Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Face Hotel

2, Galle road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Bathroom Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Cellar Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting Area Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard
Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front View Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front View Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Entrance
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1155 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1155)
Sort by:
Qinyuan R. Couples China, August 7, 2014
history hotel

location, comfortable and nice staff
10
Samantha M. Couples Australia, July 27, 2014
Very enjoyable

Character, Location, Staff
8.7
This historic hotel is worthwhile staying in for a night if passing through Colombo. There isnt too much to do in the city so relaxing by the pool listening to the waves, enjoying a delicious champagne breakfast and a sundownwer cocktail are perfect activities. Staff are very friendly too.
Geoffrey F. Couples South Africa, July 26, 2014
Disappointed by amount of constuction but ..

Great swimming pool, excellent room service breakfast and lovely room
6.7
We were very disappointed on arrival to find more than half the hotel under constuction! It was difficult to reach the front door and we had to carry our bags from the road over the rubble to reach the hotel. Front office staff were not very understanding or attentive on arrival. However the room itself was very comfortable and in all aspects met our expectations. The view from our room was of a derelict building but the swimming pool on the seafront was great and dinner on the terrace was good value for money. The room service breakfast was wonderful value and of an international standard. We liked the location on the sea with tuk tuks always availalbe though the street outside had no pavement! I'm sure the hotel could make an effort to improve the entrance / parking area for guests and the pathway to their bar "In on the Green".
Lars L. Families with older children Denmark, July 22, 2014
Nice pool area

Good location - near the sea- great pool
8
Timothy T. Couples South Africa, July 21, 2014
Very well looked after, thoughtful and caring.

Rooms, breakfast, ambiance
9
Very pleasant! Nice touches e.g. Quietly placed a birthday cake in the room as a surprise.
Choi C. Groups United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
hotel stay in Colombo

background history, hermitage, close to the coast line
5.7
not bad, may not come again should no better F & B provided
Richard J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
Central location steeped in history.

Location History View
6
Good, and only slightly affected by extensive renovations.
Scott W. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2014
Quality hotel in superb location

Historic hotel wth traditional service.
8.3
I have stayed at the Galle Face a few times and the excellent service never changes. The older part of the hotel is undergoing a major refurbishment and the staff are doing a magnificent job maintaining normal day to day operation
Wei K. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Aging Hotel, Clean Room, Good Location

Location, Cleanliness, Space
8
Clean rooms, spacious and great location. There is a food "market" right outside the hotel by the beach which serves cheap, authentic local food. The only issue faced was the bedsheet, pillow cover and blanket which seems to have been overwashed, causing them to be 'fury'.
Anne S. Couples Australia, July 11, 2014
Did not feel welcomed at all

staff on the door and rooms were OK but other staff eg; behind the counter were not very friendly (first time we experiencend this in Sri Lanka) and certioanly not very accomodating.
4.7
Average or below. We had wonderful experiences in many Hotels throughout Sri Lanka but the Galle Face was not one of them. We were looking forward to spending our last night in Sri Lanka at the Galle Face and it certianly did not come close to meeting our expectations. Would not recommend this Hotel and would certainly not stay there again. Least friendly experience of our whole time in Sri Lanka.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Galle Face Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3C06