Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Face Hotel

2, Galle road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean Suite Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Bathroom Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Cellar Galle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting Area Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Checkerboard
Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Lobby Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal Spa Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Interior Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1167 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1167)
Sort by:
Marc G. Solo travelers Sweden, September 18, 2014
GFH - stay

Location, Service, History
8.7
Perfectly located within a stone throw to all areas on Colombo. Very friendly and attentive staff. Looking forward to return on my next visit. Note that the hotel is undergoing an exciting refurbishment.
Caroline B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 10, 2014
Wonderful stay at the Galle Face!

Location, rooms, outdoor area
9.7
Although half the hotel is still under renovation this did not detract from my stay. In fact, I hardly noticed there was work going on. The rooms were lovely, the food and drinks were good and the location and outdoor area was excellent. I will stay again.
Alexander M. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2014
Sri Lanka, Colombo

Friendly atmosphere, great location, professional staff
10
Relaxing and ideal situation for shopping
Helen V. Couples Australia, August 15, 2014
rnovation

aura, view, location
6.7
I did not expect the renovations to be so extensive. If I had known would not have booked this.
Oliver F. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 11, 2014
Classic hotel

The breakfast was fantastic, overlooking the Indian Ocean. The hotel was happy to upgrade us to a bigger room.
8
Apart from extensive renovations taking place in the main building, the hotel itself was great. Staff very helpful. Breakfast amazing, though room service food less so. Location probably great, but not much to do around the hotel - perhaps until a new mall is opened down the road next year.
Qinyuan R. Couples China, August 7, 2014
history hotel

location, comfortable and nice staff
10
Samantha M. Couples Australia, July 27, 2014
Very enjoyable

Character, Location, Staff
8.7
This historic hotel is worthwhile staying in for a night if passing through Colombo. There isnt too much to do in the city so relaxing by the pool listening to the waves, enjoying a delicious champagne breakfast and a sundownwer cocktail are perfect activities. Staff are very friendly too.
Geoffrey F. Couples South Africa, July 26, 2014
Disappointed by amount of constuction but ..

Great swimming pool, excellent room service breakfast and lovely room
6.7
We were very disappointed on arrival to find more than half the hotel under constuction! It was difficult to reach the front door and we had to carry our bags from the road over the rubble to reach the hotel. Front office staff were not very understanding or attentive on arrival. However the room itself was very comfortable and in all aspects met our expectations. The view from our room was of a derelict building but the swimming pool on the seafront was great and dinner on the terrace was good value for money. The room service breakfast was wonderful value and of an international standard. We liked the location on the sea with tuk tuks always availalbe though the street outside had no pavement! I'm sure the hotel could make an effort to improve the entrance / parking area for guests and the pathway to their bar "In on the Green".
Lars L. Families with older children Denmark, July 22, 2014
Nice pool area

Good location - near the sea- great pool
8
Timothy T. Couples South Africa, July 21, 2014
Very well looked after, thoughtful and caring.

Rooms, breakfast, ambiance
9
Very pleasant! Nice touches e.g. Quietly placed a birthday cake in the room as a surprise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency EntranceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Spa SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Ocean SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Suite RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing BathroomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Regency Wing LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 CellarGalle Face Hotel Colombo - 1864 RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Beach Sitting AreaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGalle Face Hotel Colombo - CheckerboardGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - LobbyGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Jal SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - SpaGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolGalle Face Hotel Colombo - ExteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - BeachGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Oceanic Balcony SuiteGalle Face Hotel Colombo - InteriorGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting RoomGalle Face Hotel Colombo - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Galle Face Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B01