My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Face Hotel

2, Galle road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Bathroom Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Cellar Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting Area Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard
Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front View Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front View Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Entrance Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Hotel Night View Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
109 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
Groups (109)
Sort by:
Blake O. Groups Canada, June 28, 2014
Well located nice historical hotel

Location on the beach
7.3
Hotel is under renovations however it doesn't affect public areas or amenities
Kimberley B. Groups India, June 23, 2014
Great comfortable

Very warm friendly staff...
7
Good comfortable beautifull historic hotel...guess even better after the renovation is over..
Amjaad J. Groups Sri Lanka, June 11, 2014
Amazing historical hotel and best hospitable staff

History Staff Atmosphere.
9.7
Simply amazing atmosphere. Staff is friendly and attentive.
Geoffrey B. Groups Thailand, May 27, 2014
Most of hotel building site

Location staff but few facilities
5
Expected to stay at five star hotel no advance warning of building work shame on you Agoda
Heather B. Groups Australia, March 25, 2014
Friendly, comfortable hotel with good facilities.

Terrace is on the ocean. Hotel has a strong sense of history. Staff extremely friendly.
8.7
Very enjoyable stay, despite the original half of the hotel being closed due to restoration.
Lynne T. Groups United Kingdom, October 17, 2013
Disappointing

The view of the ocean was the only good thing about this hotel really.
7
Very dissapointing - I had high hopes for this hotel but sadly they were not met. It seems that when you book with Agoda that because you get a good price the hotel try and make up their loss in other ways. They wanted to charge for internet, which whilst I think is just not done in most decent hotels these days I would have paid for, however, what really annoyed me is they wanted to charge per device, so each ipad/iphone etc, which is a complete rip off. The hotel was undergoing some renovation and had stopped serving high tea, no one in the Management team had clearly thought about a suitable alternative and maybe serving it where they served breakfast As a result, on a rainy day when it was too wet to sit at the pool bar the only thing the 1864 restuarant could offer was french fries or cashew nuts...or they told us go back to your room and order room service...not what I would expect from such a grand hotel. The room we had was huge and clean but was one of those rooms that just did not make it, the linens were old and worn and there was just that something missing to make it great. All in all on my tour of Sri Lanka - this was the most expensive hotel I stayed in but by far the worst - Sri Lanka is a wonderful, wonder country though.
Kaushal K. Groups India, August 17, 2013
Ecellent

Marvelous location, friendly staff and good food
8.3
Excellent stay with marvelous location, friendly staff and good food
Kaushal K. Groups India, August 17, 2013
Excellent

Marvelous location, friendly staff and good food
8.3
Excellent stay with marvelous location, friendly staff and good food
Rodney D. Groups Australia, August 14, 2013
one of the nicest hotels I have been to

the food the service and old world charm I really loved it
10
Great I will be staying with them again at the end of my trip
Seow H. Groups Malaysia, July 9, 2013
Good location with friendly staffs.

Close to sea, good food, attentive staffs
7
So far so good for a business travelers. With the location near to embassy, a shopping mall, and the people there are well versed with English speaking. I'm quite satisfied with the stay, especially the staffs there are polite and prompt in response.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - ExteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 CellarGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting AreaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Classic Wing Front ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency EntranceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Hotel Night ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - ExteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Galle Face Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3A02