Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Face Hotel

2, Galle road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Junior Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Junior Suite with balcony Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Junior Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Junior Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - South Wing Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Wine Cellar Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting Area Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Spa
Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Library Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Room
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 70 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with older children (70)
Sort by:
Julie H. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 12, 2015
A peaceful,characterful hotel in a lovely location

The architecture, Swimming pool, location,
8.7
Lovely relaxing stay. Very nice spa. Biggest pool we've ever had outdoors and deep too. Food a bit limited and expensive. Mostly excellent service just a bit slow around the pool dining area. Wonderful rooms with beautiful colonial style wood and marble but still very comfortable and luxurious.
Maj V. Families with older children Denmark, December 16, 2014
All under cinstruction

View
6.7
Location excellent and the staff very polite but all the other small things were a mess the pool was closed the garden at the sea closed. Agoda did not send any information. Thus choose another Hotel
Xiaojuan J. Families with older children China, October 11, 2014
Great hotel

The location of this hotel is on the Galle face green, the building is elegant with a long histor. The room is big and comfortable, the pool is just besides the sea, it feels like swimming in the sea.
9.7
Xiaojuan J. Families with older children China, October 10, 2014
Great

The building is so elegant with wonderful see view. The hotel is a part of Colombo history.
9.7
Khirul F. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 23, 2014
Fantastic holiday stay

location, accommodation, views
10
Absolutely fantastic. Only complaint I have to make is there was no drivers quarters unlike the hotel I stayed in Kandy.
Lars L. Families with older children Denmark, July 22, 2014
Nice pool area

Good location - near the sea- great pool
8
Blake O. Families with older children Canada, June 28, 2014
Well located nice historical hotel

Location on the beach
7.3
Hotel is under renovations however it doesn't affect public areas or amenities
Lisa A. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 15, 2014
GREAT LOCATION, SUPER BREAKFAST, FRIENDLY STAFF

LOCATION, BREAKFAST, STAFF
8.7
We were greeted with refreshing drinks upon arrival. The hotel is undergoing a major refurbishment, but not in the part we stayed, and there was no inconvenience caused. We had dinner at the poolside bar area watching the waves of the Indian Ocean, an amazing first night of our holiday. It got even better with breakfast, the choices were amazing, and orange juice was served by a waiter with a lovely smile wearing white gloves, all very proper. There was even Bucks Fizz on offer, not a bad start to the day! The bedroom was a good size and the aircon quiet, the bathroom was large with a great walk in shower.The staff were all very friendly, we would defintely stay again, great for the airport.
Irfanul H. Families with older children Bangladesh, May 25, 2014
It was worth to stay in this hotel. Excellent.

Rooms, Food and Aristocracy
10
It was really very nice. Location, sea view from the room, very comfortable room facilities and very good room service, very good breakfast, very friendly and cooperative staffs, sea side bar, swimming pool beside sea and the last but not least, the aristocracy of the hotel, everything made my stay enjoyable.
Carolyn R. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 25, 2014
Over priced with unresponsive staff

The pool, the sap and the location
6
We had to move room twice as they lost the booking , showed us a room overlooking a garbage skip then one the size of a postage stamp. Half the hotel is closed for refurbishment so the terrace is dusty .We were given the wrong bill at lunch so check ! We had to constantly chase up our drinks order. Check in was slightly chaotic. Overall disappointing with poor service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galle Face Hotel ColomboGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Junior SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Junior Suite with balconyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Junior Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Junior SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - South Wing LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Wine CellarGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting AreaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BeachGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LibraryGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Galle Face Hotel, Colombo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04