Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gangehi Island Resort

North Ari Atoll, Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa exterior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villas View Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Villas Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa exterior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villas Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Club Room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Villa interior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Villa interior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Main beach Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View from the jetty
Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane transfer Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Treatment room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkeling with marine biologist Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving class room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Yoga lessons Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Buffet style restaurant Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Veli restaurant Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari restaurant exterior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari restaurant deck
Area: Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 240 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (240)
Sort by:
Yu M. Couples China, May 22, 2015
~~

~~
10
Hendrik T. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2015
Gangehi, paradise island and great diving

Food, staff, diing
9.7
This is the perfect getaway island. quite, great food and great staff too. The reception is warm and they make you feel very special. The Albatros Diving club is brilliant. Genora and Carlotta are absolute professionals and with a friendly touch that makes you feel safe and confident. My only complaint is that I would have liked to have access to coffee before 8am in the morning. The staff was helpful enough and made a good coffee, but I would have liked it a bit earlier than the 8am start.
Durey L. Couples Australia, May 2, 2015
Amazing

Tranquility, beauty, snorkeling
9.3
Very peaceful, relaxing time. Lots to eat. Food & Beverages are quite reasonable, accommodation is not... It was worth it though to see such an incredibly beautiful place. If you dive or snorkel, you won't get much better. Staff were great too. I fear all future holidays will be a disappointment!
Mohammad H. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2015
Awesome place, magnificent scenery & great staffs

1. Cleanliness 2. Hotel design & layout 3. Strong wifi signal
9.7
Enjoyed our stay in Gangehi Island Resort. Corteous and service oriented staffs.
Aghali H. Solo travelers India, April 24, 2015
It was on truly an amazing experience n beautiful

The rooms we're neat, the staffs were very approachable and friendly and I couldn't find any more calmer place than this place to enjoy my solo vacation with an amazing healthy food selections .
9.7
Over all I will say ,it's a magical island with beauty and an amazing staffs I truly hope to visit again and stay longer . Cheers
Mark P. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2015
Autumn 2015

The overwater room; the smallness & isolation; exceptional service
10
A completely relaxing & genuinely unwinding place to stay. A fantastic location, with very cool diverse accommodation options. Apart from dinner choice options, which was geared towards the European traveller, an all round unforgettable trip, to do again!!!
Jiajia W. Couples Canada, April 1, 2015
Tranquil Paradise

The seclusion and crystal blue waters make it an unforgettable experience. Everyone has a little slice of paradise with their own beach front, water front. Even the public beach are amazing!
9.7
Truly amazing. Relaxing and calm, with great staff to help with all your needs. The only downside is the "limited" options of food, as they only have two restaurants. However, that's not as important as having the feeling that the whole island is yours. From the bar, to the beaches, to the amazing sandbanks, never did it feel like it was crowded or busy. Then come dinner time, everyone shows up and there's about 90% of the people you've never seen before on the island? Super awesome, super quiant. Amazing.
Lily C. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2015
We found a little germ on Indian Ocean.

The water villa is value for money. The view from the room is fantasy. Friendly and helpful staff.
8.7
Yiu F. Couples Canada, March 18, 2015
A true paradise

The scenery is spectacular, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the buffet was delicious.
10
This is our first time to Maldives (March 2015), we had an amazing time at Gangehi Island Resort. Staff: very friendly and helpful. We booked 3 nights water villa and 2 nights garden villa, however, told us the garden villa is not available. Instead, she arranged us to stay in water villa for 4 nights and the last night in guests house (smaller room). We agree since we can stay an extra night in water villa. In her compensation, she also gave us a choice of free excursion, spa package or dinning; we picked an excursion to see Manta Ray. Room: One of the reason, we chose Gangehi because it is a small island with lesser room = less people = quiet and peace. Our water villa is in the middle of the row, so the view of the ocean is spectacular and away from the sand bands. Ihe can view the sunset from our villa, beautiful! There are a lot fishes swimming up to the stairs of the villa for food. Snorkeling, diving & excursion: The house reefs are beautiful, joined their free snorkeling marine biologist who took us around the reefs. We saw many kinds of fish, starfish, squids, and couple sea turtles! There are few black tip sharks by the sandbanks which we see EVERYDAY!! They are small. We took the excision to see Manta ray. there were a group of 9 Manta Ray, they swam in front and beneath us, it was breath taking! When they swim, it is like dancing with grace!! We also took a diving session, the staff are very informatively and friendly. It was my first time diving, so I was nervous, but the staff was so helpful every way that I can enjoy it every much. We saw couple eels, a large stingy ray and many other sea creatures. Food: We got the full board package, the buffet has a lot of varieties and they taste good! This trip was amazing and memorable!
Juul G. Couples Netherlands, February 22, 2015
Nice stay

Food
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villas ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater VillasGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe VillasGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Club RoomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Main beachGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - OverwaterGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View from the jettyGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane transferGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Treatment roomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkeling with marine biologistGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving class roomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Yoga lessonsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness roomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Buffet style restaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Veli restaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari restaurant exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari restaurant deckGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu bar exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Panoramic barGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Veli restaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - House reef snorkelingGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Games at Kandu barGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu barGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Family Garden VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa deskGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa BathroomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Villas exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa deskGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu barGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - CanoeingGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving center equipmentGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving center interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving instructorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving shopGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial viewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial viewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sandy beachGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial viewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - MassageGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Treatment roomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Therapist at workGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa entranceGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial viewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater deluxe villasGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sand bankGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu bar exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Veli restaurant & Kandu barGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater villas exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach villas exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - JettyGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Library exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BuffetGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BuffetGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fruit cornerGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - DessertGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08