or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Face Hotel

2, Galle road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Bathroom Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Cellar Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting Area Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard
Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1216 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1216)
Sort by:
Jessica W. Couples Australia, March 12, 2015
Faded beauty

Service, beautiful gracious old building, great buffet breakfast
9.3
This hotel is like Elizabeth Taylor, beauty fading away slightly but the glamour is still there. The beautiful colonial building, prime position & perfect staff make it easy to forget the toilet takes a few turns to flush & the unreliable wifi. Would definitely stay again.
Bulent A. Business travelers Belgium, March 8, 2015
1/4 of hotel is in renovation..noice & 3*service

Personeel & reception
6
It was suprise by welcome...we had room on korner side next to house keeping , Every morning u hear all house keeping Stuff & renovation guys too...i think if U get promotion room !!i gess this is the reason , Wel we find it not honnest. Great stuff wel, very friendlly , be carefull for cap or driver they charge x 3 time more, beter get a local taxi... Nice food on restourant , wel on the beach U dont get service directly, sometimes U have to wait more than aan hour before U get a waiter..so swimming pool is fine for to be 2* hotel swimming pool... We had anyway bad expireons by welcome in colombo...so dont belive in pictures.
Diane H. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2015
colonial splendour

30m long salt water pool, sunset cocktails, accommodating staff
3.7
Beautiful old colonial hotel, unfortunately undergoing some renovation during our stay which somewhat impeded the beach view- however a fantastic way St finishe a wonderful holiday.
Marco G. Groups Italy, February 23, 2015
Very Nice hotel but be careful which room is given

Location, features, style
9.3
we enjoyed our 2 stays in this hotel. we have been placed in a quite simple room on our first stay... Not impressed On the second stay we have been upgraded to the suit and... Wow...
Richard M. Solo travelers Australia, February 11, 2015
Treated like royalty

The warm welcome back: the relaxed ambience; attention to detail.
8.3
I arrived late, but the hotel was made aware of this. After a quick shower I went to the dining room. I was not greeted, seated or attended to in any way. Disappointing. Eventually found a table, only to be hurried by the waiter to make a decision from the menu. The table next to me were in earnest conference with the head guy. Transpired they were not happy with service etc. and as first time visitors to an old established Sri Lankan icon, they were very disappointed. The standard of service needs to be raised immediately. The menu is limited, expensive could do with an overhaul. I always stay at the Galle Face when visiting Colombo from my home in the south of the island. The massive renovations going on in the old part of the hotel iare no excuse for slipped standards in the newer wing!
Ang T. Business travelers Singapore, January 23, 2015
Pleasant Stay

Location
5.7
Pleasant stay and centrally located. But it is a bit too expensive.
Samantha M. Couples Australia, January 22, 2015
Amazing, historic hotel

one of the 1000 things to see before you die!
10
Hennie H. Couples Netherlands, January 20, 2015
Colonial charm combined with luxury, sea edgeh

Location, luxury, breakfast
9.3
Fantastic breakfast here, most extensive choices we have ever seen. We had a corner suite overlooking the pool and sea, good quality bathroom and large room, great bed too. Dinner was OK, but a bit on the expensive side. Cocktails for sunset at the pool on the sunbeds, and dinner in their beautiful restaurant = wonderful evening in Colombo in luxurious setting. Will even be nicer when renovation is finished..
Yousef M. Couples Bahrain, January 18, 2015
location only

location, location, location
6.7
hotel is a bad state, half of it closed for construction, beach closed rooms are very old bathroom not to teh standard
Julie H. Couples Australia, January 11, 2015
Historic hotel on the Indian Ocean

The best features of this hotel were its amazing location, its historic style and ambience and the wonderful champagne breakfast buffet.
9.3
We spent the last 2 nights of a 4 week holiday which started in Kenya at the beautiful Galle Face Hotel. I chose the hotel because of its history and the style of its buildings as well as its location on the Indian Ocean waterfront.Althuogh the hotel is being renovated we thoroughly enjoyed our stay - the hotel was very comfortable and the service from all staff was excellent. One of the best things was being able to watch the most beautiful sunsets whilst enjoying a poolside drink. I can't wait to return when the renovations are completed next March.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galle Face Hotel ColomboGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 CellarGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting AreaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BeachGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Galle Face Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B05