or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Face Hotel

2, Galle road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Bathroom Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Cellar Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting Area Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard
Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1189 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1189)
Sort by:
Maj V. Families with older children Denmark, December 16, 2014
All under cinstruction

View
6.7
Location excellent and the staff very polite but all the other small things were a mess the pool was closed the garden at the sea closed. Agoda did not send any information. Thus choose another Hotel
Ole J. Solo travelers Norway, November 19, 2014
legendary and modern

service, location, the food
9.7
as always i feel at home, the staff is exellent and helpfull. Next time Galle Face Hotel will be my first choise
Marii H. Groups Japan, November 14, 2014
brilliant stay

good food, nice location and friendly staff
9
Very satisfied only thing l notice that the bath room has some problem, whole bath room flooded after having shower. Othewise good :-)
Wu H. Solo travelers China, November 13, 2014
Galle Face Hotel

location/beach/breakfast
9.3
generally very good
Alan R. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2014
Avoid for now at least

Location, the sea-front bar, nothing else righnow
4.7
When you book through Agoda right now there's a vague sort of warning suggesting not all is perfect, without specifying anything. You can easily find out that serious restoration work is going on (until Q2 2015, we were told by one staff member) but we decided to give it a chance. Bad decision. The majestic old entrance hall and half of the hotel is now closed and the new entrance is badly signposted on a main road. Our driver missed it and had to go round the block again. Our room was stark, but not trendily so. It looked as though some mismatched furniture had been tossed in there, including a park bench of a sofa up against a wall. The tv was watchable neither from this "sofa" nor the bed, given the room arrangement. We were next to a service room that the staff went in and out of at all hours, talking loudly. And there was mould on the wall and ceiling. This was removed after my wife brought it to the manager's attention. But even at the Galle Face, I expected more for 175 dollars a night. This was a great disappointment. Maybe we'll try again when it's fully restored. Maybe.
Xiaojuan J. Families with older children China, October 11, 2014
Great hotel

The location of this hotel is on the Galle face green, the building is elegant with a long histor. The room is big and comfortable, the pool is just besides the sea, it feels like swimming in the sea.
9.7
Xiaojuan J. Families with older children China, October 10, 2014
Great

The building is so elegant with wonderful see view. The hotel is a part of Colombo history.
9.7
Roderick B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2014
colonial paradise

location, comfort friendly
8
My stay at the hotel was comfortable. I chose this hotel mainly for its location. However please note extensive works on the old section is been carried out. My only complaint was using the spa treatment. , which a total uncomfortable experience. Although I did complain to the manager, they were very apologetic and tried there best to deal with the issue. Most of the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Nihal P. Couples Australia, September 28, 2014
The Grand Old Lady of Colombo

Friendly and helpful staff, good food, good ambience
7.3
Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel needs refurbishment to regain its past glory.
Jiao B. Couples China, September 25, 2014
hope get bigger room next time

food nice .view nice.history nice.
9.3
ittle small room .little expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency EntranceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 CellarGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting AreaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolGalle Face Hotel Colombo - ExteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BeachGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Galle Face Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B07