Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gangehi Island Resort

North Ari Atoll, Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 288 reviews

166 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (288)
Sort by:
Milo A. Couples Philippines, April 5, 2016
Unforgettable Honeymoon
6.7
We were delighted with the upgrade to a Deluxe Overwater Villa. What more can you ask for our honeymoon. The staff are friendly. While you can communicate with English, you will have to speak slowly and clearly as most of the staff members have it as their second language. Note that there will be a US$435/pax for the round trip seaplane. For divers, the dive shop is very friendly and accommodating. They require a check dive in their house reef before any boat dives. They also require insurance (which you can pay US$10 per day per person). They also dive with ~200 bars. Food is good. Not a lot of meats but plenty of fruits amd vegetables. My wife and I love this place. We stayed 4 nights and we wished we had more time (and budget).
Report this review
Dmitry K. Couples Russia, February 4, 2016
Great!
6.7
Everything you would like to get from your rest on Maldives. Recommend water Willa.
Report this review
Ofer C. Couples Israel, December 13, 2015
Everything was just great. nothing to claim on. Pe

Food - we had great Italian chef. Very few rooms on the island so you have total privacy and the staff service was just perfect
10
Perfect!!
Report this review
Suad A. Couples Oman, December 4, 2015
Disappointed

Access to the beach. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
6.3
Disappointed with the resort. No complimentary tea and coffee in room. No TV. You feel cut off the world. No Radio in room. Don't understand why it is rated 5 star. No swimming pool, no tennis court or other facilities. It is an isolated island with no entertainment whatsoever. Would require a lot of improvement. We booked for 4 nights and had to leave early after 2 nights
Report this review
Kristin P. Solo travelers Canada, December 3, 2015
Fabulous, small, remote island paradise

Small size, quiet, gorgeous
9.3
What a place. I was alone on a relaxing R&R and it was perfect. Quiet little beach bungalow to just chill out and recharge. Mostly couples, but everyone is low key and the staff are very very kind and welcoming. Spa is very nice, again quite pricey. 2nd small restaurant on jetty is fabulous for sundowner drinks and fish playing under your feet. Quite expensive, but I got a full board (3 meal) package which was quite good. Doesn't include any water or soft drinks which was disappointing. Went on 3 dives, very disappointing. It's not peak season for whale sharks/hammers/ mantas, but still found the coral bleached and absolutely nothing to see but small fish, a few small reef sharks and 1-2 small morays. Don't come for the do I g, but definitely definitely come for a small, peaceful island experience.
Report this review
Pedro R. Couples Netherlands, November 28, 2015
An overall good experience

The location, the friendly staff and the cleanliness of the room.
7.7
On our first day we didn't manage to have a proper dinner, since the information provided in the hotel book was wrong regarding opening hours. The hotel management was nice to compensate this fact with a free dinner in the a la carte restaurant, even though the service was painfully slow. The buffet had interesting choice of food during dinner, but for breakfast it was quite poor, especially in terms of fruit. The staff is extremely friendly and communicative. The room was cleaned twice a day, but they never changed the bed sheets (we could tell it by a stain we found on day one) . We found the schedules in the buffet to be quite annoying (only 1h30 for breakfast, lunch and dinner), since there was no other place to get food or snacks besides the bar, which also was extremely limited and the kitchen closed at 6:30pm. Nonetheless, we managed to relax, do some nice activities and have a good time. The island is beautiful and properly maintained and clean.
Report this review
Craig H. Couples Australia, November 23, 2015
Gangehi, simply awesome!

The beautiful water, pristine beaches, snorkelling the house reefs are just some of the things we loved about this island. It's not a big island however its natural beauty is beyond words.
10
My wife and I have travelled to the Maldives 3 times now and visited 5 different islands. This is one of the best. If you like to holiday on a peaceful, quite island with stunning natural beauty then this island should seriously be considered. We will definitely be back. One other thing, if your looking for a pool, there isn't one. We water and beaches like these, who needs one.
Report this review
Siu L. Couples Hong Kong, October 27, 2015
It is a great place with beautiful view!

Nice place, nice people, good service with different tour activities!!
8.7
Report this review
Yen H. Couples Taiwan, October 19, 2015
Wonderful trip

The diets, activitys,room service
9
It's a beautiful place. It's very worth to visit. All staffs were very kind, had good service, activitys and diets.
Report this review
David B. Couples South Africa, October 13, 2015
Could be better.

Location was good. Concept was good. Staff were great.
7.3
This was our ninth trip to the Maldives. Our primary reason for visiting is the diving. Albatross Top Diving rescued this stay for us by being top notch. The hotel is ok but it needs as refurb as it's looking dated. The rooms are nice but the bathroom is only adequate. The bed was horrible. We never got used to it and there was no alternative. Front office staff are not very good but the rest were brilliant. Of the nine resorts we've been to this is the second lowest standard.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 166 reviews Next page
Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach villas exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villas ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe VillasGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Club RoomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Main beachGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - OverwaterGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View from the jettyGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane transferGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Treatment roomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkeling with marine biologistGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving class roomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Yoga lessonsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness roomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Buffet style restaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Veli restaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari restaurant exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari restaurant deckGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu bar exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Panoramic barGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Veli restaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - House reef snorkelingGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Games at Kandu barGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu barGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Family Garden VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa deskGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa BathroomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Villas exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa deskGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu barGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - CanoeingGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving center equipmentGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving center interiorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving instructorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving shopGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial viewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial viewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sandy beachGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial viewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - MassageGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Treatment roomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Therapist at workGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa entranceGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial viewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater deluxe villasGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sand bankGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu bar exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Veli restaurant & Kandu barGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater villas exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - JettyGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Library exteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BuffetGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BuffetGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fruit cornerGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - DessertGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - WeddingGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Map of the island


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03