Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan

No 525 Heng Shan Road, Xu Hui District, Xujiahui and Everbright Center Xuhui, Shanghai, China 200030 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : @ Gallery Suites Hotel
@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Exterior @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom
@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: Xujiahui and Everbright Center Xuhui Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 782 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (782)
Sort by:
Maurice P. Business travelers Germany, April 7, 2013
Rodents at Gallery Suites!!!

Location, room size, design
6.3
There was a rat infestation at the Suites - I am writing this with some ambivalence as I like the place because of its fabulous location, beautiful rooms and reasonable rates. After a rainy evening I woke up in a panic as I had heard (perceived) what seemed to be a large rodent on the bed - alas I am not joking - I think the weight and noise it made when it ran after I flipped the light switch suggest it was a rat rather than a mouse. I did not sleep all that well any longer - with lights turned on all night etc. I notified personnel which was a bit nonchalant about the situation. Over the next 2-3 nights a massive "rat race" noise was coming from the ventilation system in the ceiling of this second floor room. higher floors may not have this problem. The noise subsided over those three days and no more rats were seen or sensed. Strange and unpleasant first experience but certainly a lot better than bedbugs
Man K. Couples Hong Kong, April 1, 2013
An average boutique hotel

The room is spacious but a lot of space was allocated to a "living room" area which do not make much sense as a hotel as opposed to a served apartment. The location was quiet and nice.
7.7
Calvin C. Solo travelers Canada, April 1, 2013
A Stylish Hotel reminiscent of old Shanghai

Large Bed, Great Ambiance, Great Location
8
Cameron O. Couples Canada, March 31, 2013
Calm and Clean

Large Bed, Large Room, Friendly and Helpful Staff
8
Fredrik O. Business travelers Sweden, March 29, 2013
Great value hotel; large rooms and central

Art deco feeling, large rooms, good location
7.7
It is the third time I return to the hotel and comparing to many other hotels in China this is great value; the standard is high, the art deco style gives a quirky atmosphare and the rooms are large. The breakfast is as in most Chinese hotels mediocre but there are some good local restaurants fairly nearby. The value of this hotel is in the room size, quirkyness, room standard and location.
Arthur S. Business travelers Luxembourg, March 28, 2013
Boutique Gem on Hengshan Road

great room and good location, stylish atmosphere
7.7
A small boutique hotel, @ Gallery Suites won me over by its competent and friendly service (reception, room and breakfast), its elegant use of the building's historic flair, the stylish and generously proportioned room - well equipped with workspace, wireless connection, big TV, etc. etc. While the breakfast buffet is less impressive than that of other Shanghai 4* establishments, it is certainly well presented and of good quality. The price-value ratio was excellent for the early booking rate I had.
James S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 27, 2013
Very comfortable

Room ,staff and location
9
Things got off to a bad start as the hotel did not appear to have reserved a room for me. However they found a quality room nearby for the first night. Subsequently they upgraded my room . It took three tries for hotel handyman to hook up the in-room DVDplayer
Bocco C. Groups Hong Kong, March 26, 2013
Small hotel with nice interior (but not exterior)

Language skills of Staff
6
Kellie G. Business travelers Australia, March 25, 2013
Very pleasant

Staff, large room, fast internet
8
Friendly and helpful staff, rooms were very nice and funky, but strange that there is no door on the bathroom and sharing a room made it very difficult to shower! Close to bars and restaurants which is great. Internet service was very fast. Room had everything you need such as DVD player but remote control is in Chinese. Breakfast was nice. Overall a good hotel and I'd stay here again if on my own.
Lo Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 23, 2013
Well decor heritage hotel

good design, quite, cozy
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Exterior@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07