or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gangehi Island Resort

North Ari Atoll, North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe interior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa exterior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villas View Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Villas Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa exterior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villas Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Club Room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Villa interior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Villa interior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Main beach Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island view Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View from the jetty
Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane transfer Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Treatment room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkeling with marine biologist Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving class room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Yoga lessons Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Buffet style restaurant Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Veli restaurant Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari restaurant exterior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari restaurant deck
Area: North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
Solo travelers (28)
Sort by:
Damith G. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, September 8, 2014
Location and

Hotel service, Location of the Resort and Cleanness
7.7
Friendly staff (House Keeping and Waiters) Reception works were correct. I was expecting more Asian foods.
Hanh D. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 5, 2014
Fantastic hotel

Affordable luxury hotel - Nice beach and lovely staff
10
Gangehi Island resort is affordable luxury resort. You can experience villa over water bungalow with a reasonable price. Club rooms are nice too. You won't regret staying in this hotel.
Hanh D. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 2, 2014
A gem on the island

Beautiful beach - Friendly staff and fantastic food.
10
I really enjoyed my vacation at Gangehi island. Everything from the food, the beach, the room service were fantastic. The staff were superb. They were very polite, friendly and dedicated. I would love to come back again next time. Room tips: choose full board service. It would be more convenient.
Glenn L. Solo travelers Philippines, July 17, 2014
Luxurious Hotel

Great beach and waters, Attentive staff, Great rooms
10
The overwater deluxe villa was great, everything I expected it to be. With my own private porch leading directly to the water. The service was also superb!
Veliesya H. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 4, 2014
Please read below

Please read below
5.7
NO WIFI in the room. Only in the reception. Wifi cost 45 euros per week. Bad breakfast. I found fungus/mushroom in my bread. Housereef is Average. Many ants in my room.
Vincent B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
Relaxing.

Location food beach + clean sea
7.7
Relaxing, really great food, lovely location, beautiful clean warm sea.
Emy J. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2014
Escape to Paradise

Sand Sun Sea
8.7
My three nights stay was excellent and peaceful vacation. Though I should prolong more of my stay. Most of the people came here will stay for 7days or more since the journey took was long too get there, especially the seaplane. It cost me 420Dollar for return seaplane from Male - Gangehi but it is worth for every penny ! When I reached there, they told me that there are also another alternative, which is by speedboat (took 4 hours journey). The Island is own by Italian(run by Swiss owner) and currency spend is in Euro. For single Muslim traveler , food wise should be careful because there might be alcohol in pasta and they serve pork/ham during breakfast. But no worries - there are mosque in the island and Muslim worker people who are friendly around to help. I love the view of the room in no. 7(bigger), however, i got shifted to room to no. 1B(which is smaller) since I am alone (I guess). I love the sunset, sunrise and the sandbanks.Excellent panoramic view which I didn't missed until the fourth day of my journey. The worker there are very friendly to me and I feel secure all the time though I traveled alone. It was my third visit to Maldives. I would love to go again to Gangehi one day but I will explore other island too in my next visit to Maldives :)
Szilvia D. Solo travelers Hungary, March 29, 2014
amazing environment

staff,meals,landscape
10
probable i ll go return because everything was marvelous and perfect.
Song A. Solo travelers China, December 22, 2013
Gangehi Island Resort

Nothing
4
The one way sea plane ticket ,nearly doubled the average price ! And bad attitude and service. Strongly NOT recommend this resort !!!
Lai L. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 3, 2013
Exceed expectations

Attention to details make this resort a perfect getaway
9
Having visited my share of hotel resorts up and down the island chain, (my 10th dive trip to the Maldives) Gangehi Island Resort is one of a few resorts that I would gladly recommend. Gangehi island Resort stands out in this crowded market, the island is relatively small, bungalows and rooms are Maldivian style with a contemporary design. You can feel the feminine touch in the attention to details that make Gangehi differs, from the hanging plant nursery to the room furnishings, a pleasure for your eyes. Best of all, they have a great Italian chef, which makes every meals a delight. There are two restaurants, one for the buffet and one “à la carte” that is over the water, very romantic. Dive Centre is professionally run, but relax, and the team, mostly Italians, brings the warmth and fun of the peninsula to every dive. This resort is run by an European team and it shows in its professionalism and it’s “dolce vita” atmosphere. There are many island resorts in Maldives and it is never easy to know which one to choose, I definitely would recommend this resort, it is in the mid-range price but has a luxury feel. OK, it has no pool, but then, they have the blue lagoon, the white sandy beach, excellent cuisine and great diving.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villas ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater VillasGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe VillasGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Club RoomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Main beachGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island viewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View from the jettyGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane transferGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Treatment roomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkeling with marine biologistGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving class roomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Yoga lessonsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness roomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Buffet style restaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Veli restaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari restaurant exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari restaurant deckGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu bar exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Panoramic barGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Veli restaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - House reef snorkelingGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Games at Kandu barGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu barGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Family Garden VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa deskGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa BathroomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Villas exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa deskGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari restaurant deckGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu barGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - CanoeingGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BoutiqueGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Boutique entranceGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BoutiqueGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BoutiqueGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Tailoring serviceGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Boutique exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving center equipmentGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving center interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving instructorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving shopGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial viewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial viewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sandy beachGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial viewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - MassageGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Treatment roomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Therapist at workGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa entranceGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial viewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater deluxe villasGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sand bankGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu bar exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Veli restaurant & Kandu barGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater villas exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach villas exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - JettyGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Tea time at Kandu barGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu barGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Cocktail at Kandu barGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu bar overviewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu bar interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - AperitifGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu bar deckGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Library exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Library interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Books at the libraryGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ReceptionGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Buffet styleGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Veli restaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Buffet styleGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - DessertsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ChefsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Veli restaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Yoga lessonsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Yoga lessonsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari restaurant interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Romantic dinnerGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Romantic cocktailGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Romantic momentsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari restaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari restaurant deckGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - GymGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - VolleyballGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - TV RoomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Underwater wedding ceremonyGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkeling on the house reefGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RelaxGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Library exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BuffetGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BuffetGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fruit cornerGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - DessertGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding


AS-AGWEB-3B05