Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Face Hotel

2, Galle road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Bathroom Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Cellar Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting Area Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard
Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
239 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
Solo travelers (239)
Sort by:
Caroline B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 10, 2014
Wonderful stay at the Galle Face!

Location, rooms, outdoor area
9.7
Although half the hotel is still under renovation this did not detract from my stay. In fact, I hardly noticed there was work going on. The rooms were lovely, the food and drinks were good and the location and outdoor area was excellent. I will stay again.
Richard J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
Central location steeped in history.

Location History View
6
Good, and only slightly affected by extensive renovations.
Scott W. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2014
Quality hotel in superb location

Historic hotel wth traditional service.
8.3
I have stayed at the Galle Face a few times and the excellent service never changes. The older part of the hotel is undergoing a major refurbishment and the staff are doing a magnificent job maintaining normal day to day operation
Keith D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2014
Under renovation, but a comfortable short stay

Great location looking out to sea. Easy to access
7.3
I have stayed at this hotel many times. In the last stay the main outside section and outdoor dining area was closed and sealed off for renovation, though you can still sit at an outdoor bar by the pool to admire the sea view. I did not stay long enough for breakfast so cannot comment on the location for the breakfasts. My stay was very easy and comfortable, and I did not hear any sounds of renovation. With all the competition in Colombo and with the work going on, this hotel may be slightly over priced. But it works!
Judith J. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2014
Great

location, old world ambience
9.7
It was charming.
Katherine R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 4, 2014
adequate please see my comments.

the staff, in room dining ,comfortable beds.
7
I have been staying at the Galle Face Hotel off and on since 1999, it is and has been my favourite hotel in all the world but I have to say this time was a great disappointment. In your advertisement you show the front part of the hotel overlooking the Galle Face Green and I presumed that would be where I was booked in, but in fact I was given a room in the Regency part, an adequate room but nothing special. The old part is under renovation and has been for some time but this is not made clear in you advertisement. The building work, road works etc that is ongoing in the Galle Road makes for difficult walking to Crescat the main shopping area near the GFH and of course the renovations of the Galle Face itself are not condusive to a restful stay. I really think you must make it clear that the old part is and will be for sometime not open for business. Having said all this the staff were kind, thoughtful and polite as always. The price looks good until all the taxes are added I KR
Kelvin F. Solo travelers Singapore, May 13, 2014
Convenient location, big and clean rooms

Location near Galle Face, colonial style rooms, and centrally located
6.7
Kanako I. Solo travelers Japan, May 4, 2014
Comfortable stay with the sound of ocean. Classy!

Classic, Hospitality, Facing Ocean. I liked their bathroom being clean, enough room for me to unwind. I enjoyed their breakfast and car service.
7.3
I stayed at Galle Face Hotel for one night before my flight but since I arrived earlier the first day I could unwind and relaxed at the hotel and explore the city. You cannot ignore what time does to the hotel especially the rooms but I did appreciate their clean bath room and quiete floor. The breakfast was fantastic, not only because of the food they serve, but the hospitality they serve the food with. The hotel is under renovation now. I hope to return when it is finished.
Nare P. Solo travelers South Korea, April 14, 2014
A nice Castle hotel but under renovaation

Breakfast, spacious bedroom and bathroom, friendly staff
6.7
1. Appreciated to the staff who helped me to catch the early morning train time with the follow up call and taxi arrangement. 2. Breakfast is very enjoyable 3. Bedroom and bathroom is as spacious as suite 4. Good price, but didn't inform me it was under renovation. Half of building is under construction
Mary H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
The Galle Face is wonderful

location of sea, salt pool and great breakfast
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency EntranceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 CellarGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting AreaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolGalle Face Hotel Colombo - ExteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BeachGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Galle Face Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3C03