or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Face Hotel

2, Galle road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Bathroom Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Cellar Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting Area Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard
Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front View Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front View Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Entrance
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1142 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1142)
Sort by:
Robin A. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2014
Good in spite of circumstances!

Location, friendlyness of staff, facilities
8.7
It is a great pity that Agoda does not read Trip Advisor, otherwise you would have seen that it is unlikely I shall do business with you again. There was absolutely no mention on the pages I referred to, of the fact that the hotel is a shell and under refurbishment. Something you should have been advising customers of rather than finding it our on arrival. having stayed many times before I know the team well and they are working hard to satisfy customers needs. It was only after visiting Trip Advisor during my stay that I found other customers comments about the refurbishment.
Richard J. Groups United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
Central location steeped in history.

Location History View
6
Good, and only slightly affected by extensive renovations.
Scott W. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2014
Quality hotel in superb location

Historic hotel wth traditional service.
8.3
I have stayed at the Galle Face a few times and the excellent service never changes. The older part of the hotel is undergoing a major refurbishment and the staff are doing a magnificent job maintaining normal day to day operation
Wei K. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Aging Hotel, Clean Room, Good Location

Location, Cleanliness, Space
8
Clean rooms, spacious and great location. There is a food "market" right outside the hotel by the beach which serves cheap, authentic local food. The only issue faced was the bedsheet, pillow cover and blanket which seems to have been overwashed, causing them to be 'fury'.
Anne S. Couples Australia, July 11, 2014
Did not feel welcomed at all

staff on the door and rooms were OK but other staff eg; behind the counter were not very friendly (first time we experiencend this in Sri Lanka) and certioanly not very accomodating.
4.7
Average or below. We had wonderful experiences in many Hotels throughout Sri Lanka but the Galle Face was not one of them. We were looking forward to spending our last night in Sri Lanka at the Galle Face and it certianly did not come close to meeting our expectations. Would not recommend this Hotel and would certainly not stay there again. Least friendly experience of our whole time in Sri Lanka.
Vel S. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2014
excellent

all
10
service, courtesy
Keith D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2014
Under renovation, but a comfortable short stay

Great location looking out to sea. Easy to access
7.3
I have stayed at this hotel many times. In the last stay the main outside section and outdoor dining area was closed and sealed off for renovation, though you can still sit at an outdoor bar by the pool to admire the sea view. I did not stay long enough for breakfast so cannot comment on the location for the breakfasts. My stay was very easy and comfortable, and I did not hear any sounds of renovation. With all the competition in Colombo and with the work going on, this hotel may be slightly over priced. But it works!
Judith J. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2014
Great

location, old world ambience
9.7
It was charming.
Nishant G. Business travelers India, June 29, 2014
Comfortable and peaceful

next to beach, good bar and good location
8
The stay was excellent... the hotel is located on the beach and is close to Dutch hospital where you find some of the best restaurants in Colombo.. The only sad part is Internet.. Though the wi-fi is complimentary the speed kills your interest to work online..
Blake O. Groups Canada, June 28, 2014
Well located nice historical hotel

Location on the beach
7.3
Hotel is under renovations however it doesn't affect public areas or amenities

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galle Face Hotel ColomboGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 CellarGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting AreaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency EntranceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Hotel Night ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolGalle Face Hotel Colombo - ExteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Galle Face Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B03