or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Cliff Resort & Spa

222/20 Soi 16 Naklua, Pattaya-Naklua Road, Amphur Banglamung, Naklua, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Exterior Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Exterior Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Swimming Pool Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Swimming Pool Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - View Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - View Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - View Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - View Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Artificial beach Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Beach Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Exterior Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Suite room Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Suite room Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Suite room Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Deluxe Pool Access Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Balcony of Deluxe Pool Access
Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Deluxe King bed Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Deluxe King bed Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Deluxe Twin bed Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Deluxe Twin bed Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Deluxe Twin bed Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Bathroom Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Bathroom Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Lobby Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Interior Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Swimming Pool Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Exterior Garden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Exterior
Area: Naklua Number of Rooms: 249

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1454 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1454)
Sort by:
Siemund J. Couples Germany, December 27, 2012
beach hotel

nice pool arrangement
7.3
We were looking for a hotel, not in Pattaya town, and this hotel is at the tip of Naklua. We were quite interested in the "private beach" offered, but were very disappointed, as there as some part of beach, but most of the time, the water included so many plastic bag, sandals, woods, etc. and often the "beach area" was not cleaned. So swimming pool was the alternative. As sometimes, when checking in, our room was not available ( sea view) but we got upgraded, and therefore had a real big room. There we found lots of ants,on the morning after arrival. All was cleaned up and we had some good days there.
Ho W. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Great view...but a bit far from the center

The view is great
7.3
We got a pool access room. the view of the pool and the sea is lovely. However, it is a little far from the shops in pattaya. though the resort provide free shuttle, the shuttle bus service is not frequent enough. It costs 200 bahts traveling from the center to the resort. It is not bad if you are looking for a relaxing holiday. But if you want to enjoy the night life of pattaya, i dont think it is a good choice
Janevoot N. Families with young children Thailand, December 25, 2012
Good Pattaya Hotel

Pool and Breakfast
8
I travling with my fmily and small kid they enjoy a lot at pool and nice breakfast good quality and test. this is my second time to stay here and I never disappoint with this hotel
Worasuk S. Families with young children Thailand, December 8, 2012
Average with nice little private beach

Secure little private sand
8
-10 minutes by car to business area of north pattaya but no freindly for walking -moderate size resort with moderate trend of decoration -lobby ,pool and accommodation are clean but some messy stuffs at walking way to beach area annoy me -secure man made private beach is nice -beach and sea are same of pattaya environment but the resort is near dense condominiums so you can see dispose water system to the sea (i doubt of the hygiene so i dont swim at sea) -food are average quality with quite expensive but reasonable -room is nice and clean but there is a non sound keeping door so you can hear every noise from corridor (my kids wake up at 11.00 pm due to very noisy tour group were coming back from party ) -noisy heavy smoking with poor manner tour group was the weakness point that bothering me a lot -east part of resort are constructing yard of another condominium so east view room with below floor 3 or 4 you will see the brick and stone instead of beatiful sea view
Travel tip: -check with the hotel for the most faraway from tour group and avoid east view room with below floor 3 or 4 if you care about the views
Teng C. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and great features

Nice rooms and good services
8.3
The hotel is a great place for relaxation and enjoying the private beaches. can rent a bike just out on the street shops on the way coming into the hotel. food nearby so no worries about getting hungry.
Chia Y. Families with young children United States of America, November 24, 2012
Rude staff and overpriced

Pools
4.7
besides the pools, the hotel and its surroundings are not nice. it is in a deep soi (street/alley) that looks kind of ghetto. they offer complimentary shuttles to and from the pattaya strip but then you are stuck with the shuttle schedule, so we ended up not being able to take advantage of it much. the little strip of private beach is ugly and the water looked dirty. the food is very mediocre but pricey. wi-fi is not free anywhere in the hotel (i understand it is my own fault for not noticing this when booking, but this is pattaya in 2012, you gotta be kidding me.) the staff were rude and impatient. i hardly saw any smiles. they sound unhappy when you request for anything, and would immediately raise their voices if you press on. it was 30c outside and very humid. the ac in our room broke down and they just told us to open the window (so the mosquitoes can come in? you gotta be kidding me, again.) we had to press really hard only to get switched to a lower grade room. i asked the staff where the laundry forms are and was unable to comprehend her heavily accented english. the third time i told her i do not understand, she just hung up the phone! i visited thailand ten years ago and this was not how i remembered the land of smiles.
Travel tip: Don't stay here unless all you want to do is enjoy the pools.
Suparwan K. Couples Thailand, November 18, 2012
nice hotel

having a comfortable room
6
during my stay, there was a convention in which there was so crowded at the lobby area and in the swimming pool; otherwise, the hotel features were ok
Hotel Feature Tip: wifi was excluded from the room service which i thought "providing the wifi access was a nice compliment for the guestes.
Ashif H. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2012
Great Hotel, TERRIBLE staff!

Quietness, size of property, private beach
6.7
Amazing resort, we stayed at the junior suite which had 2 balconies overlooking the sea and infinity swimming pool. The staff were the sneakiest and most "businessminded" staff I have encountered anywhere. At one point me and my wife worried as they were local people, and we were in their hands and to some extent at their mercy. That made us very unconfortable. Try to avoid the "Free shuttle" to town if the only people in the car is you / your party. The staff who will be driving the car will definately try to sell u stuff, take u to point b instead of point A that you requested (due to if they land u in point B, they make commission for bringing in fireigners) and just in general the staff have no management training and everyone acts like they feel and kind of boosy with a fake thai hospitality smile on their face.
Ashif H. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2012
Terrible staff who lacks management training

Great View of ocean from pool
4
Staff made us feeling unsecure and unsafe to some point. Terrible management training, the staff basically roams around wherever they choose to and work wherever they feel like (eg: pool bar, restaurant, pool attendant, main lobby area)They are moody, choosy, and kind of shabby in nature. I am sure if you asked for drugs to one of the hotel staff, the rest of them will fight to sell you some! I got that creepy feeling from them and their movement.
Peter H. Groups United Kingdom, November 11, 2012
Great hotel but a little out of the way

Well maintained, friendly, beautiful gardens.
9
nice big rooms with balconies and good service. the pool and gardens are presented very well and with high maintenance. we had several meals there in the day time and the food was excellent. the only down side would be that you cannot walk to where the night life is, however taking a ten minute taxi was no real hardship. my only criticism of the hotel would be that they don't clean the debris from the beach daily. i would happily return to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden Cliff Resort & Spa PattayaGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ExteriorGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ExteriorGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Swimming PoolGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Swimming PoolGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ViewGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ViewGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ViewGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ViewGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Artificial beachGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - BeachGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ExteriorGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Suite roomGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Suite roomGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Suite roomGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Deluxe Pool AccessGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Balcony of Deluxe Pool AccessGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Deluxe King bedGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Deluxe King bedGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Deluxe Twin bedGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Deluxe Twin bedGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Deluxe Twin bedGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - BathroomGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - BathroomGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - LobbyGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - InteriorGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Swimming PoolGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ExteriorGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ExteriorGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ExteriorGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ExteriorGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - LobbyGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ExteriorGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - LobbyGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Lobby barGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - RestaurantGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Chom Talay RestaurantGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - BreakfastGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - The Cliff RestaurantGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - RestaurantGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Food and BeveragesGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ViewGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - SpaGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - SpaGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - SpaGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - SpaGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - SpaGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - SpaGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Fitness RoomGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - EntranceGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - EntranceGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - BallroomGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - BallroomGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Garden Cliff Resort & Spa, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3C04