or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan

No 525 Heng Shan Road, Xu Hui District, Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center, Shanghai, China 200030 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : @ Gallery Suites Hotel
@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Exterior @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom
@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
742 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (742)
Sort by:
Robert Y. Families with young children United States of America, February 21, 2012
Great boutique hotel - it feels like old Paris

Intimate feel, huge rooms, lots of style, reasonable price
7.7
there's little to fault about the gallery suites. i've stayed twice now, and i think it's the best place in shanghai to stay. it's very reasonable, convenient to the subway, the rooms are huge, and it has a great old, intimate feel. it's like staying with your grandparents, if they were rich french people living in shanghai...
Amir C. Business travelers Israel, February 9, 2012
Nice hotel

Modern.
4.7
the hotel is not so new from the inside, but rooms are very comfortable. the staff was not so friendly! breakfast is a standard. you must have your eggs (this is the first thing they ask when you enter the back door to have breakfast).
Lei P. Solo travelers China, February 8, 2012
Best location, spacious room but poor facilities

Great location, great rooms
8
poor facilities: very shabby lobby, no gym, reception is ok, there is no restaurant in the hotel but plenty of cafe/ restaurants near by
Susanne H. Families with young children Germany, February 4, 2012
lovely art deco building in french concession

good size suites for longer stays  and comfortable beds
7
We only stayed one night, but the one bedroom suite was very spacious and we could have easily stayed longer. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was okay. The hotel was a bit away from the main part of the French Concession so you had to take a taxi or walk a fair distance to any decent eating or shopping. Although, on the positive it did feel like you were away from the real hustle and bustle of Shanghai. 
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Across the road from the hotel, was Xujiahui Park. Great play equipment for 2-5 year olds that is enclosed. Nice park to walk around.
Paul R. Business travelers United States of America, February 3, 2012
Not Recommended

Good location and large rooms
4.7
I've stayed at Gallery Suites a few times before and had enjoyed the large rooms and good location. This time, however, I was very disappointed by a long list of problems: - There was no hot water on the second morning of my stay and after more than an hour the problem was not resolved - The heating did not sufficiently warm the rooms (which made the hot water issue even more uncomfortable) - The television did not work (signal was scrambled) - The staff seemed bored and indifferent to these issues Maybe the Gallery Suites is all right in warmer weather, but not recommended in winter.
Louise B. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2012
Okay hotel good location

comfy bed
4.7
The hotel itself was okay for the price. We got it when it was on special offer over the CNY holiday. Only trouble was being the holiday they were on skeleton staff. When we needed assistance it was impossible to find anyone to help. Also the room cleanliness was not up to scratch. It could be a really nice hotel and perhaps when fully staffed it runs better and the service is top notch. Unfortunately we did not see this when we were there.
Min S. Couples South Korea, January 25, 2012
Good mood

Good location to the shopping area
9.7
just walking for 5 minutes, there are big shopping mall. many good foods. the service in hotel also great..
Jim L. Couples Australia, January 24, 2012
Great location/ service, but facilities are old

Beautiful art deco large rooms
8
great location and service, however of the 4 nights that i stayed there was no hot water for 3 of the nights and pipes made a very loud noise every time they were used. the front desk changed my room however this was the problem in the other room as well. the bath tub took a couple of hours to fill up as well.
Allibert R. Couples France, January 23, 2012
great design - nice location

design, location
5.3
@ Gallery Suites is located in one of Shanghai's hot spot, HengShan road is widely known for its night life. The hotel is well designed which gives a quite unique and charming feel. The rooms are big for the price, all to make you enjoy a great stay. On the other hand the hotel is not well maintained, the quality of the service decreases, the rooms it self are suffering the signs of the time, broken curtains in the bathroom, poor TV reception, holes in the bedsheets, etc etc... and the hotel do not provide breakfast anymore, you need to go in the local cafe below. All in all the hotel is not worth anymore the announced price tags (above 100 usd per night if you do not get any special deal)
Nightlife Tip: a few hundred meters on the exit right of the parking of the hotel and you will find all kind of different bars, girly bars to more fashionable one including The Fly, Zapata...
Shirley L. Couples Hong Kong, January 23, 2012
Great location with big room

Nice Chinese Style Deco
6.7
The location is good and 2 blocks away from metro, easy to access. Full of bars and pubs around. I like the authentic Chinese decoration very much. But the breakfast is not much choice and quite disappointed. But overall, quite value for money. The nights I stayed was the lunar new year, can watch the fireworks right from my windows, very impressive.
Nightlife Tip: Different choices of bar and pub, in western or local style, all around the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Exterior@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B04