Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Palace Hotel

Jl. Yos Sudarso 11, East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 1528 reviews

919 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1528)
Sort by:
Hasnita A. Families with older children Singapore, November 9, 2014
pleasant hotel to stay in and near shopping mall

near shops easy access to town
7.7
Pleasant stay with good and warm staff
Steven W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 8, 2014
Doubled my upgrade

Staff responsiveness, location, views (from a high floor)
7.7
I booked the hotel's entry-level room but was disappointed with its lack of light and general condition as well as the fact they didn't have any king-size beds left. I decided to upgrade my booking and the hotel staff were very helpful (esp the lovely Grace, and Hillman). Even the manager came out to check I was able to make the chance with Agoda there and then. He then very graciously doubled my upgrade to get me an even better room on a high floor. many thanks.
Fadzylah P. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2014
experience of plasure

1.location of the hotel... near the mall!.... 2.for the room..it's quite old design..but still comfortable..the staff also friendly especially front desk..
6
I chosen this hotel because I want to try a different experience when I traveling to Surabaya..unfortunately when I check in.. my room still not ready even I reach there after 1400hrs..imagine two hour in flight and I expect to have a rest after check in but I still have to wait my room!...a bit dispointed.. I heard that some of cabin crew are staying there.....but after what happened... for me.. it's nothing to proud!..after flying frm bali ...I come back to check in there before flying back to Singapore! this time everything ok....but will thinking twice to come back there!..
Albertus T. Couples Indonesia, November 5, 2014
Feel like at home, peacefull around the hotel area

Air conditioner and exhaust in the room good working, meals in room service pretty good, feel like home during stay
8.7
Overall good
Henry W. Business travelers Indonesia, November 5, 2014
Halfway There

location and that's it
6
It's ok. Pricey coca-cola. Room is renovated, but not the bathroom.
Eko P. Families with young children Indonesia, November 4, 2014
right at a middle of Surabaya

location, location and dim sum
7.3
Noor F. Families with older children Malaysia, November 2, 2014
great hotel

interior, services and cleanliness
9.7
Very good. I came and the rooms that we booked were not available. Then the staff kindly upgraded our room to royal lounge with the same price as standard room with breakfast and twin beds as we required early in our booking. The rooms was fantastic, the food was nice and the staff were greats. Totally recommended!
Ratna M. Business travelers Indonesia, November 1, 2014
nice

great food, great location, great staff
8
It was nice.
Kathi V. Business travelers Singapore, October 28, 2014
Greaty Location

Location, Cleanliness, Food
8
Great value for money
Kathi V. Business travelers Singapore, October 28, 2014
Value for money

Clean, Value, Location
8.7
Great value for money
Previous page 191 - 200 of 919 reviews Next page
Garden Palace Hotel SurabayaGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Front DeskGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - SUPERIOR KingGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - SUPERIOR TwinGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - SUPERIOR KingGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Working DeskGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Safe BoxGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mini BarGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - STANDARD RoomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - DELUXE ORIENTAL ThemeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - DELUXE JAPANESE ThemeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Japanese deluxe themeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - ROYALE CLUB TwinGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - ROYALE CLUB KingGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - ROYALE SUITE Living RoomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale suiteGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - EXECUTIVE LOUNGE Board Meeting RoomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Executive loungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - EXECUTIVE LOUNGE BuffetGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - GREEN HOUSE Kitchen BistroGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - GREEN HOUSE Kitchen BistroGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - GREEN HOUSE WineGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Churabaya LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Cake shopGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - MING COURT Chinese RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - NISHIKI Japanese RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - CLARK HATCH FitnessGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Regency Main HallGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Caesar PalaceGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - DELUXE NUSANTARA CorridorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - DELUXE ROMAN CorridorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - DELUXE JAPANESE CorridorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - DELUXE ORIENTAL CorridorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Restroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06