Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gangehi Island Resort

North Ari Atoll, Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa exterior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villas View Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Villas Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa exterior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villas Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Club Room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Villa interior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Villa interior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Main beach Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View from the jetty
Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane transfer Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Treatment room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkeling with marine biologist Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving class room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Yoga lessons Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Buffet style restaurant Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Veli restaurant Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari restaurant exterior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari restaurant deck
Area: Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
Solo travelers (32)
Sort by:
Aghali H. Solo travelers India, April 24, 2015
It was on truly an amazing experience n beautiful

The rooms we're neat, the staffs were very approachable and friendly and I couldn't find any more calmer place than this place to enjoy my solo vacation with an amazing healthy food selections .
9.7
Over all I will say ,it's a magical island with beauty and an amazing staffs I truly hope to visit again and stay longer . Cheers
Mark P. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2015
Autumn 2015

The overwater room; the smallness & isolation; exceptional service
10
A completely relaxing & genuinely unwinding place to stay. A fantastic location, with very cool diverse accommodation options. Apart from dinner choice options, which was geared towards the European traveller, an all round unforgettable trip, to do again!!!
Augustina A. Solo travelers Moldova, February 10, 2015
perfect pace to relax

service, surroundings,cleanliness
7.7
It is a very nice hotel on a small island so if you want a get away from your life routine it is the best place. I actually would not rate this hotel as 5 star as the room condition is far from the standard. But this was not important for me as the purpose of the trip was to connect with nature, reinvigorate and energyse which i think is the perfect place for it.
Damith G. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, September 8, 2014
Location and

Hotel service, Location of the Resort and Cleanness
7.7
Friendly staff (House Keeping and Waiters) Reception works were correct. I was expecting more Asian foods.
Hanh D. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 5, 2014
Fantastic hotel

Affordable luxury hotel - Nice beach and lovely staff
10
Gangehi Island resort is affordable luxury resort. You can experience villa over water bungalow with a reasonable price. Club rooms are nice too. You won't regret staying in this hotel.
Hanh D. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 2, 2014
A gem on the island

Beautiful beach - Friendly staff and fantastic food.
10
I really enjoyed my vacation at Gangehi island. Everything from the food, the beach, the room service were fantastic. The staff were superb. They were very polite, friendly and dedicated. I would love to come back again next time. Room tips: choose full board service. It would be more convenient.
Glenn L. Solo travelers Philippines, July 17, 2014
Luxurious Hotel

Great beach and waters, Attentive staff, Great rooms
10
The overwater deluxe villa was great, everything I expected it to be. With my own private porch leading directly to the water. The service was also superb!
Veliesya H. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 4, 2014
Please read below

Please read below
5.7
NO WIFI in the room. Only in the reception. Wifi cost 45 euros per week. Bad breakfast. I found fungus/mushroom in my bread. Housereef is Average. Many ants in my room.
Vincent B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
Relaxing.

Location food beach + clean sea
7.7
Relaxing, really great food, lovely location, beautiful clean warm sea.
Emy J. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2014
Escape to Paradise

Sand Sun Sea
8.7
My three nights stay was excellent and peaceful vacation. Though I should prolong more of my stay. Most of the people came here will stay for 7days or more since the journey took was long too get there, especially the seaplane. It cost me 420Dollar for return seaplane from Male - Gangehi but it is worth for every penny ! When I reached there, they told me that there are also another alternative, which is by speedboat (took 4 hours journey). The Island is own by Italian(run by Swiss owner) and currency spend is in Euro. For single Muslim traveler , food wise should be careful because there might be alcohol in pasta and they serve pork/ham during breakfast. But no worries - there are mosque in the island and Muslim worker people who are friendly around to help. I love the view of the room in no. 7(bigger), however, i got shifted to room to no. 1B(which is smaller) since I am alone (I guess). I love the sunset, sunrise and the sandbanks.Excellent panoramic view which I didn't missed until the fourth day of my journey. The worker there are very friendly to me and I feel secure all the time though I traveled alone. It was my third visit to Maldives. I would love to go again to Gangehi one day but I will explore other island too in my next visit to Maldives :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02