Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Face Hotel

2, Galle road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 1328 reviews

1002 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1328)
Sort by:
Antony I. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2016
Great place to spend the night
6
It was the last night our our trip so fancied something special. Galle Face delivered on that front as we fell asleep listening to the ocean below our window!! Steeped in history and just a fab place to see and stay
Report this review
Shonna D. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2016
Nice hotel perfect location for relaxing
6
Very beautiful hotel and perfect pool above the beach, watching sunset at the pool.. Food and drink are very pricy though! Overall feel great to stay in there..
Report this review
Battsetseg S. Couples Mongolia, May 4, 2016
Excellent
6.7
Just a truly awesome place. Enjoyed our stay there
Report this review
Simone T. Business travelers Germany, May 4, 2016
Historic building. Bood breakfast buffet.
5.3
Make sure not to book a basic room or ask for an upgrade.
Report this review
Vasanthi P. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2016
Best hotel
6.7
It was a great fabulous time in galle face hotel ....class above ....
Report this review
Ulrika B. Solo travelers Sweden, May 2, 2016
Beautiful location
5
The architectural style of this hotel is colonial and the view over the ocean provides an unbeatable spot for sunset. Don't miss the taking down of the flag every evening to the music of bagpipes.
Report this review
Mirjam D. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 30, 2016
Farewell in style
6
We spend our last night of our 3 week visit at the Galle Face. It felt very luxurious. The rooms are good, staff is very attentive and friendly. We spend more in one day then a whole week in small guesthouses. But we felt like Queens.
Report this review
Michael P. Couples United Arab Emirates, April 26, 2016
So much potential
3.3
A very sad experience considering I used to visit this hotel in my childhood. The staff need to greet the guests and understand that they are here for us! The gym is very disappointing and half the machines don't work. There are no towels either! Signage is pretty non existent around the property and on several occasions in ended up in the staff area. No point adding preferences on agoda as the hotel doesn't even make a comment about them!! food was ok but cleanliness of our room disappointing and n set time would rather of booked at cinnamon grand across the road. Such a shame as this has so much potential as the grande dame of Colombo.
Report this review
Michelle C. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 16, 2016
Fantastic hotel!
6.7
A wonderful end to our fantastic trip. You must stay here! The pool on the sea is magnificent!
Report this review
Elaine L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2016
Good service and beautiful hotel.
6
Beautiful location and friendly service. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Love the hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1002 reviews Next page
Galle Face Hotel ColomboGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Terrace at The Traveller’s BarGalle Face Hotel Colombo - The Traveller’s Bar TerraceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - The ChequerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Traveller’s BarGalle Face Hotel Colombo - The Verandah (First Level)Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolGalle Face Hotel Colombo - View from Pool Bar Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Pool with Sea ViewsGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - North Wing Main EntranceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Conference Center LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Grand Ballroom Galle Face Hotel Colombo - The LibraryGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Conservatory Linking Grand Ballroom & Junior BallroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Grand Ballroom with New Lighting SystemGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Junior Ballroom with New Lighting SystemGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Junior BallroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Library Meeting RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting & Conference FacilitiesGalle Face Hotel Colombo - The 1864Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Restaurant’s MuralGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Pool Bar at NightGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Croquet Lawn with South Galle Face Hotel Colombo - ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - ExteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - EntranceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - ExteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - ViewGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Grand Ballroom Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting & Conference CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting & Conference CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - reading porchGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Library BooksGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Corridor Connecting the North and South WingGalle Face Hotel Colombo - AntiquitiesGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - North Wing - Premier RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Junior SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Junior Suite Overlooking the OceanGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Landmark RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - superior roomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - The Main Lobby in the North WingGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - The Palm Lounge Galle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - The Palm LoungeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - The Lobby with MuralGalle Face Hotel Colombo - North Wing - Second Floor LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - The Main Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07