Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Palace Hotel

Jl. Yos Sudarso 11, East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Japanese Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Oriental Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine Display Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Interior Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Lounge Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite Bedroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite living room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Lounge Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroom
Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffet
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1092 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1092)
Sort by:
Arga B. Families with young children Indonesia, October 27, 2012
memorable hotel

location, location, memory
7.3
clean and comfort, even they got renovated, still on my memory when im a kid and stay there. god hotel.. thank u..
Frans H. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 25, 2012
Service with a smile

Big hotel with enough options to dine and drink inside the hotel itself.
8
Stayed here for 1 night. Hotel was in good condition, only it could be a little bit better maintained. The bathroom was not 100% up to date, some stuff (like the telephone) in the main room was not properly cleaned. Staff was very friendly and enthousiastic. Lots of friendly personal attention throughout the hotel. The offered and paid for internet was terrible though.
Roy M. Families with young children Indonesia, October 22, 2012
Very Nice Hotel with good location in city central

Huge Room
8
I enjoyed my stay there with my family. The room is very big and clean. Location wise is really in the middle of the city center so nearby to anywhere. So this place is really highly recommended.
Albert A. Families with older children Indonesia, October 22, 2012
Great services

at the center of the town
8
this hotel have a great services, but just a little bit too small for the room rather than other hotel at this region.. But it has "Room Theme", I spent at Japanese Style room, and thats was great decor.
Andre P. Business travelers Indonesia, October 18, 2012
Nice renovated hotels

the room is big enough
7.7
stay one night only, the breakfast area need to be finish faster
Ira S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 18, 2012
Lovely hotel, very large, nice view

very noce room
10
well renovated hotel, nive view. i will stay again next time
Hotel Feature Tip: very clean and wide room
Kee L. Groups Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Nicely refurbished rooms but still under renovatio

Rooms conditions, proximity to shopping malls, staff friendliness
8.3
The hotel is still under renovation, so some knockings were audible during the day. The rooms were spacious and clean, with standard amenities and quick service when we notified the front desk of the missing extra bed. Breakfast was mostly local indonesian, variety was below 4 star standard but not really bad. There is a Clarke Hatch gymnasium in the hotel premise with massage service, charging 180,000 rupiah for 1hr javanese massage.
Shopping Tip: Grand City Plaza is within walking distance, with high end brands such as burberry, bally and the like. A few other smaller malls were within 10 minutes walking distance, good for supermarket shopping, fod food stuff especially.
Prasetyo R. Families with young children Indonesia, October 15, 2012
good

good, clean, comfortable
8
Yosephine W. Couples Indonesia, October 14, 2012
Great Location but Poor Services

Great Room Ambiance
6.7
It was my first stay in Garden Palace Hotel but I found it unsatisfied. The receptionist was not friendly and was not capable of handling problems with guests (I was one of that guests). Range of breakfast menu in the restaurant is limited and the restaurant decoration is dull and old school. You can smell old wooden scent from this restaurant. Yet, the Duty Manager is kind and wise in handling guest complaints.
Hery K. Business travelers Indonesia, October 13, 2012
An Old but Very Well Maintained Hotel

Large Rooms, Nice Breakfast and in the middle of City
9.3
I was impressed to see this old hotel but everything looked well maintained. Besides all good facilities and breakfast, the hotel lobby is very nice and spacious. Deleuxe premium room is large and very comfortable with artistic interior design. The only problem is some renovation works made hotel looked a bit messy in some parts of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden Palace Hotel SurabayaGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme JapaneseGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme OrientalGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine DisplayGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen BistroGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - InteriorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite BedroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite living roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffet

Customer Reviews - Garden Palace Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B04