or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gallery Hotel

1 Nanson Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Gallery Hotel Singapore - Gallery Room Gallery Hotel Singapore - Gallery Room Gallery Hotel Singapore - Gallery Room Gallery Hotel Singapore - Bookend Club Room Gallery Hotel Singapore - Bookend Club Room Gallery Hotel Singapore - Bookend Club Room Gallery Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Gallery Hotel Singapore - Gallery Hotel - Exterior Day View Gallery Hotel Singapore - Gallery Hotel - Exterior Night View Gallery Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool - Day View Gallery Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool - Night View Gallery Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Gallery Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Gallery Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Gallery Hotel Singapore - Interior Gallery Hotel Singapore - Guest Room
Gallery Hotel Singapore - Interior Gallery Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Gallery Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Gallery Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Gallery Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Gallery Hotel Singapore - Interior
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 222
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
127 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with young children (127)
Sort by:
Kurniawaty I. Families with young children China, January 4, 2015
Wonderful stay at the Gallery Hotel

Comfort Room, Value for Money and Location
8.3
We booked the suite room for 2 nights for our new year holiday. It was an awesome stay, room is comfort and the kids were happy. Good location also. I will definitely put this hotel in my list for next visit :)
Gan K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Clean & Strategic Location Hotel

Clean, location and friendly staff
7.7
Good and pleasant.
Maria A. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2014
Poor check in

Room was comfortable
5.7
Before check in, I have called 6hrs before telling hotel that I need an early check in at 1pm. They decline my request due to full occupancy and ask me to check in at 2pm. Then at 1pm again i called hotel up to inform them that I'm on my way. However I reach hotel by 2.30pm. The queue was long and the check in process of 1 guest takes up 15-20mins. Then my turn was up Angeline (front desk) told me that I need to wait 2hrs more for my room. Isn't it unbelievable ??! Told me to wait for them to give me a call. Then what's the point of calling your hotel in advance.?? I couldn't wait. After approaching another staff April and point of the situation, then they called the housekeeping to hurry and i ace gotten my room. Then I overheard them telling other guests that as they have check in late they got to have a late Check out the following day. I feel that if the hotel is running full occupancy, they shouldn't give late check out. If they give late check out,how are the housekeeping ppl able to clean and present the other guests a check in at 2pm. Front office should not give complimentary late check out if hotel is running full occupancy. Seriously it's ridiculous.!
Allan N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Boutique hotel but not near MRT

Hotel with reasonable price but far from MRT, need to take cab
7
Overall, it was ok but no MRT nearby. need to walk about 1km, not suitable for old people. Hence, need to take cab. Anyway the staff told me the hotel will be demolished and a new hotel will be constructed next year.
Sheau T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Poor housekeeping service ever !

Complimentary upgrade to junior suite on our first night stay. That's all ..
4
We had a complimentary upgrade to junior suite for our first night stay which was sweet. The next 3 nights stay at the normal deluxe room just made us regret choosing this hotel. First of all, we have lighted up the "Make Up Room" to ensure that our room is being make up as we have young kid and we want the room to be cleaned every day. However when we went back to hotel in late afternoon, our room is still not make up with toiletries not replenished nor towel being changed. We called the front desk. This is where the next disappointment kicks in. The front desk phone went unanswered after like 6 - 7 rings. I put down and called again and still no answer. Hold for 5 minutes, ring them and waited for about several rings and finally answered. They apologized and say that it could be "overlook" that our room is not made up .. I have travelled to many places stayed in hotels ranging from 2 - 5 stars and my very first encounter of housekeeping overlooking to clean rooms. Really disappointed. Front desk not answering phones is another encounter which is hardly experienced in other hotels. My husband also complained to them about toilet bowl having urine stains. Not recommend this hotel and will never go back.
Chan Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2014
Staff Day

Staff Performance, value for money.
6
Enjoyable!
Charisse M. Families with young children United States of America, December 22, 2014
Hotel is old.
5.7
There is no club benefits for club rooms. Food was the same for the days we stayed there. Rooms need renovations!
Marianny Z. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2014
Baby-Friendly Staycation

Good location, nice staff, spacious room
8
We stayed 2 nights at Gallery Hotel. They gave us a free upgrade to Bookend Club room which we truly appreciate. They also provided a playpen for our 7 month old son at no additional charge. Rooms were relatively clean. Cleanliness could've been better cause we found a pack of cigarettes under the bed while playing with our son. They have a pool where we could spend some family time and walk to Liang Court Mall for food & grocery shopping at a Japanese supermarket called Meidi-Ya. Walk further down and you'll find Clarke Quay MRT Station. Staff was very friendly too. Thanks Gallery Hotel! We enjoyed our staycation very much
Tee A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2014
Renew

Location, friendly , room size
6
Everything was great but the design of the room is kinda old. It would be perfect if hotel did some renovation in the room.
Bernard T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2014
Gallery Hotel is Value for Money

clean,very considerable to guest request,value for money
7.7
Above expectation

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gallery Hotel SingaporeGallery Hotel Singapore - Gallery RoomGallery Hotel Singapore - Gallery RoomGallery Hotel Singapore - Gallery RoomGallery Hotel Singapore - Bookend Club RoomGallery Hotel Singapore - Bookend Club RoomGallery Hotel Singapore - Bookend Club RoomGallery Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionGallery Hotel Singapore - Gallery Hotel - Exterior Day ViewGallery Hotel Singapore - Gallery Hotel - Exterior Night ViewGallery Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool - Day ViewGallery Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool - Night ViewGallery Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesGallery Hotel Singapore - RestaurantGallery Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGallery Hotel Singapore - InteriorGallery Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGallery Hotel Singapore - InteriorGallery Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGallery Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGallery Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGallery Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGallery Hotel Singapore - Interior

Customer Reviews - Gallery Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03