Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Palace Hotel

Jl. Yos Sudarso 11, East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Executive Lounge Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - The Superior room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Superior room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Interior Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel corridor Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Cats Pajamas Club & Bar Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Nusantara Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Menteri Suite Living room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Menteri Suite Bedroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Sultan Suite Bedroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Romance Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Ming Court Chinese restaurant Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Shabu House Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Tatami room
Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - The Standard room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Nusantara Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Japanese Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Oriental Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royal Club Suite Living Room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom amenities Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Bathroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Twin Room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royal Club Double Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royal Club Room Suite Bedroom
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1037 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1037)
Sort by:
Yosephine W. Couples Indonesia, October 14, 2012
Great Location but Poor Services

Great Room Ambiance
6.7
It was my first stay in Garden Palace Hotel but I found it unsatisfied. The receptionist was not friendly and was not capable of handling problems with guests (I was one of that guests). Range of breakfast menu in the restaurant is limited and the restaurant decoration is dull and old school. You can smell old wooden scent from this restaurant. Yet, the Duty Manager is kind and wise in handling guest complaints.
Hery K. Business travelers Indonesia, October 13, 2012
An Old but Very Well Maintained Hotel

Large Rooms, Nice Breakfast and in the middle of City
9.3
I was impressed to see this old hotel but everything looked well maintained. Besides all good facilities and breakfast, the hotel lobby is very nice and spacious. Deleuxe premium room is large and very comfortable with artistic interior design. The only problem is some renovation works made hotel looked a bit messy in some parts of the hotel.
Prasetya Y. Families with older children Indonesia, October 13, 2012
great location but poor bathroom

amazing view of surabaya city
6
stay here for 1 night.. over all is not too bad.. it is beacuse of renovation of this hotel.. the sink hole in the bathroom is close.. so we had to called room service to open it.. because our bathroom is full of water.. extra bed is not comfort and the sheets is awfully not ironed. maybe this is the cause this hotels need renovation
Yap H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2012
Great location and big room

room clean and big
10
One of the best hotel i stay in Surabaya for now. Clean big room and food are good. Have few restaurant to choose from and also a pud/disco on the main entrance. good for business traveller and also for family holiday
Irene L. Business travelers Singapore, October 12, 2012
Good location near to the malls

I like the japanese style room concept. It is diferent ffom most of the hotel rooms.
9
we had a nice stay , the room is very big and the room we book is under the theme japanese style concept.it is very different from the normal rooms in hotel. in fact even in japan the rooms itself is not as nice or has ample space as the ones we stayed here.
Kelik H. Business travelers Indonesia, October 11, 2012
Not so close to everywhere

The only good thing is the smell of the room
6
Prakash D. Business travelers India, October 6, 2012
Big Rooms with ordinary facility

Big Rooms,Convenient location
6.3
I am a vegetarian and so I faced lot of difficulty in this hotel. Their buffet spread both for breakfast and lunch is predominantly non vegetarian and there is very little or no option for veg food. However the staff is couteous and always wears a smile and are co operative.Some romms are road facing and the traffic signal noise is very irritating. SO avoid rooms facing main road.
Zhe D. Solo travelers China, October 5, 2012
good choice

good service, near have shopping mall and restaurant
9.3
the good taxi service
Rudyanto I. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 3, 2012
Great hotel with great service

Great location on business street
8.7
The hotel is the city icon itself, the location is in the city center, near the malls and plazas and also near the city business centre.
Abdullah M. Saudi Arabia, October 2, 2012
Hotel is clean but not comfortable

Nothing that i like in this hotle
6
design of the room is not comfortable, no swimming pool, not good food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden Palace Hotel SurabayaGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Executive LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - The Superior roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Superior roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - InteriorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel corridorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Cats Pajamas Club & BarGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme NusantaraGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Menteri Suite Living roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Menteri Suite BedroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Sultan Suite BedroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme RomanceGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - BallroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - BallroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Ming Court Chinese restaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Shabu HouseGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Tatami roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - The Standard roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme NusantaraGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme JapaneseGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme OrientalGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royal Club Suite Living RoomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom amenitiesGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club BathroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Twin RoomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royal Club DoubleGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royal Club Room Suite BedroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme OrientalGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - BathroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine DisplayGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen BistroGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Cats PajamasGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Cats PajamasGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - InteriorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite BedroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite living room

Customer Reviews - Garden Palace Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A04