or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Palace Hotel

Jl. Yos Sudarso 11, East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Japanese Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Oriental Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine Display Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Lounge Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffet Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1235 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1235)
Sort by:
Jim L. Business travelers Indonesia, January 25, 2014
Good Hotel for business

Centrally located, Clean, and Affordable
7.3
Can't really tell much about it but it was a decent hotel to stay, strategically located in the heart of downtown, therefore easy access if one of the advantages of staying at this hotel. I've been here quite number of times, and I have not found any serious issues during my stays. well recommended.
Jeffry T. Couples Indonesia, January 19, 2014
Comfort

Comfort, central located, near shopping center
8.3
I stayed for two nights, comfort... Gaden Palace is an old hotel but renovated.. A good choice to stay at this hotel, cntral location, and easy to reach.. I like this hotel. I will recommended this hotel to my friends.
Garry W. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 18, 2014
Good Place

Good
7
Imaswaty I. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 15, 2014
Pretty good stay

Location, location, location
6
Nothing much I can say about this hotel. I go there for a meeting, and this is the closest one. Overall, it's good for a night or two for business purpose. I had no complain. Will go back there for another meeting.
Yovan S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 15, 2014
Not bad

good location, service, comfort
7.3
Imaswaty I. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 14, 2014
Old hotel

Old hotel, location is good
6
This is an old hotel which needs to upgrade. The room is fine though. Also the location. You can find food around this hotel. But I will try another hotel next time, this I went there only cause of the wedding party I had to attend which held in the same hotel.
Arif G. Business travelers Indonesia, January 9, 2014
Just Good

Location, Food, Staff
8
Excellent stay. Location is good, close to Surabaya Municipal Government only 5-6 minutes walk.
Kowil T. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 2, 2014
Good location, value for money, friendly staff

Good location, value for money, friendly staff
6.7
This hotel is clean and fresh. Bed&pillows clean and comfortable, LCD TV, room quite spacious, toilet&shower clean. Near to local eateries, shopping centers, business districts and government offices. Staff very friendly and helpful, willing to do the extra miles great location and very value for money to stay
Pinkan W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
expecting for swimming activities but no pool yet

poor breakfast, spacious room, great location
7.3
i wanted to enjoy new year eve out in the city where the excitement located. i can walk from the hotel to the grahadi governors house where the countdown to 2014 was happenned. the room is very spacious, there is a sofa next to the large window, i can see city quite nice from upthere, i can actually see all the way through suramadu bridge (i stayed at 11th floor) in the morning i had breakfast which was not enjoyable at all, i notice the occupancy is full that special date, so they opened an extra ballroom to accomodate that morning breakfast which was so crowded for me. and about the food itself, i dont think you can call thata 4 star hotel dish i was expecting for my child can go swimming at the pool hotel but it turned out that the hotel didnt have any pool yet, they said it was still renovated but overall i was enjoying very much my car free night out in the town that new years eve
Md.Salleh B. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2014
Relax & enjoy

Near shopping centre, many eating restaurants & easy transport.
8
Hotel not so new but friendly staff. Breakfast was very good, served variety of foods . Hotel nearest shopping complex Plaza Surabaya just 5 mins walk behind hotel. WIFI was not very strong. Water pressure for shower was not strong. Anyway we enjoy our stay in Surabaya.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden Palace Hotel SurabayaGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme JapaneseGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme OrientalGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine DisplayGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen BistroGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffetGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Garden Palace Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B04