My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing

71 Lighthouse Street, Fort, Galle Fort, Galle, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Deluxe Room Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Deluxe Room Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Deluxe Room Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Deluxe Room Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Deluxe Room Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Deluxe Room Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Dining Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Refreshments served Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Entrance Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Interior Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Exterior Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Entrance and Lobby Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Entrance Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Exterior
Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Exterior Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Lounge Area Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Entrance View Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Entrance View Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Lounge Area Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Lounge Area Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Entrance View Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Balcony View Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Hotel Exterior View
Area: Galle Fort Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Wang C. Families with older children Ukraine, June 20, 2014
Historical memories with comfortable service

enviroment/bed/breakfast
10
Ya N. Couples China, June 9, 2014
Friendly staff and great surroundings!

attentive staff, great view, great breakfast,
9.7
the hotel is located up in the hill. we arrived at night and the hotel stadd upgraded our room and provided us with a heater coz Eliya is very cold at night. the staff are very nice and attentive. they also provide with great breakfast and you can see the lake through the very big window at the hotel.
Chun M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 22, 2014
Comfortable room, great breakfast.

Centrally located, friendly staff, great food
7.7
The hotel did not provide swimming pool as it says, but offer a place for swimming pool and stuff but had to transit to somewhere 3km from the hotel. The staff was attentive and friendly. In-room dining was served quickly after the order and the breakfast was great.
Giles B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 12, 2013
Excellent all round, great value for money, good f

Atmosphere, value and service
9.3
Perfect for my needs, comfortable and all I could have wanted. Friendly and efficient, centrally located.
Daniel O. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2013
Friendly staff in great location

Great staff, second hotel access, great location in the fort
9.3
I had a really great stay. The staff were very nice and very accomodating (i lost my thongs a day earlier and they gave me a pair that fitted from the room to keep). In the fort it is very hot during the peak hours of the day, so you need a place that has either air con or a pool, and this place has great air con with comfy bed for a day nap, but also, only a quick tuk tuk ride and you can use the lighthouse hotel facilities including private beach, pools and a good gym. You wont find anything like that inside the fort.
Kate J. Groups United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
Let down by the staff and clenliness

Location, character, potential
4
A potentially wonderful hotel was let down by poor customer service and grotty standards of clenliness. Mosquitoes.
Liew G. Groups Singapore, February 12, 2013
Quaint old place but we were RAVAGED by mosquitoes

Charming colonial style
6.7
The rooms are pricey considering our room had no window and a bathroom with very basic amenities. Mosquitoes galore despite the manager assuring me they ha had the room treated before our arrival. It's also not well maintained- towel hook in bathroom falling off and door catches and bolts not aligned. However the staff were warm helpful and just friendly enough. We were invited I have breakfast at the sister hotel jetwing lighthouse which had a fab seaview and a marvelous spread.
Laven R. Couples Australia, January 24, 2013
a very good place to stay

nice layout, close to restaurants and within galle fort which has alot of history and character.
7.3
we had a great time, perfect place to head out from and explore the exciting galle fort area.
Martin P. Couples Australia, January 22, 2013
One of the Great Locations in Sri Lanka

Location, Service and a wonderful room
10
We had a great time here. The location of this hotel puts the traveller right in the middle of one of the great living historical sites.
John R. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
DISAPPOINTING

Fabulous old style building with lovely ambience
4.3
Total lack of service. no management supervision. finally requested refund

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing GalleGalle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Deluxe RoomGalle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Deluxe RoomGalle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Deluxe RoomGalle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Deluxe RoomGalle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Deluxe RoomGalle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Deluxe RoomGalle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Deluxe Room - BathroomGalle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Deluxe Room - BathroomGalle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Dining Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Refreshments servedGalle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Entrance Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - InteriorGalle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - ExteriorGalle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Entrance and Lobby Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Entrance Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - ExteriorGalle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - ExteriorGalle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Lounge AreaGalle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Entrance ViewGalle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Entrance ViewGalle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Lounge AreaGalle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Lounge AreaGalle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Entrance ViewGalle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Balcony ViewGalle Heritage Villa by Jetwing Galle - Hotel Exterior View


AS-AGWEB-3B07