Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan

No 525 Heng Shan Road, Xu Hui District, Xujiahui and Everbright Center Xuhui, Shanghai, China 200030 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : @ Gallery Suites Hotel
@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Exterior @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom
@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: Xujiahui and Everbright Center Xuhui Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 788 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (788)
Sort by:
Joshua H. Business travelers Singapore, April 21, 2012
Nice Interiors, interesting

Space within room is huge, nice bed and bathroom
7
Overall i like this place alot, especially when i got the room at a discount. Love the huge space, work desk area, closet and bed etc. the only bad things was the internet, really bad wireless network.
Report this review
Alexander S. Solo travelers Austria, April 20, 2012
Good location but run down hotel

Location
6.3
This was my first time in this hotel and unfortunately it didn't reach my expectations. The idea behind this gallery suite hotel is great as well as the flair of the old building and the location. But since it is under Chinese management it was quite run down already, in my opinion a real pity. Leaking shower tap, broken jalousies, blackened silicone as well as a problem with the door lock - had to ask their staff to open the door for me each time I went back to my room. Anyway, with a little more afford this could be a great hotel experience in Shanghai but as for now I rather stay somewhere else.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of bars and restaurants just down the Hengshan roand.
Report this review
Fredrik O. Groups Sweden, April 20, 2012
Great hotel, good location and superb charm

Excellent interior design of the rooms
8.3
this hotel has superb charm, being decorated in a neo art deco style (30s) but with modern standard bathroom, tv etc. this is definitely a good place to stay in shanghai. located in the french concession it is near the bars on upper hengshan lu whilst still in a very calm neighbourhood.
Report this review
William C. Solo travelers Ireland, April 18, 2012
Nice rooms, great location, poor reception

rooms and location
7
This is in a great location, interesting rooms/suites. However, they badly need a crash course in how reception in a 5 star should look and behave. This element, I would give 1 star only. Laundry service can take 2 and sometimes 3 days which is just unacceptable. The Kelvan cafe, used as its restauarant I would consider 2 star only. When breakfast is included in the rate, they actually charge for an extra tea or coffee, or toast. If they could sort out these issues, then it could be 5 star in the true sense! So much potential...would not take so much to fix!
Report this review
Andy K. Business travelers South Korea, April 15, 2012
wide,calm,good location

location
8.3
The hotel is located in a hidden residential neighborhood and we were amazed how they perserved the many details of the old house. Staffs were friendly except you could not expect it to be 5-star type as the services were limited -
Report this review
Fredrik O. Couples Sweden, April 15, 2012
Excellent hotel; great charm and superb location.
7.7
This hotel is small but has fantastic charm in the art deco retro style.
Report this review
Lee F. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2012
Great location but poor internet service

In French Concession Area, close to Under groud, convient location
6.3
The hotel is nice, large rooms in a landmark property in the French Concession, close to nice restaurants, night clubs and lounges. if on business poor internet service, first stay internet was down, second stay was working but poorly. For the location I would return but if internet service is a must I would consider possibly somewhere else, they really should work on that since it's a great property.
Report this review
Melissa H. Families with older children Switzerland, April 13, 2012
Lovely hotel with stylish rooms

stylish rooms, bohemian like atmosphere
7.7
we liked the room and the hotel was very charming and nice.
Report this review
Fredrik O. Couples Sweden, April 10, 2012
Great hotel; superb charm; slightly delapidated

Great location; superb charm; art deco; excellent bathroom; comfortable bed
7
this hotel is unique because of its art deco style; charming rooms with antique replica elements and superb standard bathrooms. the rooms are large studio style with sofa open plan bathroom, large desk and 30s style telephone. there is free internet and wireless. the tv is possible to turn between the bed and the sofa area. the breakfast is served in the neighbouring coffee shop. it is a very good value hotel, but unfortunately the owners are not keeping up the maintenance and the second year as a guest is not as impressive as the first. the walls are slightly more worn and the overall impression is worse this time than the last, but still keeps a high standard. we dread the state of the hotel next year and are unfortunately likely to try to find another hotel in 2013.
Report this review
Agnes C. Couples Hong Kong, April 8, 2012
Happy stay @ gallery suites

Nice location, nice deco
8.3
the hotel located in a nice location in shanghai. rooms are big and nicely decorated. one thing that they have to improve is the wifi connection. the signal was too weak in room. on overall basis, it's value for money!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Exterior@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06