or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan

No 525 Heng Shan Road, Xu Hui District, Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center, Shanghai, China 200030 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : @ Gallery Suites Hotel
@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Exterior @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby
@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
712 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (712)
Sort by:
Pei H. Business travelers Singapore, January 14, 2012
Badly Maintained Hotel / Apartment

Good enough location (near to Citysights and interesting restaurants), 1950s details
2.7
They won TIME OUT Shanghai 2010 award for Boutique hotels and i was expecting a pleasant enough stay. Basically, this is an old apartment turned boutique hotel. I believe all rooms are suites, and i liked the 1950s look of it all. However, this was all they were: 1) Bad service. When i was missing a hair dryer, and requested for one, I was told to personally go to the reception to get a room key of another room to get myself unless i want to wait 4 hours later when their hotel has enough manpower to do so for me, first attempt failed and i was once again moved to try another room. When the entry was blocked by apartment sharing same carpark, and my car pick up to the airport cannot come into the main entrance (raining, wintery cold and i had 3 bags), the receptionist did not assist and just he canot do anything about it, did not help with luggage too. However, he was nice enough to assist to explain to my driver where the location of the place is. 2) Badly maintained facilities >> Flush did not work well after first flush, The bathtub has a shaking unstable tap, and would take years to fill up with that speed and volume of water. The internet shot pictures of toiletries from Molten Brown, but in actual is some other brands. The switch for the hair dryer was totally hidden and even the hotel staff themselves had to treasure hunt with me to find it.Entire suite only one heater / aircon in bed room and it gets really rather cold in Winter now (2 deg celcius). 3) Bad housekeeping maintainence >> No towels, bathrobe is dusty. The sofa, carpets looked beautiful at first from far, but closer look you would see the dust, dirt, hair, and food crumbs on them, no visble sign of housekeeping vaccuuming it. 4) Lack of manpower. Noone to attend to missing stuff needs, the person who fix the flush is also the person to bring me the towels later on. 5) Breakfast - one choice of meat, coffee and choose how your eggs to be done .
Jia J. Business travelers Australia, January 8, 2012
excellent hotel

very nice decor
8
the decor is wonderful, classic traditional chinese style decoration with exceptionally large suites. every piece of furniture is delivering the taste and sense of traditional shanghai. the bed and lining is just wonderfully confortable. location is good with convenience to down town shanghai. will go there again.
Clarke W. Couples Australia, January 5, 2012
seriously amazing suites

best suites that we stayed in and great value
9
fantastic rooms and the hotel staff were very accomodating with good english. it was a little distance from town which was the only draw back. but for this it was amazing value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: they did not offer tours so you will hve to book your own when there
Diane T. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2011
Not as beautiful as pictures shows

Nothing. There are many better options in Shanghai
4.3
I chose the place as I love what I saw from the pictures as it has a very strong Art Deco / Old Shanghai feel, but when I enter my room, I was disappointed to find that the place is not very well maintained. Things are a little old, especially the metal blinds in the bathroom are bent. When I arrived, the reception was cold and nonchalant when I ask questions. There was nobody to show us to the room either. I went during the end of December, so the weather was cold, but the heater is not very warm even though we have adjusted the temperature high. The location of the hotel is not close to any sights or attractions.
Nicholas A. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2011
Great room but disinterested staff

Large and unique art deco room
6.7
Enjoyed my stay here and the location. Looked forward to coming back to the room at the end of a busy day. The staff could have been friendlier and more attentive.
Marius S. Business travelers Canada, December 23, 2011
Great location and great rooms
7
Hotel reception did not show much of an interest in providing service
Shopping Tip: The neighbourhood is ideal for the European and NA traveler who wants to combine business with civilized pleasure -
Benjamin C. Groups Hong Kong, December 22, 2011
Interesting old shanghai style decor apartment

Centrally located, nice beds, nice toilets, clean, free internet and newly decorated.
9.3
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Check in was quick swift. The only down side is the toilet doesn't have a door...this make it very awkward as I was travelling with my girlfriend's brother. Overall we had a nice stay! Will definitely stay there again!
Hun C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 19, 2011
Nice deco

Deco, nearby pubs, convenience stores, mrt
8
Nice rooms with ample space. The deco is definitely great, rather cosy feeling. Size of the bathroom is good too, with separate shower and bath tub. Free wifi available, one of the most important things I look out for. 5-7 mins walk to the mrt, so travelling to other parts of the town is not really a big issue. Breakfast non buffet style, thats the minus point I have. Also, no facilities, so travellers should know that its only a place with nice room, that's about it.
Julia W. Couples Switzerland, December 19, 2011
great location, big rooms, poor service

huge rooms
7
the rooms are huge and the location is very convenient if you mostly hang out in the french concession. cleaning is 4stars out of 5. service is poor and breakfast too. the rooms are a bit dark due to the small windows. wireless is working well.
Liew S. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2011
Horrible overpriced old hotel

Location near to subway 5 mins walk and free wifi
3.7
I was very disappointed by this overrated overpriced hotel. The pictures & description are very misleading. There are no arty element in the rooms at all. It is an old poorly maintained hotel. It is an open bathroom with no privacy and the water pipes are rusty and old, every time someone on the tap from above, it will cause the tap to emit a loud cranking noise throughout the night, shocking you awake. The satellite is also spoilt so there is not even any TV channel. There is a DVD player so I thought they might have DVD for rental but no such luck, what's the point of having the DVD player. I was also given a room fronting the main road so it was noisy with cars honking all night making it impossible to sleep. The cafe below serves free basic breakfast but there's no exhaust system so you smell like oil after the meal. Service is non-existent with a blasé attitude by the reception. Housekeeping is bad and the room condition is dirty as there are dust and hair on the carpet. It was so bad that i stayed only 2 days and forfeited my 3rd nite payment which was already made. Stay away!!! You can get a better place with this price!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Exterior@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B01