Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Cliff Resort & Spa

222/20 Soi 16 Naklua, Pattaya-Naklua Road, Amphur Banglamung, Naklua, Pattaya, Thailand 20150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
1746 reviews

620 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1746)
Sort by:
Alan W. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
pleasant

the birds in the atrium
6
The Hotel is approached through the slums of Naklua - Russian language cheap bars and restaurants abound. At the bottom of the approach road is a waste and dusty site. But this is typical of Pattaya. The ambience inside the hotel is a pleasant contrast. They do pump beat music out at a low level most of the day. I went on Valentines. Lots of kids. As other reviewers have remarked, the Hotel ruins it's 4* credit by charging for internet!
Report this review
Emlyn S. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
Very enjoyable stay. Stunning hotel for price

Attentive staff. Fabulous grounds. Lovely pools
7.3
I was quite shocked at the high standard of this hotel. Very akin to a 5* resort, but without the associated prices. Would highly recommend staying here. You won't be disappointed.
Report this review
Nalinee R. Couples Thailand, February 16, 2014
Romance

Clean, Close to the beach, Nice swimming pool
7
Good, nice swimming pool and Romantic beach. but there aren't provide free Wi Fi.
Report this review
Kanittha C. Couples Thailand, February 16, 2014
average and disappointing

good equipments in room
5
The front office lady was impolited and not willing to provide her service when we checked in. The room was fine. The sea water in that area looked ok. We enjoyed the room quality though we felt annoyed with staff's service.
Report this review
Vatchariya N. Solo travelers Thailand, February 16, 2014
This stay will be my one and only
3.3
Bad service from the staff. It took them 2 hours to check me in and the staff was very rude.
Report this review
Norma M. Couples Australia, February 8, 2014
great holiday

clean attentive staff value for money
9.7
The staff at the hotel were very welcoming and friendly rooms were very clean were enjoyed ourselves easy transport into pattaya
Report this review
Debbie J. Groups United Kingdom, February 8, 2014
Sunshine heaven, peaceful hotel and gorgeous view

Location, cleanliness and amazing breakfast selection
9.3
Great and I had nothing to complain about. It wouldn't hurt them to offer free wifi though! They charged for internet!
Report this review
Anton P. Couples Canada, February 2, 2014
Nice hotel, if slightly overprised

Efficient staff, Free shuttle to Pattaya center, Nice view
7.7
As hotels in Pattaya go, the location is a bit remote. Nothing in that area, the closest restaurant or convenience store is relatively far away. Luckily hotel provides free shuttle to solve that problem. Shuttle bus goes to the city center (and back) about 4-5 times a day (advance reservation required, fills quickly). Shuttle bus could benefit from a few more trips, especially return trips in the evening (right now the latest return trip is 8:30pm). Breakfast is good enough, with variety of good food to choose from. Since there are no restaurants or cafes around the breakfast is pretty much mandatory option. Beach is a bit dirty, but much cleaner than Pattaya central beach. Hotel staff does their best to clean it, but you can still see some trash here and there. Restaurant is the worst part of the hotel. Overpriced and very average dishes. We were served (after waiting for about 45 minutes) grilled tuna which was very noticeable spoiled. Another half an hour for a replacement, which was overdone and very dry. I would strongly recommend staying away from that restaurant. All in all, good enough hotel if you can get it on a discount, standard rates not worth it. Quiet location and attentive staff make the overall stay very pleasant. Small tip: ask for rooms 1516 or 1612 during check in (or later, if those become available), those have huge patio (about the same size as the room itself) and nice sea view.
Report this review
Alimaa P. Couples Mongolia, February 2, 2014
Expensive!!!

Hotel interior, pool
7
The hotel over all was nice, but they'll charge you for everything u want such as internet, sauna, they even wanted to charge for the breakfast that we have already paid for!!! The have "private beach" without any sunbed so we had to pay for the neighbor hotels bed to lay in the sun. Whats the point of paying for 5star hotel that doesnt even have a sunbed in their so called private beach?? And staff attitude is not 5 star like. Will never return to this GREEDY ass hotel. Felt even worse than 3 star hotel we stayed on our previous trip down on the Pattaya beach road. So much for nice getaway. Ughhh
Report this review
Chinda T. Groups Thailand, February 2, 2014
Very pleasant beach front hotel

Room facilities , view, location
8
The hotel us beautifully designed with nice vies of the beach and ocean
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 620 reviews Next page
Garden Cliff Resort & Spa PattayaGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ExteriorGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ExteriorGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ExteriorGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Swimming PoolGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Swimming PoolGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ViewGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ViewGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ViewGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Artificial beachGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - BeachGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ExteriorGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Suite roomGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Suite roomGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Suite roomGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Balcony of Deluxe Pool AccessGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Deluxe King bedGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Deluxe King bedGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Deluxe Twin bedGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - BathroomGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - BathroomGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - LobbyGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - InteriorGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Swimming PoolGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ExteriorGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ExteriorGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ExteriorGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ExteriorGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - LobbyGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ExteriorGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - LobbyGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Lobby barGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - RestaurantGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Chom Talay RestaurantGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - BreakfastGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - The Cliff RestaurantGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - RestaurantGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Food and BeveragesGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - ViewGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - SpaGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - SpaGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - SpaGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - SpaGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - SpaGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - SpaGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Fitness RoomGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - EntranceGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - EntranceGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - BallroomGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - BallroomGarden Cliff Resort & Spa Pattaya - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07