or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan

No 525 Heng Shan Road, Xu Hui District, Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center, Shanghai, China 200030 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : @ Gallery Suites Hotel
@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Exterior @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby
@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
684 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (684)
Sort by:
Christian O. Couples Austria, December 9, 2011
good location, big rooms, value for money

purely rooms, no additional services/amenities
7.3
the hotel is good value for money, considering the big rooms in a relatively good location along the Hengshan Road, with many bars restaurants and shopping opportunities. you should be aware though, that the hotel has 0 additional amenities or services, they dont even have a minibar in that sense, though you can buy drinks at the fridge at the lobby.....
Restaurant Tip: the Brazil Steak house down the Hengshan Road has fantastic Picanhia
Soon P. Business travelers Singapore, December 7, 2011
Nice no frills hotel, great location

near to bts station and silom
8.3
nice no frills hotel, great location; near to bts station and silom
Russ H. Couples Canada, November 29, 2011
Good location, Deco suite was nicer than Art Suite

Good location, free Internet, large room
6
this was our 2nd stay at this hotel. the first time we stayed in the art deco suite which was nicer. this suite faced the courtyard which was quieter but not much of a view. the room was clean and the bathtub was great. i don't know if the rooms will hold up over time, so if i visit shanghai in a few years, i'm not sure i would stay here again.
Russ H. Couples Canada, November 26, 2011
Good location, big rooms

Close to several metro lines, restaurants, bars, shops. Big rooms, free internet
6
The hotel is hard to find the first time, but it is actually in a good location. Room was large and had an interesting design (note no door to the bathroom so you might be more intimate with your roommate than might be comforatable). The room was kept relatively clean, however the finish appears to be fading. I fear that in a short time this hotel will become a bit of a dump. Don't expect 4 plus star service from the staff, a great breakfast or privacy in the bathroom. Other than that the stay was nice enough.
Surachet C. Couples Thailand, November 24, 2011
Lovely hideaway right in the middle of the City

Well located in Hengshan area, Nice decor
8.7
Perfect for weekend getaway, the hotel is tucked away across from larger HengShan Hotel but has a very different feel as it was housed in an older renovated building. Rooms are Shanghai art decor style and tastefully decorated. Size is also larger than the usual new building hotels, and is very comfortable. We also like the location which puts us right in the middle of French Concession where streets are tree lined and made for pleasant walks. Breakfast in cafe next door is forgetable and better off looking for a better option elsewhere. We love the hotel and would stay here again.
Hoi L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2011
big room, old shanghai inspired hotel

huge for that price, very old shanghai inspired yet modern
5
the deco of the room is the only good thing i will say. it's quite difficult to find this hotel as they do not have a proper lobby for taxi to comes in. no room service despite there is a famous kevin cafe right downstairs (they are famous for their coffee) room is huge but pity not very well taken care of. i love the bath tube it's not storing water and after 2 times asking people to fix it, no one cares. tv reception was bad, cleaning services is also not good. will not recommend for long stay, just 2-3 days to get the feel will be nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this is within the former french consession area. walk down the road and you will see many interesting buildings and cafes.
Fung Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 13, 2011
huge room and great location

great location
9.7
the art deco room is huge!!! Breakfast is nice! and also the location is great! but not much smile front desk.
Michele R. Solo travelers Italy, November 10, 2011
Charming

Location, Ambience
7.3
Nice place and clean. Only 2 negative things: 1) Shower was really musty 2) People at concierge ad cafe must learn how to smile and not look they don't want to work there.
Wang Y. Solo travelers November 8, 2011
amazing boutique hotel

unique room style
9
i had a very pleasent stay at gallery suites hotel. i really lik ethe room decoration. it also has a pretty good location.
Restaurant Tip: There are lots of good restaruants around Hengshan road.
Hsin H. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 30, 2011
Luxury Rooms

Bathtubs
8
The service was good. I checked at 10 pm and it only took me few minutes before I get to my room. There is a gym to use but the condition of the gym was pretty doggie. It's situated in a different building without a lot of people. It gets quite dark and feels dangerous. The bed is nice but the desk for using the computer is not very comfortable.
Nightlife Tip: It's right next to what they called the bar street in Shanghai. You see a lot of people from different countries.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Exterior@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A04