My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gangehi Island Resort

North Ari Atoll, North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Villa Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villas Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villas Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Deluxe Villas Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest Room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest Room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Club Room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Villa Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe Villas Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island View Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ocean View
Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane Transfer Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Treatment Room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkeling with marine biologist Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Scuba Diving Training Class Room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Yoga Lessons Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Buffet Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari Restaurant - Exterior Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari Restaurant Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar - Exterior
Area: North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
160 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (160)
Sort by:
Candy K. Groups Singapore, July 9, 2014
Fabulous, worth every peny

Superb view, nice foods, friendly staff
9.3
Overall was very pleasant!! We stayed at overwater villa with our 15months baby. View was fabulous ! This is where you stay if you are looking for a quiet resort to enjoy the beautiful of maldives.
Veliesya H. Groups Indonesia, July 4, 2014
Please read below

Please read below
5.7
NO WIFI in the room. Only in the reception. Wifi cost 45 euros per week. Bad breakfast. I found fungus/mushroom in my bread. Housereef is Average. Many ants in my room.
Yevgen S. Couples Ireland, June 21, 2014
Absolutely fantastic!

Staff, Food and Sea!
10
It was simply amazing! All staff were extremely attentive, prices are very affordable (6Euro for glass of wine, for example), villas are spacious and overwater villa has an amazing sunset view! Overall we could not fault this resort for anything!!! (and we are quite picky)
Seakuk O. Groups South Korea, June 4, 2014
Just fantastic. Wanna go again :D

Great views, perfect place for marine sports and awsome mental healing nature ;)
8.3
Minchell T. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2014
Amazingly relaxing

Clean, friendly and helpful staff, great view
9
It was awesome. Staff were friendly and helpful. The villa was clean and very nice. Not to mention great view. Bonus points for having some of the activities like kayaking to be free.
Vincent B. Groups United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
Relaxing.

Location food beach + clean sea
7.7
Relaxing, really great food, lovely location, beautiful clean warm sea.
Zhiwei T. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2014
Fantastic break from the doldrums of daily life!

Sea, sun and stars!
9.3
It was a wonderful vacation with lovely staff and great for a peaceful getaway!
Thomas H. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2014
It was fabulous on this island!

Ocean/Location/Scenery
9.3
Great!
Choo J. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2014
Good, Awesome, Great

Staff, Room, Beaches
8.7
The stay there was fantastic. we were upgraded from a over sea villa to a deluxe over sea villa. bags were brought to our room quick and fsat. our room concierge brought us to our room and showed us around explaining. waters were clear and facilities were all provided. to cut a long story short, cant wait to go back there again.
Emy J. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2014
Escape to Paradise

Sand Sun Sea
8.7
My three nights stay was excellent and peaceful vacation. Though I should prolong more of my stay. Most of the people came here will stay for 7days or more since the journey took was long too get there, especially the seaplane. It cost me 420Dollar for return seaplane from Male - Gangehi but it is worth for every penny ! When I reached there, they told me that there are also another alternative, which is by speedboat (took 4 hours journey). The Island is own by Italian(run by Swiss owner) and currency spend is in Euro. For single Muslim traveler , food wise should be careful because there might be alcohol in pasta and they serve pork/ham during breakfast. But no worries - there are mosque in the island and Muslim worker people who are friendly around to help. I love the view of the room in no. 7(bigger), however, i got shifted to room to no. 1B(which is smaller) since I am alone (I guess). I love the sunset, sunrise and the sandbanks.Excellent panoramic view which I didn't missed until the fourth day of my journey. The worker there are very friendly to me and I feel secure all the time though I traveled alone. It was my third visit to Maldives. I would love to go again to Gangehi one day but I will explore other island too in my next visit to Maldives :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach VillasGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water VillasGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Deluxe VillasGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Club Room Gangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Garden VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Deluxe VillasGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane TransferGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Treatment RoomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkeling with marine biologistGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Scuba Diving Training Class RoomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Yoga LessonsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BuffetGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari Restaurant - ExteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thari RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar - ExteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BarGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Veli Bar and RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Veli Restaurant and Kandu BarGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Games at BarGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu BarGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Family Garden VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach VillasGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Deluxe Villa BathroomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villas ExteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Deluxe VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Deluxe VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Full BoardGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Deluxe VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ShopsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ShopsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ShopsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ShopsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ShopsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ShopsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ShopsGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - VillaGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ReceptionGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - FacilitiesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - FacilitiesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewGangehi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C02