or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Palace Hotel

Jl. Yos Sudarso 11, East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Japanese Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Oriental Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine Display Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Interior Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Lounge Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite Bedroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite living room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Lounge Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroom
Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffet
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1041 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1041)
Sort by:
Alex W. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2012
great smile

great price
6.7
overall good very beautiful hotel with nice interior and easy access to Surabaya town.
Wenjoko S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 14, 2012
Nice hotel with a nice topic.

The hotel has many topics for its room, for instance, oriental room, japanese room and traditional room. However the room is nice and clean.
9.7
The hotel is under reconstruction at the moment, however it is still ok to stay in. However the hotel management should consider the contruction time and noise.
Restaurant Tip: The Japanese restaurant is nice and the price is reasonable.
Warren H. Business travelers Australia, December 12, 2012
Well Located - Large Rooms

Fantastic Staff
10
Actually it's the staff that really puts the sugar on top of this well located hotel. Staff were very friendly, and made my stay so hassle free and enjoyable. All the staff on the front dest can speak excellent english, likewise the Business Centre.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Centrally located - walking distance to Surabaya Plaza
Putu H. Business travelers Indonesia, December 8, 2012
Great Japanese Style Rooms

Room Style
10
I had always wanted to experience other room style other than western style, and the room provided in this hotel really suit my taste. The location of the hotel in which near to the Balai Pemuda, where some cultural attraction is performed every night give more value for me that wanted to get out from busy mind in the night. And I was satisfied with the Chinese restaurant in the 2nd floor, it serve a great deal of delicious food.
Putu H. Business travelers Indonesia, December 6, 2012
The best hotel in central Surabaya

Convenient, easy access to shopping mall, nice room design
10
Benny H. Business travelers Indonesia, December 1, 2012
Good location, old but recently renovated!

I love the location of the hotel
8
There were some renovation work done in the lobby, so it was noisy. The room was renovated and clean, I will stay again in the future and hopefully all the construction work are finished
Shopping Tip: Near the major shopping centre in Surabaya
Lim S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Lovely room with good service

Nice Japanese theme
7.7
Staff service is good.Luckily, the hotel staff exchange a bigger room for me without extra charge with good service.
Niken A. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 28, 2012
Great hotel, great service and lot's of memories

the pillow and the dimsum restaurant
10
This hotel used to be a favorite for my late father. When I was young my father used to take us to The Ming Court dimsum restaurant on the ground floor for a lunch for almost every sunday after church. We loved to stay here too when we already moved to Yogyakarta. He even celebrated his 25 anniversary at this hotel. That was also great. I left Indonesia for The Netherlands 18 years ago. I came to Surabaya for a bussines. When I got in to the hotel, I went to our fav Ming Court restaurant for a lunch before I went to check in to the room. The food was still as great as I can remember. The room is very nice and spacious and has 2 great beds(twins) and a very comfortable and fluffy big pillow. Oh.. I love this pillow... I wish I could take it home with me. Breakfast was also so great. This hotel gave me lot's of happy memories with my father and it still is. Even somebody at the front office can still remember my father. This hotel and it's restaurants still have the same great quality, and lot's of service with smile as my father and I would love. Ooh I love this place.... I'm definitely coming back...!
Mario C. Business travelers Indonesia, November 22, 2012
GOOD HOTEL.......

Good Club, breakfast and big room
8.7
Rizal C. Families with older children Indonesia, November 19, 2012
good location, friendly staffs, but old decor

very good location in city center
7
The location is great, it is in the heart of the city. The staffs are also friendly. However some of the rooms need to be refurbished. We had 2 rooms and 1 of them with problem on the air conditioning. Room with good air conditioned is really a must if you stay in Surabaya.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is close to Grand city Mall and Tunjungan Plaza, where these are some of the best place to shop in Surabaya. And when you need to cool down from the heat in Surabaya there is a nice Zhangrandi ice cream shop just in from of the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden Palace Hotel SurabayaGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme JapaneseGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme OrientalGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine DisplayGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen BistroGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - InteriorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite BedroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite living roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffet

Customer Reviews - Garden Palace Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B06