or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan

No 525 Heng Shan Road, Xu Hui District, Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center, Shanghai, China 200030 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : @ Gallery Suites Hotel
@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Exterior @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby
@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
684 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (684)
Sort by:
Helene T. Business travelers France, June 8, 2012
Original hotel

Good location
7.3
I've stayed there a couple of night for business trip. I was attracted by the originality of the rooms. The room i wanted was not available so they upgraded room. the room was very big however the overall cleanness was a bit suspicious. I've tried the jaccuzi, funny smell came out. The location is good though in the french concession. Breakfast was ok, nothing original.
Francine L. Business travelers Canada, June 7, 2012
Chiq hotel in a gret neighborhood

Cool decor - very authentic
8.7
I always have a pleasant stay at Gallery. The rooms are really cool with an art deco design.. They are very spacious and bright. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The location can't be beat and the price is very reasonable. I would definitely recommend stay at the Gallery suites if you prefer a non-cookie cutter hotel experience.
Noor S. Business travelers June 7, 2012
Convenient location with spacious room

Quiet location. Great room and good value for money
8
This is my 3rd time staying at Gallery Suites whenever I'm in Shanghai. Very close proximity to metro, yet the room is very quiet.
Soon P. Business travelers Singapore, June 7, 2012
Great location, spacious room, helpful staff
9
Great location - along hengshan road with lotts of eateries/restauratnt and pubs. Spacious room and good amenities. Helpful staff who speaks english.
Kuo T. Couples Taiwan, June 4, 2012
Great Value for Money in Old Shanghai Style Stay

Old Shanghainess Style
7.3
very large suite room in a relative low expense. located on heng shan lu and the environment is very good. definitely recommend for those who wants to experience shanghai style travellers.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant beside the hotel called "Kevin's Cafe" provides very nice pasta, soup and coffee.
Stuart A. Business travelers Australia, May 28, 2012
great place to unwind

Huge rooms
7.7
After 12 days on the road I stay here and managed to catch up on my sleep and work as the bed was super comfortable and the room large enough to set up a office and reflect and act on all the previous meetings. The room was super big and would recommend this place to all that need a great get away moment on there travels..
Pierre M. Couples France, May 27, 2012
Neat location and services but rusty facilities

Unique room designs and neat location right in the heart of the French concession
9.3
We have experienced quite nice services from the front desk. The room decos are really nice, with aunique structure of the room - a combination of the oriental decoration and a colonial amosphere - back to the early 1900's of Shanghai. The location of the hotel is right in the centre of the French concession, in Xuhui district, which is a great place for a young and fun night among the restaurants, bars and clubs. One thing though, during our stay, the bathtub pipe started leaking and made the bathroom floor flooded for a night. The other night, we had a jammed toilet, which was a bit annoying.
Edward Y. Couples Australia, May 20, 2012
Home Sweet Home

Convenient Quiet Private
9.3
It is the second time I stay in this hotel. The room is comfortable.The location is great, close to public transport, lots of bars and restaurants around, but not noisy at all.
Tomas V. Couples Chile, May 20, 2012
Very nice rooms

style on rooms, location
7.3
the lowest point is the breakfast, they should improve much more in terms of quantity and variety, also they should have more english speaking staff, the rest very good, speacially the styles on the rooms, bathrooms cleans, good beeds, good location, nice and quiet. i think the price is ok. just should improve those details.
Donna S. Business travelers Australia, May 13, 2012
Love the rooms but reception not professional.

Artdeco rooms are fantastic
7
Love the idea of this hotel and the rooms but reception area is not good. It used to be up on the 1st floor and has a much better feel. The girl the helped me on reception didn't have good English so it was difficult when I need help with a fast train to ningbo.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Exterior@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A03