or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden City Service Apartment Melaka

Garden City Straits Condominium, Jalan Merdeka, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garden City Service Apartment Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Garden City Service Apartment Melaka Malacca / Melaka - View Garden City Service Apartment Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Spring at Garden City Garden City Service Apartment Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Garden City Service Apartment Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Garden City Service Apartment Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 87

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
218 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (218)
Sort by:
Azman B. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2013
Nice clean room, convenience large pool

Clean room, security are friendly & helpful, nice large pool
7
Nice clean room Large pool and clean Even though its in Bandar Hilir but not walking distance to attraction places Security guard near lift are friendly would be great if the price is lower -zie KL
Victor N. Business travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2013
Roof over your head is all it is..

Centrally located in town area but not walking distance to anywhere.
3
Lousy reception attentiveness, barely worth the money, furnitures seem to be from the 1990s. Wouldn't recommend this service apartment, get a hotel..
Ikraq Z. Groups Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Good for big family stay with low budget

Big rooms, near to city centre. affordable
7.7
Had a family gathering about 30 persons.Great locations,big and well-maintained swimming pool.Recommended for big family vacation.
Cecilia W. Families with older children Singapore, August 11, 2013
OK

Location and cheap
5.7
Yuki E. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Area nice for countre.

Nice design for apartment, pool is clean, all is nice.
6
Xiaoqiang Z. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2013
good for big family stay

not far from centre, easy access, value for money
6.7
we went to melaka and stayed in garden city service apartment for two nights in Aug-2013. we are big family with 4 adults and 2 kids, so we booked the 3-rm apartment. we are not looking for full functional hotel, but rather a comfortable place to rest with hot water and air-con for the whole family after going around in this historic city. this service apartment is what we are looking for. it basically is just an apartment, please do not expect too much for those kind of room services. My only complaint is the air-con for one room is not cool enough, but the other two rooms are ok (normally we set 24c). We did not bother to ask for a change, since it is not too bad, and our expectation is not that high with this budget. in general, these apartments are running down, some maintenance work is required, especially for the air-con. Other than this, it is not a bad place for a short stay for a big family.
Siti A. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2013
A Safe and comfortable stay

Pool, bedroom, friendly staffs
6.7
A nice and comfortable stay in the apartment. We were supposed to check in by 9pm but due to heavy traffic, we reached there by midnight. We were grateful that the staff worked overtime and waited for us so that they can hand the keys to our apartment. Few nice things around: 1) for those driving in, the carparks are spacious and safe as there are guards at the main entrance and also security officer at the first floor of the apartment. 2) a 3-bedroom apartment can fit in 9 people. 3) toilets have heater and towels provided ( towels are clean to use) 4) nice swimming pools for young and adult Downside of the apartment: 1) location of the apartment is not nearby to anywhere but if you have car, its good to 2) apartment is quite rundown with old furnitures but still good to sleep over. 3) no wifi
Soo Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
just nice only...

near to city, easy to get food and car park.
6.3
this apartment is randown and a bit messy. ceiling fan was too low and dangerous.. check in lobby is in different building which is not convenience for check in and check out. very hard tyo get parking during chk in and chk out period...
Kuek M. Families with older children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
just normal apartment

good location , have more car packing, just have 2 lift so need wait too long .
5.3
so far so good. nothing special highlight. staff not friendly. room not very clear the bed very ditry.
Khoo K. Groups Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Great location but old furnitures

1. Big swimming pool 2. High floor with good view 3. Good location
6.3
Great location and convenience, only few minutes drive to major attractions. And also the nice and big swimming pool.However, air cond not well function, felt hot in the room. The lift also very slow, wait for 10 minutes to get the lift.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden City Service Apartment Melaka Malacca / MelakaGarden City Service Apartment Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolGarden City Service Apartment Melaka Malacca / Melaka - ViewGarden City Service Apartment Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Spring at Garden CityGarden City Service Apartment Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesGarden City Service Apartment Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesGarden City Service Apartment Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C01