or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan

No 525 Heng Shan Road, Xu Hui District, Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center, Shanghai, China 200030 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : @ Gallery Suites Hotel

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Exterior @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby
@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
623 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (623)
Sort by:
William C. Solo travelers Ireland, April 18, 2012
Nice rooms, great location, poor reception

rooms and location
7
This is in a great location, interesting rooms/suites. However, they badly need a crash course in how reception in a 5 star should look and behave. This element, I would give 1 star only. Laundry service can take 2 and sometimes 3 days which is just unacceptable. The Kelvan cafe, used as its restauarant I would consider 2 star only. When breakfast is included in the rate, they actually charge for an extra tea or coffee, or toast. If they could sort out these issues, then it could be 5 star in the true sense! So much potential...would not take so much to fix!
Andy K. Business travelers South Korea, April 15, 2012
wide,calm,good location

location
8.3
The hotel is located in a hidden residential neighborhood and we were amazed how they perserved the many details of the old house. Staffs were friendly except you could not expect it to be 5-star type as the services were limited -
Fredrik O. Couples Sweden, April 15, 2012
Excellent hotel; great charm and superb location.
7.7
This hotel is small but has fantastic charm in the art deco retro style.
Lee F. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2012
Great location but poor internet service

In French Concession Area, close to Under groud, convient location
6.3
The hotel is nice, large rooms in a landmark property in the French Concession, close to nice restaurants, night clubs and lounges. if on business poor internet service, first stay internet was down, second stay was working but poorly. For the location I would return but if internet service is a must I would consider possibly somewhere else, they really should work on that since it's a great property.
Melissa H. Families with older children Switzerland, April 13, 2012
Lovely hotel with stylish rooms

stylish rooms, bohemian like atmosphere
7.7
we liked the room and the hotel was very charming and nice.
Fredrik O. Couples Sweden, April 10, 2012
Great hotel; superb charm; slightly delapidated

Great location; superb charm; art deco; excellent bathroom; comfortable bed
7
this hotel is unique because of its art deco style; charming rooms with antique replica elements and superb standard bathrooms. the rooms are large studio style with sofa open plan bathroom, large desk and 30s style telephone. there is free internet and wireless. the tv is possible to turn between the bed and the sofa area. the breakfast is served in the neighbouring coffee shop. it is a very good value hotel, but unfortunately the owners are not keeping up the maintenance and the second year as a guest is not as impressive as the first. the walls are slightly more worn and the overall impression is worse this time than the last, but still keeps a high standard. we dread the state of the hotel next year and are unfortunately likely to try to find another hotel in 2013.
Agnes C. Couples Hong Kong, April 8, 2012
Happy stay @ gallery suites

Nice location, nice deco
8.3
the hotel located in a nice location in shanghai. rooms are big and nicely decorated. one thing that they have to improve is the wifi connection. the signal was too weak in room. on overall basis, it's value for money!
Tong S. Couples China, April 8, 2012
Deteriorating hotel service mars Shanghai experien

The location of the hotel is great - it is stuated in one of the most elegant streches of Hengshan Road and is also near the busy and interesting Xujiahui.
6
my wife and i stayed at gallery suites 2 years ago and we were happy with the room and the service, hence we returned this time, only to be bitterly disappointed. the reception was cold when we arrived at the hotel past midnight. there were no greetings from the staff at the reception - we were indeed not greeted once over our 3-day stay! the room, to be fair, is spacious and clean, like last time, but there are the seemingly small things which disappoint. the shower doors leak and every time we take a shower a pool of water is formed in the washing basin area. and then the internet connection would go out of service on saturday evening, and the reception staff were visibly uninterested when another guest and i asked them what happened and when it would be fixed. on being pressed they simply said there was no chance that it would be fixed that night; there was not one word of apology. allowing the internet service to be non-functional is simply unforgivable for a hotel of "executive suites". comparing our two experiences of staying at gallery suites, my wife and i could only conclude that the hotel had changed its management team. much needs to be done if the hotel wishes to regain clients' confidence.
Olivier R. Solo travelers France, April 8, 2012
Very nice hotel

Location, big room
8.7
My stay at this hotel was really good, the suite was big and comfortable, the breakfast was great. The only bad point is that the internet was not working during my stay but I have been told it was only for the days of my stay. I will probably try again but if it still doesn't work I will have to find another hotel. The location of this one is just perfect for people who want to relax, go to restaurants and pubs. It is at around 5 minutes from the subway line 1.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Zapata's mexican restaurant!
Erin M. Solo travelers Canada, March 11, 2012
lovely, but aging hotel

character, location
6.7
- room was very clean - in good condition, but slightly aging - very quiet - large room with big windows - comfortable bed - nice bathtub

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Exterior@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C02