Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gangehi Island Resort

North Ari Atoll, Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa exterior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villas View Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa exterior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villas Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Club Room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Villa interior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Villa interior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Main beach Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View from the jetty Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane transfer
Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Treatment room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkeling with marine biologist Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving class room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Yoga lessons Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Buffet style restaurant Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Veli restaurant Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari restaurant exterior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari restaurant deck Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu bar exterior
Area: Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 242 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (242)
Sort by:
Yukino N. Couples Japan, July 27, 2015
Wonderful experiences!

the location of our room, people including staffs and other customers, a long sand road which we could feel we were standing out the huge ocean!
9.3
We, I and my husband stayed for 4 nights at Gangehi Island Resort before moving back to our country from Singapore. Since I'd been pragnent for 5 months, we didn't expect to have so many activities there. However, there were so many things we could actually enjoy! Taking a walk through a long sand road which started from our room, shnerkling w/ beautiful fish, monitoring baby Dolphins and a turtle, watching a huge red sunset w/ good drinks, listening to the ocean waves, and shinning stars and the moon an night. And they served a bd cake for my husband as I'd requested earlier, that brought us a good dinner time. Thank you for all the experiences we got there, Gangehi Island Resort.
Report this review
Gautam T. Families with older children India, July 10, 2015
Has lot of space for improvement

sea view / fish and corals / diving
5.7
stay was good , except the rude behaviour of employee called abdulla in the velli restaurant. The main chef davide is excellent with expectional customer service. The hotel staff were ok.
Report this review
Yu M. Couples China, May 22, 2015
~~

~~
10
Report this review
Hendrik T. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2015
Gangehi, paradise island and great diving

Food, staff, diing
9.7
This is the perfect getaway island. quite, great food and great staff too. The reception is warm and they make you feel very special. The Albatros Diving club is brilliant. Genora and Carlotta are absolute professionals and with a friendly touch that makes you feel safe and confident. My only complaint is that I would have liked to have access to coffee before 8am in the morning. The staff was helpful enough and made a good coffee, but I would have liked it a bit earlier than the 8am start.
Report this review
Durey L. Couples Australia, May 2, 2015
Amazing

Tranquility, beauty, snorkeling
9.3
Very peaceful, relaxing time. Lots to eat. Food & Beverages are quite reasonable, accommodation is not... It was worth it though to see such an incredibly beautiful place. If you dive or snorkel, you won't get much better. Staff were great too. I fear all future holidays will be a disappointment!
Report this review
Mohammad H. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2015
Awesome place, magnificent scenery & great staffs

1. Cleanliness 2. Hotel design & layout 3. Strong wifi signal
9.7
Enjoyed our stay in Gangehi Island Resort. Corteous and service oriented staffs.
Report this review
Aghali H. Solo travelers India, April 24, 2015
It was on truly an amazing experience n beautiful

The rooms we're neat, the staffs were very approachable and friendly and I couldn't find any more calmer place than this place to enjoy my solo vacation with an amazing healthy food selections .
9.7
Over all I will say ,it's a magical island with beauty and an amazing staffs I truly hope to visit again and stay longer . Cheers
Report this review
Mark P. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2015
Autumn 2015

The overwater room; the smallness & isolation; exceptional service
10
A completely relaxing & genuinely unwinding place to stay. A fantastic location, with very cool diverse accommodation options. Apart from dinner choice options, which was geared towards the European traveller, an all round unforgettable trip, to do again!!!
Report this review
Jiajia W. Couples Canada, April 1, 2015
Tranquil Paradise

The seclusion and crystal blue waters make it an unforgettable experience. Everyone has a little slice of paradise with their own beach front, water front. Even the public beach are amazing!
9.7
Truly amazing. Relaxing and calm, with great staff to help with all your needs. The only downside is the "limited" options of food, as they only have two restaurants. However, that's not as important as having the feeling that the whole island is yours. From the bar, to the beaches, to the amazing sandbanks, never did it feel like it was crowded or busy. Then come dinner time, everyone shows up and there's about 90% of the people you've never seen before on the island? Super awesome, super quiant. Amazing.
Report this review
Lily C. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2015
We found a little germ on Indian Ocean.

The water villa is value for money. The view from the room is fantasy. Friendly and helpful staff.
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villas ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe VillasGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Club RoomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Main beachGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - OverwaterGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View from the jettyGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane transferGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Treatment roomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkeling with marine biologistGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving class roomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Yoga lessonsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness roomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Buffet style restaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Veli restaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari restaurant exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari restaurant deckGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu bar exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Panoramic barGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Veli restaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - House reef snorkelingGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Games at Kandu barGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu barGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Family Garden VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa deskGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa BathroomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Villas exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa deskGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu barGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - CanoeingGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving center equipmentGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving center interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving instructorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving shopGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial viewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial viewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sandy beachGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial viewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - MassageGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Treatment roomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Therapist at workGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa entranceGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial viewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater deluxe villasGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sand bankGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu bar exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Veli restaurant & Kandu barGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater villas exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach villas exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - JettyGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Library exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BuffetGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BuffetGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fruit cornerGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - DessertGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06