My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gangehi Island Resort

North Ari Atoll, North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Villa Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villas Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villas Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Deluxe Villas Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest Room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest Room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Club Room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Villa Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villas Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island View
Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ocean View Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane Transfer Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Treatment Room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkeling with marine biologist Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Scuba Diving Training Class Room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Yoga Lessons Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Buffet Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari Restaurant - Exterior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari Restaurant
Area: North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
160 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (160)
Sort by:
Yevgen S. Couples Ireland, June 21, 2014
Absolutely fantastic!

Staff, Food and Sea!
10
It was simply amazing! All staff were extremely attentive, prices are very affordable (6Euro for glass of wine, for example), villas are spacious and overwater villa has an amazing sunset view! Overall we could not fault this resort for anything!!! (and we are quite picky)
Seakuk O. Groups South Korea, June 4, 2014
Just fantastic. Wanna go again :D

Great views, perfect place for marine sports and awsome mental healing nature ;)
8.3
Minchell T. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2014
Amazingly relaxing

Clean, friendly and helpful staff, great view
9
It was awesome. Staff were friendly and helpful. The villa was clean and very nice. Not to mention great view. Bonus points for having some of the activities like kayaking to be free.
Vincent B. Groups United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
Relaxing.

Location food beach + clean sea
7.7
Relaxing, really great food, lovely location, beautiful clean warm sea.
Zhiwei T. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2014
Fantastic break from the doldrums of daily life!

Sea, sun and stars!
9.3
It was a wonderful vacation with lovely staff and great for a peaceful getaway!
Thomas H. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2014
It was fabulous on this island!

Ocean/Location/Scenery
9.3
Great!
Choo J. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2014
Good, Awesome, Great

Staff, Room, Beaches
8.7
The stay there was fantastic. we were upgraded from a over sea villa to a deluxe over sea villa. bags were brought to our room quick and fsat. our room concierge brought us to our room and showed us around explaining. waters were clear and facilities were all provided. to cut a long story short, cant wait to go back there again.
Emy J. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2014
Escape to Paradise

Sand Sun Sea
8.7
My three nights stay was excellent and peaceful vacation. Though I should prolong more of my stay. Most of the people came here will stay for 7days or more since the journey took was long too get there, especially the seaplane. It cost me 420Dollar for return seaplane from Male - Gangehi but it is worth for every penny ! When I reached there, they told me that there are also another alternative, which is by speedboat (took 4 hours journey). The Island is own by Italian(run by Swiss owner) and currency spend is in Euro. For single Muslim traveler , food wise should be careful because there might be alcohol in pasta and they serve pork/ham during breakfast. But no worries - there are mosque in the island and Muslim worker people who are friendly around to help. I love the view of the room in no. 7(bigger), however, i got shifted to room to no. 1B(which is smaller) since I am alone (I guess). I love the sunset, sunrise and the sandbanks.Excellent panoramic view which I didn't missed until the fourth day of my journey. The worker there are very friendly to me and I feel secure all the time though I traveled alone. It was my third visit to Maldives. I would love to go again to Gangehi one day but I will explore other island too in my next visit to Maldives :)
Julien B. Couples France, April 9, 2014
Relaxing and comfortable stay on a superb island

The best 3 things about the hotel: the beautiful island, the pretty good food, the comfortable and clean rooms.
9
We really appreciated our stay at the resort, for our 5th wedding anniversary (without the kids!). The place is really beautiful, and a typical "paradise island" with amazing colourful views (white sand, green water, blue sky). We booked the cheapest room on Agoda and were very lucky to be upgraded to a garden view bungalow when we checked in! The food was really good, with a decent variety, despite the remote location of the island (everything is imported). If needed, there is wi-fi at the main entrance and the main bar (on the water). We did 3 dives: after the check dive, the 2 other dives were amazing (manta ray, turtle, shark, lobster, etc.). Yoga class and snorkeling are organized once a day (free). DVD player (with screen) was available at the reception desk (no TV in the rooms), but I don't know how many of these they have. Maldives are very expensive and we wanted to "limit the damages" wherever possible, but you don't have a choice once you chose your resort. The seaplane is a great experience, but it costs $420 per person for 30 minutes from Male to the resort (and back), and we had to wait for 3h at Male airport. We would probably chose a resort closer to Male airport for a speedboat transfer (north or south Male atolls) if we come back - but we are very happy to have experienced the seaplane once. The buffet lunch/diner are a bit expensive (30/40 euros each; or 55 euros for both, the same day), but you can order a snack at the bar for lunch (around 10 euros) and a great a la carte dinner (around 20 euros). Maybe it's possible to book full pension on Agoda (?). The dive centre is expensive too, around 75 euros per dive with equipment and insurance (but the dive masters are super friendly and professional, and the dives are great). The corals were reproducing, and there was a strong "sea smell" and a red colour floating here and there on the sea towards the end of the stay (apparently the dives are better, but I'm glad we didn't have it when we arrived).
Szilvia D. Solo travelers Hungary, March 29, 2014
amazing environment

staff,meals,landscape
10
probable i ll go return because everything was marvelous and perfect.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gangehi Island Resort Maldives IslandsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach VillasGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water VillasGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Deluxe VillasGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Club Room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Garden VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe VillasGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane TransferGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Treatment RoomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkeling with marine biologistGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Scuba Diving Training Class RoomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Yoga LessonsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BuffetGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari Restaurant - ExteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar - ExteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BarGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Veli Bar and RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Veli Restaurant and Kandu BarGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Games at BarGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu BarGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Family Garden VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach VillasGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Deluxe Villa BathroomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villas ExteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Deluxe VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Deluxe VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Full BoardGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Deluxe VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ShopsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ShopsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ShopsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ShopsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ShopsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ShopsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ShopsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ReceptionGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - FacilitiesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - FacilitiesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A04