or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Face Hotel

2, Galle road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Bathroom Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Cellar Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting Area Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard
Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1189 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1189)
Sort by:
Simran S. Families with older children Singapore, March 7, 2014
Best hotel ever!

The comfort and clean
9
Per M. Solo travelers Norway, February 24, 2014
Pleasant. The hotel has a unique location

Location, old world charm, friendly staff
9
The hotel runs with limited capacity due to major renovation. That means that the spectacular outdoor areas are temporarily limited. Staff was very attentive. Food in restaurant does not match the level of hotel and prices.
Terry C. Couples Australia, February 4, 2014
Wonderful

Staff ,food, and the hotel itself
9.7
Wei L. Families with older children Singapore, February 3, 2014
Excellent Stay

Location, ambience, comfort
9.3
Very nice surroundings. Great view of the sea. Very nice alfresco area facing the sea and there is the novelty of a sea water swimming pool. Only downside is that there are many crows around the outdoor restaurant area. One of them swooped down and took part of my sandwich.
Christopher F. Families with older children United States of America, February 1, 2014
Lovely historic hotel. Under rennovation!

Living history. Seaside pool/garden. Central location.
7.3
A lovely hotel with a rich history. Its greatest strength is the garden and pool area that sits right at the edge of the Indian Ocean. Great for sundowners, and also to keep kids entertained for a few afternoons. Also a very nice buffet breakfast. We had two complaints: (1) an entire wing is under renovation -- a project that will probably stretch through 2014; and (2) the staff were not very attentive. Getting anything requires persistence, and we were a little upset when the hotel van dumped us in the middle of nowhere after we showed no interest in visiting what was certainly a gem shop run by his sibling/cousin/brother.
Anne M. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2014
fabulous breakfast, lovely grand hotel

breakfast, nice attentive staff
9.7
overall a really great hotel, even though half of it is closed for renovations, we did not have any noise or issues from construction. our room was nice with a beautiful bathroom. the best thing was the breakfast, which was a lavish buffet. colombo has little of interest to most tourists, and we would have been better off just skipping it. although we did not like the rest of sri lanka either, which we found to be overpriced and not great value. i wish we had skipped the entire country. we cut our trip short and went back to thailand.
Andrew W. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
A touch of luxury

location, swimming pool and breakfast
8.7
The hotel is situated in the best possible position next to the sea, no other hotel has this position. There is a lovely breeze at all times so it takes away all the dust and grime from the city. The hotel will be fantastic when the building work has finished but although you could hear the workman it did not spoil the 2 nights we were there. The bar next to the pool serves excellent food not expensive. The restaurant in the evening served a good selection of food but we still prefered to sit outside and eat by the pool with the great views and breeze.
Montip G. Solo travelers Thailand, January 26, 2014
hotel with ocen view and antique wood furniture

Spacious room, antique wood furniture and a well-equipped whirlpool bathtub.
7.7
My stay was very smooth and the hotel provide suitable accomodations. The local transportation was convenient at the hotel counter. The wholte room and facilities was spacious. I like the old-style wooden bed and the furniture. Tea choices offered were excellent taste of Ceylon tea!
Jonas K. Couples Sweden, January 23, 2014
Was just waithing to go home,

The big pool,
7
The hotel is ok but a big restoring projekt is going on right now, not every thing is open.
Simon H. Families with older children Australia, January 23, 2014
Absolutely fabulous

The room and view, The pool and the location and service
10
Highly recommended and a quiet oasis in the hustle and bustle of colombo. old world grandeur and just lovely all round.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency EntranceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 CellarGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting AreaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolGalle Face Hotel Colombo - ExteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BeachGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Galle Face Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B03