My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Palace Hotel

Jl. Yos Sudarso 11, East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Executive Lounge Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - The Superior room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Superior room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Interior Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel corridor Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Cats Pajamas Club & Bar Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Nusantara Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Menteri Suite Living room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Menteri Suite Bedroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Sultan Suite Bedroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Romance Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Ming Court Chinese restaurant Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Shabu House Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Tatami room
Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - The Standard room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Nusantara Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Japanese Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Oriental Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royal Club Suite Living Room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom amenities Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Bathroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Twin Room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royal Club Double Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royal Club Room Suite Bedroom
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1008 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1008)
Sort by:
Christina H. Families with older children Singapore, January 13, 2013
good location close to big shopping malls

room is clean and spacious
8
the location is good enough to go to the big shopping malls within the walking distance, room is clean with free wi-fi, staff also helpful and is willing to help me to rebook my flight schedule free of charge. food there is acceptable but little change. afterall, the hotel stay is value for money.
Abdul J. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2013
Elegant Hotel with pleasant staff everywhere!,

Pleasant and friendly Staff.
2.3
We were welcome with warm and friendly staff starting with doorman,Bellhop to Receptionist. Rooms were very elegantly clean and facilities is up to our expectations. Breakfast was fantastic with warm and friendly service. We have no negative comments except to say a big Thank You to the Staff.
Shopping Tip: The Hotel is in between Tunjungan Plaza and Surabaya Plaza...it is only a five to ten minutes walk.
Ka L. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 02, 2013
Good location but too old

Staffs are nice
6
Price is a little big high which is similar to walk in price. Good location and staffs are nice but the hotel is too old.
Damien V. Couples France, December 31, 2012
Very noisy hotel

Nothing
4
Poor quality of services, no customer caring. The breakfast is pretty dull. I am glad I did not pay full with Agoda, otherwise I would have pretty upset.
Patricius K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2012
old hotel with new lobby design

near shopping areas, center city of Surabaya, easy transportation vehicles
6.7
Normahida C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great Location and lovely hotel

Location is great
7.3
Hotel was great but breakfast was "just ok" only. The restaurant staff was not so friendly; may due to the crowd.. Great for kids as I have 3 kids with me and had a connecting room. Roomy enough for the kids. Service was great especially those concierge staff..always smiling and helpful..from the time we checked in till we checked out.
Shopping Tip: There's a shopping complex nearby and in fact, all others are quite close to the hotel. Taxi cost is also reasonable. Insist to have the meter on..
Sri K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2012
Hotel with Nice Breakfast

Breakfast and location
10
Among all of hotels in Surabaya, i like this hotel the most. Because, the breakfast has many variety of food and they taste great. But my favorite has to be the chicken dim sum, very recommended. The hotel itself has strategic location and also has affordable price. Keep up the good work!
Restaurant Tip: Must try their chicken feet dim sum and soto
Alex W. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2012
great smile

great price
6.7
overall good very beautiful hotel with nice interior and easy access to Surabaya town.
Wenjoko S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 14, 2012
Nice hotel with a nice topic.

The hotel has many topics for its room, for instance, oriental room, japanese room and traditional room. However the room is nice and clean.
9.7
The hotel is under reconstruction at the moment, however it is still ok to stay in. However the hotel management should consider the contruction time and noise.
Restaurant Tip: The Japanese restaurant is nice and the price is reasonable.
Warren H. Business travelers Australia, December 12, 2012
Well Located - Large Rooms

Fantastic Staff
10
Actually it's the staff that really puts the sugar on top of this well located hotel. Staff were very friendly, and made my stay so hassle free and enjoyable. All the staff on the front dest can speak excellent english, likewise the Business Centre.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Centrally located - walking distance to Surabaya Plaza

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden Palace Hotel SurabayaGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Executive LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - The Superior roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Superior roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - InteriorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel corridorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Cats Pajamas Club & BarGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme NusantaraGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Menteri Suite Living roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Menteri Suite BedroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Sultan Suite BedroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme RomanceGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - BallroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - BallroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Ming Court Chinese restaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Shabu HouseGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Tatami roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - The Standard roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme NusantaraGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme JapaneseGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme OrientalGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royal Club Suite Living RoomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom amenitiesGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club BathroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Twin RoomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royal Club DoubleGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royal Club Room Suite BedroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme OrientalGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - BathroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine DisplayGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen BistroGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Cats PajamasGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Cats PajamasGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Interior

Customer Reviews - Garden Palace Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A04