation - very disappointed

Sunset drink, good restaurant , reasonably priced
5
Very poor because of rebuilding work had at least 50% of hotel and facilities closed. Should have been warned at time of booking by Agoda!
Heather B. Groups Australia, March 25, 2014
Friendly, comfortable hotel with good facilities.

Terrace is on the ocean. Hotel has a strong sense of history. Staff extremely friendly.
8.7
Very enjoyable stay, despite the original half of the hotel being closed due to restoration.
Emad A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 24, 2014
VERY GOOD HOTEL

VERY GOOD HOTEL AND CLEAN
7
VERY GOOD HOTEL AND CLEAN AND COMFORTBAL AND NEER TO BEACH
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2014
the best way to spent the end of the holiday

room . swimming pool luxsery
9.3
apart of the fact that the menu in the room tell you of food and drink you can get in the hotel. and then when you try to order it the restaurant/bar by the pool they tell you it is not passable because it's on a different system, we loved it, and hope that they will finish the renovation of the two third of the hotel that was not used by the time we come back to stay again.
Anna M. Families with young children Australia, March 20, 2014
Lovely. An oasis in Colombo

Breakfast, the history and the pool
7.7
Overall, a lovely way to end our Sri Lankan holiday. The checkout process could be a bit more refined as the reception staff don't do it. A cashier is called and if they are busy you just have to wait!
Yaser A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 19, 2014
Super

Ocean view , swimming pool , rooms
9.3
Super was one of my best stay I ever had in my life
Jyotirmoy B. Business travelers India, March 16, 2014
Enjoyed Stay at Lovely Ocean-view Colonial hotel

Great Colonial Property, Amazing Ocean views
8.7
Enjoyed our stay. The colonial ambience : columns, high ceilings, period furniture, generous balcony with amazing views - and the friendly service helped. Hotel's undergoing renovation, should be even better thereafter.
Susan K. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
Good considering extensive renovations

Location, atmosphere and staff
7.3
It was , as far as possible "business as usual" considering over two thirds of the hotel was under extensive reconstruction. Discovered on check out day that our room, although classified as "superior" was about the smallest on the floor and was frankly a bit cramped although bathroom was spacious. Staff were highly trained, very attentive without being condescending and full of smiles. Breakfast was definitely a cut above other hotels of this calibre in Sri Lanka- and not just because sparkling wine was included (although not that obvious!. But at the moment if you want to stay here you must accept that there is daytime noise (but they don't start too early!).
Richard B. Couples New Zealand, March 12, 2014
great stay

the building/pool/location
9.3
Wonderful stay at Galle Face Hotel.colonial style hotel lots of history here,under total renovation at the moment so only one wing open,but it was just fine.The pool is very good 30m long I think,not good for kids.Rooms were large enough and fitted out well.nice pool bar with snacks.Good breakfast buffet.The staff in the main dining area not really on to it,to many supervisors and not enough staff.Next door to the hotel but also owned by it is The In On The Green an english style pub with good tap beer/snacks/sports tv and happy hour

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency EntranceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 CellarGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting AreaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolGalle Face Hotel Colombo - ExteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BeachGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Galle Face Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3C06