or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Palace Hotel

Jl. Yos Sudarso 11, East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Japanese Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Oriental Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine Display Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Lounge Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffet Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Interior
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1266 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1266)
Sort by:
Mohamed F. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2013
Good holiday with good hotel

Convenience, good location and friendly staff
8
Overall is good. This hotel is situated at good location whereby near to shopping complex and the center of Surabaya. Convenience to move around as a lot of transportation vehicles.
Zamri M. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, April 28, 2013
Budget

Price, friendly staff and clean
8.7
Thye C. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2013
A very good place for travellers on short stay

Good Chinese Restaurant, Nice coffee house and large lobby area.
9.3
The connection of the free wi-fi is badly and poorly managed. The connection keep dropping out and being disconnected.I strongly suggest that the Hotel management do something to improve it urgently especially the connection in the room.
Joseph W. Business travelers Australia, April 27, 2013
Dissappointed

The location is good easy access
5.3
I took this hotel because it advertised free Wi Fi. In fact Wi Fi is available but it has no connection to a internet service. When I enquired about the internet service they said they had limited access which from my experience was none. I was on business so this was a serious disadvantage and was very disabling. This was not caused by a technical failure but in fact the way things are . I will avoid this place again.
Ananta A. Business travelers Indonesia, April 27, 2013
not bad

near mall, easy transport, in main street
6
Oscar I. Families with young children Indonesia, April 24, 2013
Ok...but nothing to boast about

Value for money, since they were promotion price for the deluxe theme room.
7
This hotel is being renovated, and the process still ongoing. I held my wedding banquet in this hotel 7 years ago, and compare to now, of course there are many improvement. But as I looked at the furniture, not all is being replaced, some of them are still old, e.g. : hairdryer, bed lamp, refrigerator. Other than that, it's fine. no mini bar, fridge was empty. Location wise, very good, only 5 minutes drive to Grand City Mall. it's very centrally located. Free Wifi is also a plus.
Shirley T. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 22, 2013
A comfortable but affordable hotel.

The room. The breakfast. The cleanliness.
8
Shirley T. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 22, 2013
A comfortable and affordable hotel.

The breakfast selection and taste are good.
8
Tjioe P. Couples Indonesia, April 21, 2013
comfortable room, good location

comfortable room, good location and good food
7.7
I like in Garden hotel because the room is clean, comfort and big. the location also close with shopping centers in Surabaya. they also have a delicious foods
Hendry T. Business travelers Indonesia, April 18, 2013
Nice hotel

Good room, good price, friendly staff
7.3
The hotel is nice. Good room, good price, friendly staff. The location is in the city, near to shopping mall. Since i spent only few hours in the hotel, i haven't got many experience with the facilities. But i will recommend it if you look for a place to rest with comfort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B01