My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan

No 525 Heng Shan Road, Xu Hui District, Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center, Shanghai, China 200030 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : @ Gallery Suites Hotel

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Suite Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Suite Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Art Deco Suite Living Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Hotel Interior @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Hotel Interior @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Pub/Lounge @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Reception @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Pub/Lounge @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Suite Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Suite Room
@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Pub/Lounge @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Entrance @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Hotel Interior @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
589 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (589)
Sort by:
Su H. Couples South Korea, August 23, 2011
two thumbs up

good obzee
10
i think 'gallery suites' is best hotel in shanghai trust me. from first to last time i was happy to rest in hotel room because of desk man's kindness & hotel aura(?)
Hotel Feature Tip: beautiful interior
Li A. Couples Hong Kong, August 19, 2011
Great Hotels

Excellent Services
9
The location is great if you want to check out the local bar and stuffs cause it just need 15 - 20 mins of walking. The place looks very nice and the services is excellent, we love the bath tub and it comes with bath salt.
Jia J. Business travelers Australia, August 17, 2011
lovely hotel

large rooms, interesting decor, cute and beautiful reception lady
6.7
stayed in the art deco room on a special deal. The suite is one of the largest I've stayed in, very comfortable bedding, beautiful antique style decor.
Sue M. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 13, 2011
Fabulous concept, affordable luxury!

Location, area, decign concept, architecture
8.7
This is an amazing boutique hotel in the heart of the French Concession. I stayed here for a week and have been recommending this place to all my friends. The beautiful area, its convenient location, the stylish decor matched with the conveniences you would expect from four or five star hotels, housed in a beautiful heritage building made this a great stay. All 39 rooms in this 'heritage architecture' building are 'suites', decorated in art deco or gallery style. Everything worked well in my large 'gallery' design room that was outfitted with a large French-style standalone bathtub, separate shower, a large, comfortable bed, a personal safe big enough to accommodate a bulky laptop, WIFI, etc. The only things missing were the international channels on satellite that was being 'repaired' then, and a fridge, but the hotel was good about keeping stuff for me in their fridge. All the places that I wanted to go to were within each reach either on foot or by the plenty of taxis plying the busy but still peaceful western end of Hengshan Road. I would definitely stay here again when I'm next in Shanghai.
Suea C. Couples Malaysia, August 13, 2011
Lovely boutique hotel

Spacious room with nice bath tub
7.3
The outside of the hotel looks old and worn out. But interior is very boutique and classy. The room is spacious with big table in the middle of the room and the bed was very comfortable. Overall is OK for both of us.
Restaurant Tip: Loads of restaurants and bars along heng shan lu.
Matthew Z. Solo travelers United States of America, August 2, 2011
Unique Boutique Hotel in Heart of French Concessio

Location, Bed & Pillow Comfort, Artsy
9
Hip comfotable hotel in prime Puxi location housed in historic architecture building.
Michael A. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 31, 2011
Excellent Value

Room Size fantastic and well presented
7
Great Value, Large Rooms, Good location , 300 meters from Line 1. Breakfast service poor..indifferent,Free internet both line and wireless in rooms. Underestimated hotel
Shih B. Business travelers Canada, July 31, 2011
Cozy hotel with nice rooms

Spacious room with unique designs and furnitures
8.3
I arrived early so the room was not ready for me to check in. The front desk lady was nice to found me another room and so I could soon rest myself in. The room was spacious and very eligantly designed. The hotel itself is old but they were able to turn it into something special. I especially like the huge bathtub inside of the bathroom...There is another shower room aside.
Restaurant Tip: As the hotel is already loacted on Heng Shan Road. Many great restaurant and bars near by.
Lionel Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 29, 2011
One of the best hotel I have been to in my travels

Spacious room, in a quiet neighbourhood, but near to major shopping area and the metro
8.7
one of the best hotels i have stayed in. although they have a non-functioning gym and a slow elevator that cater to the entire building, their rooms are really their best selling point. the rooms are large and spacious, and the furniture in the room are of really good quality. hotel is near to the metro and 10 mins walk get you to one of the major shopping circle.
Blaine C. Solo travelers Canada, July 28, 2011
Great location and large rooms

Beautiful large soaking bathtubs
8.3
Great value and quiet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Suite Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Suite Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Art Deco Suite Living Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Hotel Interior@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Hotel Interior@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Pub/Lounge@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Reception@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Pub/Lounge@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Suite Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Suite Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Pub/Lounge@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Entrance@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Hotel Interior@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A01