Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Palace Hotel

Jl. Yos Sudarso 11, East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Japanese Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Oriental Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine Display Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Lounge Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffet Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1365 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1365)
Sort by:
Toto S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 11, 2013
Excellent

Location. Clean. Good food.
8.7
I stayed for 3 nights. With my kids. The room is excellent. Clean. Area of improvement. Parking area and taxi hotel. The taxi superb old and dirt.
Report this review
Swee Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 11, 2013
Pleasant stay

Location, location, location
7.7
The stay at the Garden Palace Hotel in Surabaya Centre was a pleasant one. Unfortunately the ftness centre was under renovation, hence i had no access to this facility. Otherwise it is quite near to shopping area and that was useful to have meal options.
Report this review
Tong W. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Big hotel but old rooms

Breakfast, location and restaurants
6.3
The stay was ok except that the TV is small and old. The channels available is also limited, especially for international guests. The room is a little smaller than expected.
Report this review
Dinda K. Families with young children United States of America, August 10, 2013
great location

clean, large room, friendly staff
7.7
Me and my family always staying in this hotel everytime we visit Surabaya.
Report this review
Mellysa C. Families with older children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
excellent with good price

comfortable, spacious, good hospitality
10
Very satisfied. My children love to stay here. It's very homy.
Report this review
Oe Y. Families with young children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
great location

location, restaurant, large carpark area
8
Swimming pool and gym is under construction, internet connection is a bit slow but the brakfast is good. Room size and comfort is also good.
Report this review
Fung S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
A clean and comfortable Palace....

clean room, friendly staff, good location
9.7
It was a pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is right at the center of Surabaya. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. There are a few shopping malls nearby and therefore easily accessible. However the choice of food for breakfast is quite limited. I enjoyed the pastries though.
Report this review
Yanuar R. Families with young children Indonesia, August 9, 2013
excellent city view makes it ....perfect

centrally located in surabaya, excellent city view from a large window, and good variety of breakfast.
7.3
its a nice and cozy time when we're staying at garden palace hotel. too bad they dont have a swimming pool. and they're having building renovation so its quite annoying. but the room just perfect, with mandarin oriental design for the interiors which also provide large window with its outstanding scenery.
Report this review
Sylvia S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 5, 2013
nice centralized hotel

location, big room size, newly renovated
8.7
the hotel quite nice and in the city central, near the governor's house and plaza. in front of the hotel there's a small place of very famous ice cream parlour in Surabaya "zangrandi" but it's currently under renovation. the room is quite spacious, comfy and have free wifi. the breakfast are alright with locals taste provided. the staffs are nice. Not much to say about the hotel, because we only stay for one night.. all in all everything is great.
Report this review
Iekian W. Business travelers Indonesia, August 5, 2013
One of the favorite renovated hotel in Surabaya.

Excellent renovated hotel, great location in the central of Surabaya, and great food
8.7
We heard about the Garden Palace Hotel was newly renovated and we decided to stay there for meeting up with our clients. We chose it, mainly because of the location. But we got more than what we wished for. This is one of the best renovated hotel. The management is really serious in making a make over for the new Garden Palace Hotel. We have the experience of 4 star hotel with a budget price hotel. We love everything in the hotel, from the staff attitude to the wide range of buffet. And of course, our customers love to visit us, since the location is really in the central, which make them easier to reach. However, the parking space is not sufficient enough, according to our clients.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden Palace Hotel SurabayaGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme JapaneseGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme OrientalGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine DisplayGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen BistroGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffetGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Garden Palace Hotel, Surabaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05