or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Palace Hotel

Jl. Yos Sudarso 11, East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Japanese Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Oriental Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine Display Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Lounge Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffet Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Interior
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1256 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1256)
Sort by:
Kowil T. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 2, 2014
Good location, value for money, friendly staff

Good location, value for money, friendly staff
6.7
This hotel is clean and fresh. Bed&pillows clean and comfortable, LCD TV, room quite spacious, toilet&shower clean. Near to local eateries, shopping centers, business districts and government offices. Staff very friendly and helpful, willing to do the extra miles great location and very value for money to stay
Pinkan W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
expecting for swimming activities but no pool yet

poor breakfast, spacious room, great location
7.3
i wanted to enjoy new year eve out in the city where the excitement located. i can walk from the hotel to the grahadi governors house where the countdown to 2014 was happenned. the room is very spacious, there is a sofa next to the large window, i can see city quite nice from upthere, i can actually see all the way through suramadu bridge (i stayed at 11th floor) in the morning i had breakfast which was not enjoyable at all, i notice the occupancy is full that special date, so they opened an extra ballroom to accomodate that morning breakfast which was so crowded for me. and about the food itself, i dont think you can call thata 4 star hotel dish i was expecting for my child can go swimming at the pool hotel but it turned out that the hotel didnt have any pool yet, they said it was still renovated but overall i was enjoying very much my car free night out in the town that new years eve
Md.Salleh B. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2014
Relax & enjoy

Near shopping centre, many eating restaurants & easy transport.
8
Hotel not so new but friendly staff. Breakfast was very good, served variety of foods . Hotel nearest shopping complex Plaza Surabaya just 5 mins walk behind hotel. WIFI was not very strong. Water pressure for shower was not strong. Anyway we enjoy our stay in Surabaya.
Njongky L. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2013
good for all

breakfast, room size and location
8.7
pleaseant stay with my family. with the great breakfast, so special. near to all the shopping centre that my family goes. will come back for the next trip absolutely
Aphrodite R. Families with older children Indonesia, December 29, 2013
Affordable hotel with great access

Easy Access, Spacious room and easy transportation
9
It's not my first time staying here, because this hotel is one of my favorite hotel in Surabaya. The room is always nice and comfortable. Easy access to anywhere in Surabaya, taxi is easy to get, mall is walking distance and Submarine museum (Museum Kapal Selam), one of the tourist objects in Surabaya, is walking distance as well. Try the delicious ice cream house from the colonial era, it's behind the hotel.
Wahyudi R. Business travelers Indonesia, December 23, 2013
gvfhbzfhbzfbhnfhnfgnj

gjxgtfxjgftnftgjxftggfjxgfn,gjxfgjngfjgfjhgfjgh,fhgmxfgmfgm
10
efrf ewtrwe3tewt ewtge watges tewtewstestestewtewte
Maya J. Families with young children Indonesia, December 22, 2013
Big room with big beds

Big beds, variety of breakfast, friendly staffs
7
Wasnt good idea to stay on weekend since the club music wont stop til 5am then on again by 7!!! If there is event held in the hotel, expect no parking!!
Maya J. Families with young children Indonesia, December 22, 2013
Big room

Big beds, variety of breakfast, big bathroom
8
Wasnt nice place to stay in the weekend, the club played music all night long. Then morning 7am started another music! No parking space available when the hotel held event!
Mohamed Y. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2013
nice and clean with friendly staff

central, nice food and people
8
The hotel is good, nice and clean. It was well maintained and the staff was friendly. However the checkin takes at least 1.5hrs as there are short of staff. Overall is above expectation.
Mohamed Y. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2013
Nice and friendly staff

clean good breakfast and nice staff
8.7
We stayed 2 nights here and enjoy very warm and pleasant stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden Palace Hotel SurabayaGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme JapaneseGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme OrientalGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine DisplayGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen BistroGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffetGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A04