or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan

No 525 Heng Shan Road, Xu Hui District, Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center, Shanghai, China 200030 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : @ Gallery Suites Hotel

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Exterior @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby
@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
621 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (621)
Sort by:
Suet F. Groups Hong Kong, June 29, 2014
Good

Clean, nice staff , great location
9.7
Wee T. Groups Singapore, June 25, 2014
located in French concession area. Large rooms

Location, large rooms and design
6.7
Location, deco and staff but some updating needed as it's furniture is ageing
Gus A. Families with young children United States of America, June 24, 2014
Excellent. Surprising. Would stay there again

Great looking room. Excellent location. Large bathroom
9
Excellent. We'd stay again if we have the chance
Teck Y. Business travelers Singapore, June 18, 2014
Good location family type hotel

room is spacious with own balcony, good location, kitchen
6
All is fine. Breakfast needs to be improve as it offers limited range.
Chen H. Groups Taiwan, June 2, 2014
Great place to live

Room decoration, historical building, hotel location
9.7
Zi W. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2014
Good value boutique hotel with luxurious rooms

Room, Room, Room, and bathtub
8
The hotel was great but a piece of furniture was crashed (possibly by housekeeping staff) and an attempt was made to put the blame on us. Be wary when your room is checked upon check out.
On N. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 15, 2014
Worst stay in Shanghai

rm is spacious but not clean at all
5
hv tried different hotel in SH and this is the worst experience. Room is spacious however toliet was extremely dirty, u can see mold and rust everywhere in the shower. Water from the bath tub was yellow. Suspicious paper inside drawer next to the bed...rm was not the chinese style as i booked on internet. Anyways...i won't pick this hotel again next time
Ching-Ting H. Business travelers Taiwan, May 12, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Great location, closed to park, nice restaurants and shops are within walking distant. Impressed with the design but not sure about not having a door between bathroom and the room.
8.3
Chan J. Couples Australia, April 27, 2014
Boutique hotel, clean and centrally located

Deco, cleanliness, location
9.3
Jane C. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
Back again

big room, good location and good rate
6
This is a lovely old building, the art deco doors that greet you are gorgeous, especially at night. The receptionists were friendly, helpful and spoke good English when we checked in. It's also very close to a subway station & easy to reach. Even though the room was spacious and well laid out & decorated, I spotted: long black hairs all over the room; there was a layer of dust on the bathroom counter; a red wine bottle stain (the ring at the bottom of the bottle) on the bathroom floor; the plastic wrapper and silver paper from cigarette boxes here, there and everywhere. The padded footstool/coffee table as well as the bench in front of the bed is badly stained and it gives such a lovely room a very dirty and tacky feeling. The next morning when I opened the curtains I also noticed that there were actual dirt (sand, crumbly bits) around the wall, under where the curtain hangs when it's shut. The next day, after the room had been cleaned, I checked on the red wine bottle stain, but it was still there - although now the rubbish bin was moved on top of it, to hide it. After a long day's sightseeing, I decided to soak in a bath, only to discover a heap of cigarette ash on the windowsill! The windows can't be opened, which I assume is what the previous occupier was hoping for (when already in the tub). I expected the cleaners to notice it after having to clean the bath after use, but it was still there and remained there until we left. That is very bad. Also noticed that there's no full length mirror in the room, which is always appreciated, also no hair dryer. The breakfast also leaves a lot to be desired. Not much of a selection in general, but especially if you have a food allergy of which you informed the hotel upon making the booking. At least the bed was clean and very comfy and we slept well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Fitness Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Restaurant@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Exterior@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Bathroom@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Lobby@ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - @ Gallery Suites Hotel Hengshan, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C07