or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan

No 525 Heng Shan Road, Xu Hui District, Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center, Shanghai, China 200030 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : @ Gallery Suites Hotel
@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Exterior @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby
@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
667 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (667)
Sort by:
Kuo T. Couples Taiwan, June 4, 2012
Great Value for Money in Old Shanghai Style Stay

Old Shanghainess Style
7.3
very large suite room in a relative low expense. located on heng shan lu and the environment is very good. definitely recommend for those who wants to experience shanghai style travellers.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant beside the hotel called "Kevin's Cafe" provides very nice pasta, soup and coffee.
Stuart A. Business travelers Australia, May 28, 2012
great place to unwind

Huge rooms
7.7
After 12 days on the road I stay here and managed to catch up on my sleep and work as the bed was super comfortable and the room large enough to set up a office and reflect and act on all the previous meetings. The room was super big and would recommend this place to all that need a great get away moment on there travels..
Pierre M. Couples France, May 27, 2012
Neat location and services but rusty facilities

Unique room designs and neat location right in the heart of the French concession
9.3
We have experienced quite nice services from the front desk. The room decos are really nice, with aunique structure of the room - a combination of the oriental decoration and a colonial amosphere - back to the early 1900's of Shanghai. The location of the hotel is right in the centre of the French concession, in Xuhui district, which is a great place for a young and fun night among the restaurants, bars and clubs. One thing though, during our stay, the bathtub pipe started leaking and made the bathroom floor flooded for a night. The other night, we had a jammed toilet, which was a bit annoying.
Edward Y. Couples Australia, May 20, 2012
Home Sweet Home

Convenient Quiet Private
9.3
It is the second time I stay in this hotel. The room is comfortable.The location is great, close to public transport, lots of bars and restaurants around, but not noisy at all.
Tomas V. Couples Chile, May 20, 2012
Very nice rooms

style on rooms, location
7.3
the lowest point is the breakfast, they should improve much more in terms of quantity and variety, also they should have more english speaking staff, the rest very good, speacially the styles on the rooms, bathrooms cleans, good beeds, good location, nice and quiet. i think the price is ok. just should improve those details.
Donna S. Business travelers Australia, May 13, 2012
Love the rooms but reception not professional.

Artdeco rooms are fantastic
7
Love the idea of this hotel and the rooms but reception area is not good. It used to be up on the 1st floor and has a much better feel. The girl the helped me on reception didn't have good English so it was difficult when I need help with a fast train to ningbo.
Ng T. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2012
a small lovely hotel

its along the main road of heng shan road.
7
I like the design of the hotel. The boutiqueness is nice. The front office can't handle the new check in when we go in . But generally we like our stay. breakfase area was not up to mark initially downstair and breakfast was not good. we didn't bother to go for the breakfast. until the last day when we realise they have revamp a place for breakfast. The bath tub over flow very easily. and it takes very long to fill up if you want to use it. at least 1 hour.
Restaurant Tip: there is a stretch of restaurant that you can dine in. just take a stroll down the road. you will find many saloon as well if your girl friends want to have their hair done. It may not be as cheap as compare to the other area but for holiday that ok.
Keng H. Business travelers Singapore, May 1, 2012
Boutique hotel with great room and space

amble space in the bathroom
6.3
nostalgia feeling upon entry of room.a little "wow" factor with nice decor and space in the bathroom.
Garry F. Couples Canada, April 30, 2012
stylish hotel in pleasant central neighbourhood

open concept room, well managed clean hotel
7.3
Original deco 30s building, stylish concept room design -- a happy change from bland hotel conventions. Well managed (though reception staff could be warmer). About 7-8 minute walk to the nearest metro stop (Henghshan Rd line 1), the neighbourhood is very pleasant and safe.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Shanghai Museum is free of charge for entry, and exhibits ng wonder after wonder (photography allowed )-- in this visitor's opinion every bit as good as the National Palace in Taipei, and a much more pleasant visiting experience.
On K. Couples Hong Kong, April 29, 2012
Shanghai cultural boutique hotel

amazing decoration
6.7
the entrance and the reception are a bit disappointed, and i was so worry when during the check in. But then when i walked into the lift lobby i start seeing some art decro details on the wall and staircase. the room is amazing and beautiful with traditional decoration
Hotel Feature Tip: room is really big!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Exterior@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A02