Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Palace Hotel

Jl. Yos Sudarso 11, East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 1516 reviews

910 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1516)
Sort by:
Clement E. Solo travelers Singapore, September 29, 2014
It deserves more than 7.7!

Luxurious, top-notch service and grandeur.
10
I give it perfect score! It looks grand, feels grand and is grand! Loved every bit of my short stay in the hotel! Will definitely stay there again if I visit Surabaya again! Would love to take more photos there too!
Report this review
Ulrike K. Solo travelers Germany, September 27, 2014
good standard.stayed one night after vulcanos

good distance to shopping center, nice rooms,
9.3
I stayed just overnight after the vulcano trip and enjoyed the nice room, good bathroom and shower- dont know about the breakfast. Restaueants and shopping center in walking distance
Report this review
Felix B. Groups Indonesia, September 23, 2014
good stay

good service, clean, comfort
8
Report this review
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, September 22, 2014
good hotel

clean, comfort, nice stay
8
Report this review
Jayasidhi S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 20, 2014
Garden Palace Hotel

ok
8
Report this review
Avandhy W. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 19, 2014
Friendly staff, not so clean, nice food

Staff, food, price
6.7
I'm satisfied with the hospitality from the staff, good food, price/performance ratio, comfortable bed Not so impressed with the cleanliness, smelled hint of dust, the cupboard which can't be closed
Report this review
Yory Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 16, 2014
Nice Location, at the center of Surabaya

Location, Staff Performance, Clean
8
Pretty much satisfied, both clean and dinning
Report this review
Joshua C. Business travelers United States of America, September 15, 2014
Nice

Wine , Meeting Room , Food
6.7
Looks like i enjoy my stay but meeting time on 16 - 19 is not too long ,, please raise the time !
Report this review
Trisnawati S. Families with older children Indonesia, September 15, 2014
unforgetable stays

spacious lobby, great room environment, nice breakfast
8.3
we were very satisfied and liked the Japan theme room and would surely stay in this hotel the next time we visit surabaya again.
Report this review
Handy C. Families with older children Indonesia, September 14, 2014
Pleasant Stay in the Middle of Surabaya

The breakfast choice, location, and value for money.
8
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 910 reviews Next page
Garden Palace Hotel SurabayaGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Front DeskGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - SUPERIOR KingGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - SUPERIOR TwinGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - SUPERIOR KingGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Working DeskGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Safe BoxGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mini BarGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - STANDARD RoomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - DELUXE ORIENTAL ThemeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - DELUXE JAPANESE ThemeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Japanese deluxe themeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - ROYALE CLUB TwinGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - ROYALE CLUB KingGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - ROYALE SUITE Living RoomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale suiteGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - EXECUTIVE LOUNGE Board Meeting RoomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Executive loungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - EXECUTIVE LOUNGE BuffetGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - GREEN HOUSE Kitchen BistroGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - GREEN HOUSE Kitchen BistroGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - GREEN HOUSE WineGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Churabaya LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Cake shopGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - MING COURT Chinese RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - NISHIKI Japanese RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - CLARK HATCH FitnessGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Regency Main HallGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Caesar PalaceGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - DELUXE NUSANTARA CorridorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - DELUXE ROMAN CorridorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - DELUXE JAPANESE CorridorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - DELUXE ORIENTAL CorridorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Restroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08