Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Face Hotel

2, Galle road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Bathroom Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Cellar Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting Area Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard
Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with older children (62)
Sort by:
Lars L. Families with older children Denmark, July 22, 2014
Nice pool area

Good location - near the sea- great pool
8
Blake O. Families with older children Canada, June 28, 2014
Well located nice historical hotel

Location on the beach
7.3
Hotel is under renovations however it doesn't affect public areas or amenities
Lisa A. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 15, 2014
GREAT LOCATION, SUPER BREAKFAST, FRIENDLY STAFF

LOCATION, BREAKFAST, STAFF
8.7
We were greeted with refreshing drinks upon arrival. The hotel is undergoing a major refurbishment, but not in the part we stayed, and there was no inconvenience caused. We had dinner at the poolside bar area watching the waves of the Indian Ocean, an amazing first night of our holiday. It got even better with breakfast, the choices were amazing, and orange juice was served by a waiter with a lovely smile wearing white gloves, all very proper. There was even Bucks Fizz on offer, not a bad start to the day! The bedroom was a good size and the aircon quiet, the bathroom was large with a great walk in shower.The staff were all very friendly, we would defintely stay again, great for the airport.
Irfanul H. Families with older children Bangladesh, May 25, 2014
It was worth to stay in this hotel. Excellent.

Rooms, Food and Aristocracy
10
It was really very nice. Location, sea view from the room, very comfortable room facilities and very good room service, very good breakfast, very friendly and cooperative staffs, sea side bar, swimming pool beside sea and the last but not least, the aristocracy of the hotel, everything made my stay enjoyable.
Carolyn R. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 25, 2014
Over priced with unresponsive staff

The pool, the sap and the location
6
We had to move room twice as they lost the booking , showed us a room overlooking a garbage skip then one the size of a postage stamp. Half the hotel is closed for refurbishment so the terrace is dusty .We were given the wrong bill at lunch so check ! We had to constantly chase up our drinks order. Check in was slightly chaotic. Overall disappointing with poor service.
Simran S. Families with older children Singapore, March 7, 2014
Best hotel ever!

The comfort and clean
9
Wei L. Families with older children Singapore, February 3, 2014
Excellent Stay

Location, ambience, comfort
9.3
Very nice surroundings. Great view of the sea. Very nice alfresco area facing the sea and there is the novelty of a sea water swimming pool. Only downside is that there are many crows around the outdoor restaurant area. One of them swooped down and took part of my sandwich.
Christopher F. Families with older children United States of America, February 1, 2014
Lovely historic hotel. Under rennovation!

Living history. Seaside pool/garden. Central location.
7.3
A lovely hotel with a rich history. Its greatest strength is the garden and pool area that sits right at the edge of the Indian Ocean. Great for sundowners, and also to keep kids entertained for a few afternoons. Also a very nice buffet breakfast. We had two complaints: (1) an entire wing is under renovation -- a project that will probably stretch through 2014; and (2) the staff were not very attentive. Getting anything requires persistence, and we were a little upset when the hotel van dumped us in the middle of nowhere after we showed no interest in visiting what was certainly a gem shop run by his sibling/cousin/brother.
Simon H. Families with older children Australia, January 23, 2014
Absolutely fabulous

The room and view, The pool and the location and service
10
Highly recommended and a quiet oasis in the hustle and bustle of colombo. old world grandeur and just lovely all round.
Alison K. Families with older children Ireland, January 8, 2014
Disappointing

I can't find any
6.3
We were so looking forward to this hotel but were very disappointed. It is under refurbishment and so many of it's areas are out of bounds. This was not evident when we booked and we feel we were badly misinformed. 7 of it's 9 restaurants are closed and we found it difficult to find food that suited us. The rooms were cramped and in need of attention.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency EntranceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 CellarGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting AreaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolGalle Face Hotel Colombo - ExteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BeachGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Galle Face Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3C05