Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Face Hotel

2, Galle road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - South Wing Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Wine Cellar Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting Area Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Library
Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Bathroom Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 116 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.8
Groups (116)
Sort by:
Saiveer J. Groups India, August 9, 2015
Stunning SeaProperty

Location, service and rooms
9.7
2 nights
Report this review
Marco G. Groups Italy, February 23, 2015
Very Nice hotel but be careful which room is given

Location, features, style
9.3
we enjoyed our 2 stays in this hotel. we have been placed in a quite simple room on our first stay... Not impressed On the second stay we have been upgraded to the suit and... Wow...
Report this review
Marii H. Groups Japan, November 14, 2014
brilliant stay

good food, nice location and friendly staff
9
Very satisfied only thing l notice that the bath room has some problem, whole bath room flooded after having shower. Othewise good :-)
Report this review
Sharon L. Groups Singapore, September 21, 2014
very good

nice environment and good breakfast
9.7
Did not comply to our request for connecting room
Report this review
Choi C. Groups United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
hotel stay in Colombo

background history, hermitage, close to the coast line
5.7
not bad, may not come again should no better F & B provided
Report this review
Heather B. Groups Australia, March 25, 2014
Friendly, comfortable hotel with good facilities.

Terrace is on the ocean. Hotel has a strong sense of history. Staff extremely friendly.
8.7
Very enjoyable stay, despite the original half of the hotel being closed due to restoration.
Report this review
Lynne T. Groups United Kingdom, October 17, 2013
Disappointing

The view of the ocean was the only good thing about this hotel really.
7
Very dissapointing - I had high hopes for this hotel but sadly they were not met. It seems that when you book with Agoda that because you get a good price the hotel try and make up their loss in other ways. They wanted to charge for internet, which whilst I think is just not done in most decent hotels these days I would have paid for, however, what really annoyed me is they wanted to charge per device, so each ipad/iphone etc, which is a complete rip off. The hotel was undergoing some renovation and had stopped serving high tea, no one in the Management team had clearly thought about a suitable alternative and maybe serving it where they served breakfast As a result, on a rainy day when it was too wet to sit at the pool bar the only thing the 1864 restuarant could offer was french fries or cashew nuts...or they told us go back to your room and order room service...not what I would expect from such a grand hotel. The room we had was huge and clean but was one of those rooms that just did not make it, the linens were old and worn and there was just that something missing to make it great. All in all on my tour of Sri Lanka - this was the most expensive hotel I stayed in but by far the worst - Sri Lanka is a wonderful, wonder country though.
Report this review
Kaushal K. Groups India, August 17, 2013
Ecellent

Marvelous location, friendly staff and good food
8.3
Excellent stay with marvelous location, friendly staff and good food
Report this review
Kaushal K. Groups India, August 17, 2013
Excellent

Marvelous location, friendly staff and good food
8.3
Excellent stay with marvelous location, friendly staff and good food
Report this review
Rodney D. Groups Australia, August 14, 2013
one of the nicest hotels I have been to

the food the service and old world charm I really loved it
10
Great I will be staying with them again at the end of my trip
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galle Face Hotel ColomboGalle Face Hotel Colombo - South Wing LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Wine CellarGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting AreaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BeachGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LibraryGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior

Customer Reviews - Galle Face Hotel, Colombo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04