or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan

No 525 Heng Shan Road, Xu Hui District, Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center, Shanghai, China 200030 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : @ Gallery Suites Hotel
@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Exterior @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby
@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
639 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (639)
Sort by:
Martin S. Solo travelers Austria, October 8, 2011
Nice location, boutique hotel, which is aging...

location, big rooms
7
The hotel is in a nice old building, has nicely decorated huge rooms, but even the place is not old, the quality of equipment is poor and the maintenance is also poor. There is a tiny fridge in the room, but it does not work well. Some lights don't work and in general the place looks like not very well maintained. That's a pity.
Shopping Tip: The whole Xujiahui area with plenty of electronic shops and some big department stores is great. The Giant bicycle shop just next to the hotel is also good.
Greg B. Couples Australia, October 6, 2011
Good location, friendly helpful staff

Location good for the French concession area
8.7
the hotel was a little difficult to find as the main entrance is in one of the typical lanes of this area, between hengshan lu and jianguo xilu. we stayed in a superior room which had a separate area for seating, watching tv and a desk with lan connection. this was necessary as there is no wifi in the rooms. the room was comfortable and clean the tv had limited programmes because there was a problem with the satellite connection. the only negative was that there was no door to the ensuite, the reception offered to change our room but we fixed this by hanging a wide scarf over the doorway.
Hilary K. Families with young children United States of America, October 6, 2011
great location

good location, nice size room
6
receptionist was friendly and helpful; however later in the night only 1 person on staff so couldn't come to our room to help us with something...not happy about that.
Angus C. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2011
adequate service, nice room, good location

nice big rooms
6.7
staff weren't particularly great at customer service, but the room was nice, clean and big. Would maybe stay there again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: pretty close to everything and located in a good area for restaurants
Venessa H. Families with young children Australia, September 27, 2011
Nice hotel but lacking any service

Lovely large rooms, in a nice area of Shanghai
5.3
Although the rooms and location of this hotel were nice, we wouldn't choose it again because the breakfast was awful and the hotel service was non existent. Other hotels we had stayed in across China booked taxi, bus and train tickets for us,gave us local info on request, etc. This hotel just couldn't be bothered. Although they had wifi, we didn't have a laptop with us and they would not hire us a laptop nor look up any info. for us, make phone calls, or anything else. After begging, they managed us a taxi on the last day. English was also poor, and no sightseeing info either.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the red double decker hop on, hop off bus for a good cheap tour of the city. you can then return to your fave spots.the shanghai museum (free)was brilliant also - you could spend a few hours or a few days, depending on your level of interest. don't do the sightsee tunnell! pathetic (even with kids)and broke down on our return. expensive and a total rip off - you've been warned...
Yin C. Groups United States of America, September 26, 2011
hip butique hotel

stylish, clean, big room, good location
9
i had a really great stay at this hotel. we stayed at the art deco suite for a night and the old shanghai suite for another night. both were great but we liked the art deco more. the bathroom is nicely designed. you have to visit this hotel if you have a chance. it's located in a very nice neighborhood. we enjoyed our stay very much!
Denise J. Solo travelers Philippines, September 24, 2011
hole-in-the-wall but HUGE rooms

big rooms, good location, good value for money
8.3
I was just coming off of a business trip and decided to extend my stay for some sightseeing. Hence I made an overnight stay at the @Gallery Suites upon the suggestion of a colleague. The hotel is well-situated in the French Concession area in Shanghai. I had some trouble finding it at first (i was in a cab, and the driver didnt know the hotel), as the sign was not very big and from the road the entrance is only wide enough for a car to get through. Inside the reception area is also very simple -- just a desk and two chairs. The wooden furnishings lend to the wam and cozy feel of the place. The corridors leading to the lifts and the rooms are somewhat narrow, too. The room itself is really big -- with a king size bed; a flatscreen TV you can swivel to face either the bed or the large sitting area; a huge executive desk; a walk-in closet; separate shower area and bathtub. Service I would say is average, but then again you get what you pay for. If you dont care about being waited on hand-and-foot, and will likely be spending most of the day out doors anyway, i would highly recommend this place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: While it is easy to hail cabs right in front of the hotel, the nearest train station is only a 5-7 minute walk away, also along Hengshan Road. There are a lot of eating places and shops along Hengshan Road as well.
Chen J. Business travelers Canada, September 21, 2011
Great location but noisy

Great location if you like bars
4.3
a huge cockroach crawled across the room, scared the hell out of my girlfriend, complained to the reception, got nothing but a grin and "sorry"! unbelievable! would not stay again!!! tons of bars nearby if you enjoy them. very noisy due to traffic!
Nightlife Tip: Tons of bars nearby
John C. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2011
Boutique hotel - very fashionable and central. A1

Large fashionable rooms, warm staff & well priced for a hotel of this category/quality.
9
two very minor comment are 1. no fruit or oriental breakfast option - just western. 2. the refrigerator in the room wasn't working (and small for bottles of wine) these are very minor points as everything else was perfect! by the way gay friendly too.
Eddie G. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2011
Interesting decorated. Good location.

Art deco style room. Very convenient location.
7.7
small but interesting hotel. if you are bored with the comtemporary chained hotels, try this out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Exterior@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B06