or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan

No 525 Heng Shan Road, Xu Hui District, Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center, Shanghai, China 200030 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : @ Gallery Suites Hotel
@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Exterior @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby
@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
687 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (687)
Sort by:
Florian L. Solo travelers France, November 16, 2012
excellent Location, but staff need trainin

Spacious room, Excellent Location
6
Spacious room, Excellent Location on Hengshan road. But Hotel staff need more training to reach international or 4 stars hotel standard: cleaning staff (getting inside your room without ringing when looking for their equipments). Breakfast room staff rushing on you to ask your room number (even when you have been staying there for 10 days). This does not concern Mr. Andy Lin who is really kind and professional.
Allan W. Couples Australia, November 8, 2012
Unusual hotel

Old style Chinese
9
This hotel is in a heritage building. It has a poor entrance and lobby but the room was exceptional. Lift was marked and with bad carpet. Room was very large with a massive bathroom and huge bed of around 3 metres. Staff could speak english and were very helpful. A good restaurant beside hotel and plenty of taxi's on street giving good access to central Shanghai. An excellent breakfast was included and the staff were extra attentive. I recommend this hotel, I will stay there again when in Shanghai.
Fung H. Couples China, November 4, 2012
Good decoration!

Room Decoration
9
Very charm and lovely decoration, feel so warm when staying at the hotel room. Will definitely choose this hotel again when go to Shanghai!
Sally H. Couples New Zealand, October 28, 2012
Brilliant huge comfortable room!

Great location and amzingly comfortable bed!
8.3
Although the hotel is getting a little tired it was just fantastic and met all our needs. The art deco in the hotel is beautiful! The breakfast was more than enough with both western and asian influence, and set in a wonderful art deco dining room.Can't say enough on the bed and pillows - so comfortable even by western standards! And the room itself was huge!Very comfortable. When we arrived there was a slight hiccup in that my booking did not exist. After a slight panic, the hotel staff quickly confirmed they had a room for us and even though we had arrived by 9am, it was ready within an hour. Much appreciated after my flight so I could freshen up. The location is brilliant. Close to metro stops and easy to walk to many restaurants and bars in French Conession. Would stay again!
Travel tip: Cool Docks is quite a neat area to ear and hang out.
Elaine N. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2012
great Hotel

strategic location
8.3
the hotel is excellent and located at the strategic place. is easy to access to all convenient store, shopping area etc. room are clean and comfortable. will re-visit again.
Victoria W. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 16, 2012
Quite location and spacious room

Antique China style
8
the hotel has a very tiny and in a cozy way. also it is located inside a residential area so the environment is quite quiet and comfortable.also the hotel staff are very friendly, even the housemaids are always carrying a smile on her face.
Bradley M. Groups New Zealand, October 10, 2012
Beautiful rooms, average service and a bit worn

Hotel room size and interiors
6.7
The hotel room we stayed in was enormous and beautifully decorated with a large bathroom (including tub). It was however, a little worn and looked as though it hadn't been touched up (paint etc) since perhaps it opened. The general building itself smelt very musty (especially the lift which had wet carpet) and the service was pretty average. It took me about half an hour at one point just to get a bottle opener for our room. And compared to the exemplary service (we need a bit of help getting around China as non-Mandatin speaking Westerners) we got at other hotels, this one was a bit lacking. I'd stay here again for the room but only if the room rate was very competitive.
Danny H. Business travelers China, September 24, 2012
Great location

For the money you pay, you get a 520sq feet room in the heart of shanghai.
9.7
For the money you pay, you get a 520sq feet room in the heart of shanghai. It's am older hotel but reno in a art deco style. Very comfortable beds with a extremely spaceshase living room n bath area. It right on the bar street. Just walking distance to many restaurants. It's a very stylish hotel. With a old Shanghai feel.
Wengang L. Solo travelers China, September 23, 2012
vintage

vintage
6
classic shanghai styled hotel, vintage decoration, receptionist with good attitude towards the customers, the location is easy for transit as well
David W. Business travelers Australia, September 21, 2012
Spacious room, lovely decor and helpful staff

All very quaint and period style decoration with plenty of space to spread out
8.3
The breakfast while included, was not memorable, (though I remember this) and not derived from a Western mind. I recommend this hotel thoroughly
Restaurant Tip: Good East meets West Italian in the building on main street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Exterior@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C01