or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Palace Hotel

Jl. Yos Sudarso 11, East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Japanese Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Oriental Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine Display Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Interior Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Lounge Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite Bedroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite living room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Lounge Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroom
Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffet Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1190 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1190)
Sort by:
Niken A. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 28, 2012
Great hotel, great service and lot's of memories

the pillow and the dimsum restaurant
10
This hotel used to be a favorite for my late father. When I was young my father used to take us to The Ming Court dimsum restaurant on the ground floor for a lunch for almost every sunday after church. We loved to stay here too when we already moved to Yogyakarta. He even celebrated his 25 anniversary at this hotel. That was also great. I left Indonesia for The Netherlands 18 years ago. I came to Surabaya for a bussines. When I got in to the hotel, I went to our fav Ming Court restaurant for a lunch before I went to check in to the room. The food was still as great as I can remember. The room is very nice and spacious and has 2 great beds(twins) and a very comfortable and fluffy big pillow. Oh.. I love this pillow... I wish I could take it home with me. Breakfast was also so great. This hotel gave me lot's of happy memories with my father and it still is. Even somebody at the front office can still remember my father. This hotel and it's restaurants still have the same great quality, and lot's of service with smile as my father and I would love. Ooh I love this place.... I'm definitely coming back...!
Mario C. Business travelers Indonesia, November 22, 2012
GOOD HOTEL.......

Good Club, breakfast and big room
8.7
Rizal C. Families with older children Indonesia, November 19, 2012
good location, friendly staffs, but old decor

very good location in city center
7
The location is great, it is in the heart of the city. The staffs are also friendly. However some of the rooms need to be refurbished. We had 2 rooms and 1 of them with problem on the air conditioning. Room with good air conditioned is really a must if you stay in Surabaya.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is close to Grand city Mall and Tunjungan Plaza, where these are some of the best place to shop in Surabaya. And when you need to cool down from the heat in Surabaya there is a nice Zhangrandi ice cream shop just in from of the hotel
Hendra T. Couples Indonesia, November 19, 2012
Old hotel, new look, good service

Newly renovated room
7.7
The renovation is still in progress on some floor but it have no effect for the guest. The staff is friendly and always smile. After renovation the room is good but the bathroom could use some extra cleaning. There're some crack in the bathtub but I guess replacing the bathtub is way too expensive. The hotel serve good variety of food for breakfast but the taste is so-so, acceptable but not exellent. The only dissappointment for me is the quality of omelet, waayyyy overcooked. On 2nd day I asked to cook the omelet medium but still its overcook.
Ludfi R. Couples Indonesia, November 18, 2012
Great hotel in Surabaya with speciall rooms

Nice rooms with theme especially
9.7
great hotels with great scenery of surabaya city, especially the theme of the rooms really make feel in home, and you can see th Surabaya's city in the night from the hotels windows, its really beautifull
Restaurant Tip: Great food especially the mings Garden Restaurant
Hermawan L. Solo travelers Brazil, November 17, 2012
good located

nearby restaurants
6.7
Good lacation, easy to access and near by restaurants
Shopping Tip: Near by shopping center
Tack L. Couples Australia, November 17, 2012
Hotel with great chinese restrurant

good location & service with a smile
8.3
good friendly service with a good chinese restruarant. value for money only negative is the hotel is under renovation which can get noisey
Restaurant Tip: At least have one meal in the chinese restruarant.
Mohd F. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Great hotel with nice location

Big room can fit to 4 ppl
8.3
1. stay in double bad actually can fit to 4 ppl coz they had long sofa bad. 2.welcome drink n fruit:P 3. hotel had 20++ floor when im ask top floor they just give me at 6 floor 4. no pool coz renovation
Anil R. Business travelers India, November 16, 2012
Nice rooms and service with a smile

The rooms are excellent and very comfortable bed and linen
7.7
The wifi in the room didnt work at all...had to come to the lobby every time (apparently the router on the floor was not working) and the place is noisy because of renovation work that went on till 9pm every day!
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not ask for plain water at the coffee shop!!! It is a ripper for the price they will charge you!!!
Ridwan Z. Couples Indonesia, November 11, 2012
Garden hotel namun belum kelihatan nuasa tamannya

well come
6
Tidak disediakan fasilitas transpor ke airport dan city tour. mohon nuasa garden harus tegas misalnya ruang makan terlalu sempit dan view dibuat menarik misalnya terlihat taman dll

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden Palace Hotel SurabayaGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme JapaneseGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme OrientalGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine DisplayGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen BistroGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - InteriorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite BedroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite living roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffetGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Garden Palace Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B04