Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan

No 525 Heng Shan Road, Xu Hui District, Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center, Shanghai, China 200030 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : @ Gallery Suites Hotel
@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Exterior @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby
@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
646 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (646)
Sort by:
Keng H. Business travelers Singapore, May 1, 2012
Boutique hotel with great room and space

amble space in the bathroom
6.3
nostalgia feeling upon entry of room.a little "wow" factor with nice decor and space in the bathroom.
Garry F. Couples Canada, April 30, 2012
stylish hotel in pleasant central neighbourhood

open concept room, well managed clean hotel
7.3
Original deco 30s building, stylish concept room design -- a happy change from bland hotel conventions. Well managed (though reception staff could be warmer). About 7-8 minute walk to the nearest metro stop (Henghshan Rd line 1), the neighbourhood is very pleasant and safe.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Shanghai Museum is free of charge for entry, and exhibits ng wonder after wonder (photography allowed )-- in this visitor's opinion every bit as good as the National Palace in Taipei, and a much more pleasant visiting experience.
On K. Couples Hong Kong, April 29, 2012
Shanghai cultural boutique hotel

amazing decoration
6.7
the entrance and the reception are a bit disappointed, and i was so worry when during the check in. But then when i walked into the lift lobby i start seeing some art decro details on the wall and staircase. the room is amazing and beautiful with traditional decoration
Hotel Feature Tip: room is really big!
Ekapon W. Couples Thailand, April 26, 2012
Great service, Great Location, Best decoration

The room is designed to be very modern art style
7
I have stayed there for 2 days. Eventhough, the staffs there are not really active enough, but the decoration in the room made me satisfy. Not only the size of the room that really huge, but also its structure that well-designed.
Andy K. Business travelers South Korea, April 23, 2012
cozy, value for money

location
8.7
Located franch conccesion, bit old but cozy. big space for money
Graham L. Business travelers Australia, April 22, 2012
Refreshingly different with and slightly artistic

large freestanding bathtub and tv unit that swivels from bedroom to living areas
8.7
This unique hotel is great if your getting a little board of the same kind of room in each hotel you go. I loved the artwork, large bathrooms and free standing bath tub. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Downstairs you will find a great place to eat Enjoy a great cup of coffee here (ahh finally) and enjoy the alfresco surroundings while still haveing access to your hotel WiFi. You may feel like your in Paris.
Nightlife Tip: great club venues are close by including the soho which charged 100rmb for all i could drink all night (and morning). conviently the hotel has a late check out of 12pm
Olivier R. Solo travelers France, April 22, 2012
Nice hotel well located

Space, location
8
The hotel is well located inside the french concession, with many restaurants/bars to go to and close to the subway.
Nightlife Tip: jz club, jazz club with pretty good music, nice atmosphere
Joshua H. Business travelers Singapore, April 21, 2012
Nice Interiors, interesting

Space within room is huge, nice bed and bathroom
7
Overall i like this place alot, especially when i got the room at a discount. Love the huge space, work desk area, closet and bed etc. the only bad things was the internet, really bad wireless network.
Alexander S. Solo travelers Austria, April 20, 2012
Good location but run down hotel

Location
6.3
This was my first time in this hotel and unfortunately it didn't reach my expectations. The idea behind this gallery suite hotel is great as well as the flair of the old building and the location. But since it is under Chinese management it was quite run down already, in my opinion a real pity. Leaking shower tap, broken jalousies, blackened silicone as well as a problem with the door lock - had to ask their staff to open the door for me each time I went back to my room. Anyway, with a little more afford this could be a great hotel experience in Shanghai but as for now I rather stay somewhere else.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of bars and restaurants just down the Hengshan roand.
Fredrik O. Groups Sweden, April 20, 2012
Great hotel, good location and superb charm

Excellent interior design of the rooms
8.3
this hotel has superb charm, being decorated in a neo art deco style (30s) but with modern standard bathroom, tv etc. this is definitely a good place to stay in shanghai. located in the french concession it is near the bars on upper hengshan lu whilst still in a very calm neighbourhood.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Exterior@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B06