or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Palace Hotel

Jl. Yos Sudarso 11, East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Japanese Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Oriental Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine Display Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Interior Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Lounge Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite Bedroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite living room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Lounge Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroom
Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffet Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1156 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1156)
Sort by:
Ridwan Z. Couples Indonesia, November 11, 2012
Garden hotel namun belum kelihatan nuasa tamannya

well come
6
Tidak disediakan fasilitas transpor ke airport dan city tour. mohon nuasa garden harus tegas misalnya ruang makan terlalu sempit dan view dibuat menarik misalnya terlihat taman dll
Guy J. Business travelers France, November 9, 2012
Hotel is OK. nothing special.

Gym. Location
7
We have to pay extra for WIFI. The view from my room was directly on a wall. Lobby under maintenance, quite noisy. Great gym. Bkfast is Ok.
Tan K. Business travelers Singapore, November 9, 2012
Old Hotel

Near to Surabaya Mall
6
Thought that this will be a decent hotel due to it's star rating but i think it was rather old for that rating. Breakfast was not up to standard.
Lidya Y. Couples Indonesia, November 8, 2012
Garden Palace Hotel

vlaue for money
8.3
not bad, the room was clean and neat, bathroom was clean and dry. facilities quite complete.
Nur R. Couples Indonesia, November 8, 2012
Good hotel with super breakfast

We loved the breakfast. The wide range menu were available and most were delicious. The waiters were very friendly and professional.
7.7
My husband and I spent two nights on tenth floor in this good hotel. It had beautiful city view. We felt comfortable enough although the hotel was being renovated. There was only light noise heard from our room. The bed was clean and the restroom with its water taps worked well. The towels were soft and clean. We enjoyed free wi-fi. It was a surprise that the hotel gave us a fresh fruit packet on the first night. The taxis were always ready as we need them. The thing we didn't like was the TV's audio system, it often did not work well.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is surrounded by lot of big department stores. It needs only some minutes to walk to find many choices of clothes, hand bags, shoes, etc. It's a really convenient hotel for shoppers! If you want to go farther, taxis are fair - they didn't make us worry at all.
Wahyudayanto U. Business travelers Indonesia, November 6, 2012
Great Location, a centre of Surabaya

near mall
8.7
Good for business travel because the Location are the centre of business location on Surabaya and it's easy to travel to around Surabaya
Ivana H. Families with young children Indonesia, November 4, 2012
Vintage Hotel with Modern Feels

Location in the centre of the city, big room, nice meals
9.7
The hotel is great with big room with spacious room. Especially when you stay with little children.... Love to stay there again.. The price also great..
Shopping Tip: Go to Pasar Genteng to buy traditional snack...
Nila A. Business travelers Indonesia, November 3, 2012
Great location but poorly air conditioned

Location, quick staff respond
6
It started very horibly by a rejection by a lady on my call to the hotel prior to my flight to Surabaya. I was already in my car to the airport here in Jakarta around 2 pm, i felt I need to let the hotel know that I was on my way and asking whether there's an airport pick up like I requested. The lady said without any empathy that I already checked in. What?!? After a couple more calls and I did have to underlined the fact that I made this booking through Agoda with the consequences that it will be shared to public, then the lady said my room was ready and the hotel was just made it sure that my room was not given to anybody that's why they just put in on 'checked in'. Hmmm..really? The hotel was under major renovation in the lobby area, room service was ok but the banquet is really bad(i am not sure this is the event organizer flaws or the hotel) . The overall impression of the hotel is old and the carpet on the stairs to breakfast area really need a fix. The house keeping and maintainance (the cable was unplugged when we came in) respond was remarkable fast, also the concierge, all giving fast responds.
Gerard C. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2012
Friendly staff and good location

Nice sized room, Close to shopping
9.7
Enjoyed the in house meals and friendly staff. Conveniently located to malls, train station and markets. Large rooms and attentive staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good size rooms and good locality
Jeffrey G. Couples Australia, October 29, 2012
Certainly a great place to stay

Close to everything
8.3
Had a great stay as always, fantastic staff and facilities

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden Palace Hotel SurabayaGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme JapaneseGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme OrientalGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine DisplayGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen BistroGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - InteriorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite BedroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite living roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffetGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Garden Palace Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B02